Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Fragrance Mood: Glamorous. Elegant. Sophisticated. A melange of rich, rare florals, Red Door is Elizabeth Ardens classic signature fragrance. This elegant rich floral bouquet celebrates the glamour and luxury of the iconic Red Door.
Overall rating:
2.528 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Customer reviews for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Review 1 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Manchester,CT
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

red door eau de parfum spray naturel

Posted06/29/2015
I too am very disappointed in the new formula . I know it is a new formula, because I contacted customer service and they confirmed it. I have worn the old formula for over 20 years. I and everyone else loved lt. I would get complements on a daily basis from both men and women. While the complements were nice, I wore it for the wonderful fragrance. When I was asked what I was wearing, I would always tell them Elizabeth Arden Red Door. I was a marketing tool for your signature fragrance. Not anymore. It STINKS. PLEASE bring back the ORIGINAL!!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

Bring back Red Door

Posted06/06/2015
I agree with all these negative comments. I've been wearing Red Door for 26 years and have never ventured away from it but I too am going to switch to another perfume. I hate this as it has been a part of my life for so long and everyone in my entire family knows this scent. What a waste. So Sad!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
North carolina
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

cry for help stinky perfume

Posted05/25/2015
I have been wearing Red Door for years, the other day I ran out and went and purchased a new bottle, the outside carton was the same but the perfume was different..I sprayed it on as I have done every morning , and wow it smells so different ( in a BAD way), you can not tell me that they didn't change the old formula.. this does not last all day as the old one does.BRING BACK THE OLD BOTTLE AND THE OLD FORMULA PLEASE !!! otherwise Im forced to purchase something else, because this formula stinks !! I don't even get comments anymore as I did before
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
australia
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

red door new version

Posted01/21/2015
I am so disappointed with the new red door. Please bring back the former version it was gorgeous.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Awful new scent

Posted01/11/2015
Very unhappy with the new fragence. I am switching to another perfum....please back the original scent.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Bring back the original Red Door fragrance!

Posted12/09/2014
I agree with every negative comment. Please bring back the classic ORIGINAL fragrance. I feel confident and pretty when I wear the classic ORIGINAL eau de parfum. Also, if you use the word "classic" in your description, why did you change the classic ORIGINAL formula? It needs to stay timeless and consistent.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Natural

I get great complements

Posted12/07/2014
I get great complements when wearing Elizabeth Arden's Red Door from men and women. It has become my signature perfume.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
San Diego, Ca.
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

The Original Fragrance is gone

Posted10/17/2014
I have been wearing RED Door since it's inception and this is not the same. You have done to Red Door what Channel #5 did to their original fragrance. Now both of you have come out with "special edition" bottles, just go back to the original formula. I sincerely hope EsteLauder did not do the same to Spellbound.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
florida
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

Best fragrance ever

Posted10/25/2014
Have been using red door for years, and to this day get compliments everyday.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Burbank , CA
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Natural

what happened to the fragrance ???

Posted08/06/2014
I have been wearing Red Door since it first came out when it was in its original bottle, the other day I ran out and went and purchased a new bottle, the outside carton was the same but the perfume bottle was different..I sprayed it on my body as I have done every morning since 1989, and wow it smells so different ( in a BAD way), you can not tell me that they didn't change the old formula...BRING BACK THE OLD BOTTLE AND THE OLD FORMULA PLEASE !!! otherwise Im forced to purchase something else, because this formula stinks !!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Miami, Florida
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Felt tricked

Posted06/15/2014
My mother has used RED DOOR for as long as I can remember. She would use no other, it was her signature fragrance. Every time I smelled it, it reminded me of my mom and of home.
It HAS changed. When my mom told me that I thought it was in her head because of the bottle change. But its not good anymore. She is now looking for a new fragrance.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Confused

Posted05/21/2014
I have a friend who has worn Red Door for years and I always admired it and how long the scent would last. I recently purchased some for myself. I thought the scent was different than what I noticed on my friend and it did not last long at all. On her the scent lasted all day. Just beautiful. I chaulked it up to my body chemistry but after reading some of the reviews I see there have been changes. So like all the rest please bring back the original long lasting scent.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Origional Formula...BULL!

Posted05/18/2014
SO SO sad you changed the formula, this is NOT the same formula. PLEASE go back or reintroduce the origional formula it is SO much better.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

Oh No It's not the same formula

Posted05/14/2014
What happened?
I just recently got a bottle and thought I was imaging that is smelled differently and noticed it faded pretty fast too.
So I am not imagining it
Keep the fancy bottle and go back to the old one and put the money back into making the parfum the old formula
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Red Door is not the same!

Posted05/13/2014
The new scent is different and does not last long at all. The women of my family have all worn Red Door and loved it-until now. Please, please bring back the old scent!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Miss the classic Red Door!

Posted05/08/2014
It has been the only perfume I've bought or been given for almost 20 years. Now I'm out looking for a new scent. Please bring it back!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Redding, CA
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

NO THE SAME PARFUM

Posted04/07/2014
I totally agrees with the rest of the reviews I've read. EAU DE PARFUM doesn't smell the same, doesn't last, and you don't get comments about how good you smell anymore. My wife has been wearing this parfum for a long time and I know the smell. I fell in love with her when I first met her with this parfum on. One night it was cold so I put my jacket on her. She went home with my jacket and return it to me next day with this parfum on my jacket. So I didn't want to wash my jacket because when we're not together I would smell my jacket. Cause every time I smell my jacket it reminds me of her with EAU DE PARFUM RED DOOR. So I actually fell in love with her and the Parfum. PLEASE bring back the old one back. She doesn't like the toilet and this new one smell cheap. If it's not coming back soon might have to go with her second favorite COCO CHENEL.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Western Kansas
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Natural

Changed???

Posted02/11/2014
This has been my signature scent for the past 20 years. Today i bought a new bottle and it is not the same. Please bring back the scent i used just yesterday. This one will be returned. Is the older scent still available, and if so, where? I have not been without my "Red Door" for 20 years and i feel like i have lost a good friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Not the same

Posted10/11/2013
I am very disappointed with the Red Door Fragrance. It is not the same. Please bring back the old fragrance. The new Red door has no smell. I will not spend my money on an expense bottle of water.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Classic

Go for the extra money for the parfum version

Posted09/22/2013
If my memory recalls, I've used this since it was launched.
Love it - would love to see it as part of a kit for holidays
HIGHLY recommend for those wanting a classic, feminine scent that gets the right attention and compliments
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>