Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Fragrance Mood: Glamorous. Elegant. Sophisticated. A melange of rich, rare florals, Red Door is Elizabeth Ardens classic signature fragrance. This elegant rich floral bouquet celebrates the glamour and luxury of the iconic Red Door.
Overall rating:
2.759 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Customer reviews for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Review 1 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarElsa
San Diego, Ca.
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

The Original Fragrance is gone

Posted10/17/2014
I have been wearing RED Door since it's inception and this is not the same. You have done to Red Door what Channel #5 did to their original fragrance. Now both of you have come out with "special edition" bottles, just go back to the original formula. I sincerely hope EsteLauder did not do the same to Spellbound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardj233
florida
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

Best fragrance ever

Posted10/25/2014
Have been using red door for years, and to this day get compliments everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarGrandmaHodie
Burbank , CA
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Natural

what happened to the fragrance ???

Posted08/06/2014
I have been wearing Red Door since it first came out when it was in its original bottle, the other day I ran out and went and purchased a new bottle, the outside carton was the same but the perfume bottle was different..I sprayed it on my body as I have done every morning since 1989, and wow it smells so different ( in a BAD way), you can not tell me that they didn't change the old formula...BRING BACK THE OLD BOTTLE AND THE OLD FORMULA PLEASE !!! otherwise Im forced to purchase something else, because this formula stinks !!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRed45
Miami, Florida
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Felt tricked

Posted06/15/2014
My mother has used RED DOOR for as long as I can remember. She would use no other, it was her signature fragrance. Every time I smelled it, it reminded me of my mom and of home.
It HAS changed. When my mom told me that I thought it was in her head because of the bottle change. But its not good anymore. She is now looking for a new fragrance.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarCAROL61

Confused

Posted05/21/2014
I have a friend who has worn Red Door for years and I always admired it and how long the scent would last. I recently purchased some for myself. I thought the scent was different than what I noticed on my friend and it did not last long at all. On her the scent lasted all day. Just beautiful. I chaulked it up to my body chemistry but after reading some of the reviews I see there have been changes. So like all the rest please bring back the original long lasting scent.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarKerryW

Origional Formula...BULL!

Posted05/18/2014
SO SO sad you changed the formula, this is NOT the same formula. PLEASE go back or reintroduce the origional formula it is SO much better.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLindaV

Oh No It's not the same formula

Posted05/14/2014
What happened?
I just recently got a bottle and thought I was imaging that is smelled differently and noticed it faded pretty fast too.
So I am not imagining it
Keep the fancy bottle and go back to the old one and put the money back into making the parfum the old formula
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarTP482

Red Door is not the same!

Posted05/13/2014
The new scent is different and does not last long at all. The women of my family have all worn Red Door and loved it-until now. Please, please bring back the old scent!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarArleenie

Miss the classic Red Door!

Posted05/08/2014
It has been the only perfume I've bought or been given for almost 20 years. Now I'm out looking for a new scent. Please bring it back!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarOldschool
Redding, CA
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

NO THE SAME PARFUM

Posted04/07/2014
I totally agrees with the rest of the reviews I've read. EAU DE PARFUM doesn't smell the same, doesn't last, and you don't get comments about how good you smell anymore. My wife has been wearing this parfum for a long time and I know the smell. I fell in love with her when I first met her with this parfum on. One night it was cold so I put my jacket on her. She went home with my jacket and return it to me next day with this parfum on my jacket. So I didn't want to wash my jacket because when we're not together I would smell my jacket. Cause every time I smell my jacket it reminds me of her with EAU DE PARFUM RED DOOR. So I actually fell in love with her and the Parfum. PLEASE bring back the old one back. She doesn't like the toilet and this new one smell cheap. If it's not coming back soon might have to go with her second favorite COCO CHENEL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarSunflowerSue
Western Kansas
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Natural

Changed???

Posted02/11/2014
This has been my signature scent for the past 20 years. Today i bought a new bottle and it is not the same. Please bring back the scent i used just yesterday. This one will be returned. Is the older scent still available, and if so, where? I have not been without my "Red Door" for 20 years and i feel like i have lost a good friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLadyG

Not the same

Posted10/11/2013
I am very disappointed with the Red Door Fragrance. It is not the same. Please bring back the old fragrance. The new Red door has no smell. I will not spend my money on an expense bottle of water.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAECY
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Classic

Go for the extra money for the parfum version

Posted09/22/2013
If my memory recalls, I've used this since it was launched.
Love it - would love to see it as part of a kit for holidays
HIGHLY recommend for those wanting a classic, feminine scent that gets the right attention and compliments
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShan
Chelmsford, MA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

An Old Flame Rekindled

Posted07/15/2013
Since the winter of 1989 when I first smelled this perfume on a friend of mine, I fell in love with this perfume. Red Door became my signature scent for the next 20 years. Though at times I strayed, I never did love anything like Red Door.
Then I took a break from it that lasted a time.
But last year, just because I didn't have a bottle on hand and got that "panic" that we get without this stuff around somewhere, LOL :) I bought the small sampler sent from EA that included a small EDT of Red Door. It sat dormant for about a year. Then, something came over me tonight and I put some on- and fell in love again! This stuff is BEAUTIFUL!! It no longer smells floral on me as it used to - my skin chemistry must have changed. Now it smells like a mulled spice, pomegranate scent. To tell you exactly how it wears on me would be to say that I use South of France Acai Pomegranate soap. Ladies, the scent is nearly identical. I only know where the perfume is because it smells like, again, mulled spice/pomegranate. The end result is a very red berry/spice perfume. I LOVE THIS ALL OVER AGAIN!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJeannie16
Bessemer MI
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Classic

Scent not the same

Posted04/04/2013
I agree with all the other reviews that the wonderful scent of Red Door Eau de Parfum has changed. I have not been ordering it like I use to. Bring it back the way it was, please!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarAlisaK

Time To Find A New Favorite Scent

Posted05/18/2013
I have been wearing Red Door Paarfum since 1995. I contacted EA regarding my last bottle of Parfum, but THIS LATEST BOTTLE IS THE WORST I've ever received.It smells odd or old and nothing like Red Door. Actually, I bought a cheap miniature bottle of the Eau de Toilette from Walmart that smells better and more like the scent should smell. I will be returning the product and looking for a new everyday scent to wear. The price has risen over the years and the quality has declined. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I feel I wasted my time and money with this purchase.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKelli

Red Door

Posted04/20/2013
Rich and beautiful fragrance. One spray is all you need to turn heads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRachel73
Vernon, CT
Fragrance Feel:Romantic

Red Door EaudeParfumSpray/Not the same

Posted02/27/2013
I am absolutely devastated that you have changed the scent of Red Door. It is not the same and I returned the bottle. I have been using Red Door for years and love the original scent. Please change it back. Where can I get the one that I love?
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarreddoormyfav90

So not the same smell :(

Posted02/06/2013
I have been using Red Door since high school. It has always smelled the same getting me many compliments. Today my husband brought home the new bottle design with the same parfum and it is awful please bring back the original fragrance. Honestly it smells like someone put way too much orchid sent in. Please let me know where I can find the original sent. Thank you
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLiberty
Marion, Iowa
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Classic

Eau de Parfum does not smell the same.

Posted02/05/2013
I thought maybe it was just my smeller until I read some of these reviews. I am not talking about the new fragrance, "Aura." The original parfum does not smell the same. The Aura smells to me like a very watered down version of the parfum. If you have changed the original formula please consider changing it back. I have worn the parfum for at least 20 yrs. and really don't want to start looking for a new fragrance. Thanks for your consideration.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>