Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Fragrance Mood: Glamorous. Elegant. Sophisticated. A melange of rich, rare florals, Red Door is Elizabeth Ardens classic signature fragrance. This elegant rich floral bouquet celebrates the glamour and luxury of the iconic Red Door.
Overall rating:
2.315 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Customer reviews for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Review 1 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida
Age:25 to 34
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Posted07/06/2016
Great, I like that is smell so good , but when I am wearing it I cannot smell it but other can smell the nice scent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nairobi, Kenya
Age:25 to 34
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Natural

Original Red door please!

Posted05/13/2016
I am writing all the way from Kenya, E. Africa. I've been wearing the Original Red door perfume for over 15 yrs! now I can't find the 100ml anymore. Please, bring back the good ol' red door I'm used to. I can't stand the new formula. Please. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Green Bay, WI
Age:35 to 44
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

I think other reviewers are confused

Posted04/08/2016
I wonder if all these bad reviews are from people who bought Red Door 25 expecting it to be the original. I did the same thing by mistake but it was a great mistake. I became instantly enamored with Red Door 25 and I hope you never stop making it. I know it is a limited edition so I immediately ordered a few more of the big bottles. However I still want my original Red Door too, I can only find it in tiny bottles, and I don't want EDT. Please bring back the original Red Door EDP in the large 100ml bottle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Red Door 25

Posted03/03/2016
I have been wearing Red Door for years, my favorite, but the Red Door 25 is terrible and is going back to the store. You will be loosing customers by giving us a fragrance we weren't expecting.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NC
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Sophisticated

Original Red Door!

Posted01/31/2016
I too bought what I thought was "red Door". WhenI smelled it it was most terrible. Could not wash it off fast enough. It was the 25th anniversary edition. Please keep the original "Red Door" and market others for what they really are, a quite different fragrance
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Millersburg, Pa
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Awful !

Posted01/30/2016
Please bring the old formula!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Iowa
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Bad Scent, sad person

Posted01/26/2016
I have been wearing red door perfume for many years and Love it! I always get many compliments from people when I wear it. I got the new Red door 25th ann. 3.4 oz. bottle and the scent is awful!! I couldn't change my clothes fast enough! It smells terrible! Please get the old product back. I will not wear it again until you do. I am SO disappointed in this product now, I'll have to find a new favorite scent. Thanks for nothing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
McKinney, TX
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

What Has Happened to Red Door?

Posted01/08/2016
My one request for Christmas was Red Door. I have been using Red Door for years and was so disappointed the new scent is not Red Door. In fact, I purposely reapplied thinking I had not
sprayed properly. This beautiful bottle that is labeled Red Door is NOT Red Door and I am so disappointed!!
Why would anyone change Red Door???
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

THOUGHT IT WAS ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted12/04/2015
Without fail, EVERY time I wore this wonderful scent I was asked what it was. Not any more. Never would I have thought EA would tamper with a success like Red Door. I have worn this scent since its launch. It is clear to me, quality of product is no longer a priority to EA. And that leads me to naturally question its entire line. Buyer beware, but I will miss Red Door.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
So Cal
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

Red Door (New formula)

Posted11/04/2015
Please say this is a joke! I have been wearing Red Door for at least 15 years, if not more! It absolutely is MY SCENT!! I REGULARLY have people, total strangers, tell me how wonderful my fragrance smells! I've had people walking behind me on the sidewalk run to catch up to me and ask me what I'm wearing. The Red Door 25 formula you've come up with is NOT going to work! When is my fragrance going to be available again? This honestly just can't be happening.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
New Zealand
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

RED DOOR

Posted10/28/2015
Pros red door change of recipe
Why oh why change my one and only perfume which I have used for years? Red Door had become my signature scent and something that everyone knew to get for me for any occasion. Due to a change in recipe I now have bottles in the new design and scent that just do not suit me. I'd rather wear nothing than the new scent which would be more suited to a teenager. Please bring back the old recipe - this old girl really misses it.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Sevierville, Tn.
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Frustrated

Posted10/22/2015
i have been a wearer of Red Door products for 20 years and am very frustrated and unhappy about the changes made to my perfume! Why would you make changes in the ingredients when everyone loved Red Door! This was, at one time, my very favorite Christmas gift to receive and to give away!!! I am very displeased with the changes over the past few years!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Oregon
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Girly

WHY!!!!!!

Posted10/18/2015
WHY would you change something that evey one loved. The new RED DOOR is so disappointing that after 20 years I am thinking about switching to another perfume. Please bring back the old formula No one even ask me what I am wearing or says wow you smell great, I use to get ask all the time what are you wearing.Men would tell I want that perfume for my wife. not anymore. Please listen to your customers, Thank you
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Sophisticated

Please bring back the old formula!

Posted10/03/2015
I totally agree with many other viewers about the new scent. I have worn Red Door for 20+ years and always getting complimented but now the the scent has changed and has no comparison with the old one. Please bring back the old formula!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
PORTER, TX
Age:35 to 44
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL!!!!

Posted09/29/2015
I HAVE WORN RED DOOR FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS AND AM NOW SEARCHING CRAIGS LIST AND ALL FACEBOOK GARAGE SALE SITES TRYING TO FIND OLD UNUSED BOTTLES OF THE ORIGINAL FORMULA. I MISS MY RED DOOR SOOOOO MUCH AND I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY IT WAS CHANGED. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL RED DOOR!!!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

I want the OLD RED DOR!

Posted09/27/2015
With the old formula, I ALWAYS got compliments on how great it smelled. One Sunday at the end of Church service, the woman sitting behind me tapped me on the shoulder and asked, "What perfume are you wearing? My husband has been admiring it all through Mass." Then you changed the formula. Now it STINKS! When I bought the fragrance in the new bottle, I sprayed a little on my wrist, smelled it, and couldn't run to wash it off fast enough. When I returned it to Macy's, the salesgirl was hesitant to refund my purchase. I then sprayed some of the original on her hand, she smelled it and smiled. I then sprayed a little of the new formula on her other hand...She couldn't pull it away from her nose fast enough and had a scowl on her face. I immediately got my refund without hesitation. I WANT THE OLD FORMULA BACK ASAP!!!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Idaho
Age:35 to 44

Stinks!

Posted09/23/2015
I have worn Red Door for 20+ years and LOVED it! I loved the smell and was ALWAYS getting complimented on it. But when the bottle changed, so did the scent and it stinks! Please bring back the old formula!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

why do this?

Posted09/12/2015
I have worn Red Door for years and the "new" bottle does not smell right or last for even a half a day. WHY change WHY?
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Manchester,CT
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

red door eau de parfum spray naturel

Posted06/29/2015
I too am very disappointed in the new formula . I know it is a new formula, because I contacted customer service and they confirmed it. I have worn the old formula for over 20 years. I and everyone else loved lt. I would get complements on a daily basis from both men and women. While the complements were nice, I wore it for the wonderful fragrance. When I was asked what I was wearing, I would always tell them Elizabeth Arden Red Door. I was a marketing tool for your signature fragrance. Not anymore. It STINKS. PLEASE bring back the ORIGINAL!!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

Bring back Red Door

Posted06/06/2015
I agree with all these negative comments. I've been wearing Red Door for 26 years and have never ventured away from it but I too am going to switch to another perfume. I hate this as it has been a part of my life for so long and everyone in my entire family knows this scent. What a waste. So Sad!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>