Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Red Door Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel

Fragrance Mood: Glamorous. Elegant. Sophisticated. A melange of rich, rare florals, Red Door is Elizabeth Ardens classic signature fragrance. This elegant rich floral bouquet celebrates the glamour and luxury of the iconic Red Door.
Overall rating:
3.15 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Customer reviews for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Review 1 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarOldschool
Redding, CA
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

NO THE SAME PARFUM

Posted04/07/2014
I totally agrees with the rest of the reviews I've read. EAU DE PARFUM doesn't smell the same, doesn't last, and you don't get comments about how good you smell anymore. My wife has been wearing this parfum for a long time and I know the smell. I fell in love with her when I first met her with this parfum on. One night it was cold so I put my jacket on her. She went home with my jacket and return it to me next day with this parfum on my jacket. So I didn't want to wash my jacket because when we're not together I would smell my jacket. Cause every time I smell my jacket it reminds me of her with EAU DE PARFUM RED DOOR. So I actually fell in love with her and the Parfum. PLEASE bring back the old one back. She doesn't like the toilet and this new one smell cheap. If it's not coming back soon might have to go with her second favorite COCO CHENEL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarSunflowerSue
Western Kansas
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Natural

Changed???

Posted02/11/2014
This has been my signature scent for the past 20 years. Today i bought a new bottle and it is not the same. Please bring back the scent i used just yesterday. This one will be returned. Is the older scent still available, and if so, where? I have not been without my "Red Door" for 20 years and i feel like i have lost a good friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLadyG

Not the same

Posted10/11/2013
I am very disappointed with the Red Door Fragrance. It is not the same. Please bring back the old fragrance. The new Red door has no smell. I will not spend my money on an expense bottle of water.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAECY
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Romantic
Style:Classic

Go for the extra money for the parfum version

Posted09/22/2013
If my memory recalls, I've used this since it was launched.
Love it - would love to see it as part of a kit for holidays
HIGHLY recommend for those wanting a classic, feminine scent that gets the right attention and compliments
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShan
Chelmsford, MA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

An Old Flame Rekindled

Posted07/15/2013
Since the winter of 1989 when I first smelled this perfume on a friend of mine, I fell in love with this perfume. Red Door became my signature scent for the next 20 years. Though at times I strayed, I never did love anything like Red Door.
Then I took a break from it that lasted a time.
But last year, just because I didn't have a bottle on hand and got that "panic" that we get without this stuff around somewhere, LOL :) I bought the small sampler sent from EA that included a small EDT of Red Door. It sat dormant for about a year. Then, something came over me tonight and I put some on- and fell in love again! This stuff is BEAUTIFUL!! It no longer smells floral on me as it used to - my skin chemistry must have changed. Now it smells like a mulled spice, pomegranate scent. To tell you exactly how it wears on me would be to say that I use South of France Acai Pomegranate soap. Ladies, the scent is nearly identical. I only know where the perfume is because it smells like, again, mulled spice/pomegranate. The end result is a very red berry/spice perfume. I LOVE THIS ALL OVER AGAIN!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJeannie16
Bessemer MI
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Classic

Scent not the same

Posted04/04/2013
I agree with all the other reviews that the wonderful scent of Red Door Eau de Parfum has changed. I have not been ordering it like I use to. Bring it back the way it was, please!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarAlisaK

Time To Find A New Favorite Scent

Posted05/18/2013
I have been wearing Red Door Paarfum since 1995. I contacted EA regarding my last bottle of Parfum, but THIS LATEST BOTTLE IS THE WORST I've ever received.It smells odd or old and nothing like Red Door. Actually, I bought a cheap miniature bottle of the Eau de Toilette from Walmart that smells better and more like the scent should smell. I will be returning the product and looking for a new everyday scent to wear. The price has risen over the years and the quality has declined. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I feel I wasted my time and money with this purchase.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKelli

Red Door

Posted04/20/2013
Rich and beautiful fragrance. One spray is all you need to turn heads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRachel73
Vernon, CT
Fragrance Feel:Romantic

Red Door EaudeParfumSpray/Not the same

Posted02/27/2013
I am absolutely devastated that you have changed the scent of Red Door. It is not the same and I returned the bottle. I have been using Red Door for years and love the original scent. Please change it back. Where can I get the one that I love?
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarreddoormyfav90

So not the same smell :(

Posted02/06/2013
I have been using Red Door since high school. It has always smelled the same getting me many compliments. Today my husband brought home the new bottle design with the same parfum and it is awful please bring back the original fragrance. Honestly it smells like someone put way too much orchid sent in. Please let me know where I can find the original sent. Thank you
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLiberty
Marion, Iowa
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Classic

Eau de Parfum does not smell the same.

Posted02/05/2013
I thought maybe it was just my smeller until I read some of these reviews. I am not talking about the new fragrance, "Aura." The original parfum does not smell the same. The Aura smells to me like a very watered down version of the parfum. If you have changed the original formula please consider changing it back. I have worn the parfum for at least 20 yrs. and really don't want to start looking for a new fragrance. Thanks for your consideration.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRamona

New fragrance

Posted01/20/2013
I've worn Red Door for years and the new fragrance IS NOT THE SAME. I much prefer the old fragrance. Is it possible to continue to purchase the old fragrance?
If not I will need to start looking for another parfum.
Ramona
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAECY
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Style:Classic

Eau de Parfum still my all time fav!!

Posted01/07/2013
I've used this fragrance since in launched. the Eau de Parfum smells far better than the Eau de Toilette (no offense)
If you haven't tried Red Door Parfum.....you should!!
People always compliment me with a 'you smell so pretty'
THanks EA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMariel

Red Door Fragrance

Posted10/22/2012
Just purchased perfume with new packaging. The fragrance is not the same nor is it the same strength as before. It is too expensive to use without being able to smell it. WIth old formula, I would always have several people ask what fragrance I was wearing. Now --- NEVER. No one can smell it. Please return to original formulation----- PLEASE
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarroxjoy

RED DOOR NOT THE SAME

Posted09/28/2012
I have been wearing this for 20 + years, my nose knows this is not the same. Please keep the old fragrance available for those of us who have been loyal customers.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarredneckdarlensmom

smells wonderful

Posted08/15/2012
I use to get soo many compliments from young to old about my perfume, but the last one I bought , I was concerned, cause it looked different, thought i was robbed and paid for a knock off version, and haven't gotten the compliments like I use to, but I do see now... it is the good stuff, did ya change it any, cause I didn't think it smelled as good as it use too either?
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmogirl
Benicia, Ca
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

smells so good

Posted07/31/2012
Love Red Door. I get compliments daily. Have been using it for years. I never leave home with out it. No one has mentioned being allergic to it.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsassy10

Red Door Parfum Spray

Posted07/28/2012
I have worn this cologne for many many years. I have always loved it and the men in my life love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsparky15

Love the new look

Posted06/03/2012
This is the only fragrance I wear or have worn in years. Just wish once in a while that it would be on a sale price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Door Eau de Parfum Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarleesis
Summerfield,FL
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

good all day

Posted05/22/2012
I have used this product for many years. Late some days someone will comment on the nice smell, this is after working all day. Like the looks of the new bottle, gives a little more meaning to the name
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.