Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Door Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel

Red Door Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel

Fragrance Mood: Glamorous. Elegant. Sophisticated. A melange of rich, rare florals, Red Door is Elizabeth Ardens classic signature fragrance. This elegant rich floral bouquet celebrates the glamour and luxury of the iconic Red Door.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Customer reviews for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Review 1 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarTerry054

New is not the same

Posted10/17/2014
Have been using only Red Door for 6 years and before the new bottle, received compliments and comments nearly daily, and after many hours. Since changing to the new bottle, nothing! It doesn't have the wow effect as before and the scent doesn't last nearly as long. I don't believe the formula is the same as before and am very disappointed in what used to by my only perfume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRDLetteredwithlostkey
Riverton, Ut
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Sophisticated

You Retired a Supreme CLASSIC!!!

Posted06/29/2014
I would only give it and half of a star if I could. Whereas, before you retired the round top and beautiful fragrance I would have knocked it off the charts. So would have everyone that came in contact with me, each and every day of my life. I received at least 10 comments a day--no kidding!!!! at how I smelled. Now nothing. Ordering and buying over 20 bottles from 10 different places, trying so very hard to possibly find it again. But to no avail!. SO VERY SAD. YES, for myself more than anyone! IF you have any old bottles, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE contact me. Say your price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardj233
florida
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

Incredible fragrance

Posted07/18/2014
Have been using Red Door for a very long time and found that it stays with me and everyone around is always asking what it is that I am wearing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMooker
Los Angeles
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

Wonderful Classic Fragrance

Posted05/06/2014
Red door is one of my favorite fragrances. Men like this scent in particular, since I often have received compliments when wearing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarAmany

It is not the same anymore

Posted03/04/2014
I used Red Door since 1989. The last few bottles i bought are not the same Red Door. I had to switch to something else. Please bring back my Old favorite Red Door.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarDitsygirl
United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Sophisticated

OMW What happened? Is this a Fake?

Posted02/08/2014
Awful! Awful! Awful! I LOVE RED DOOR used it for years and years... this bottle is NOTHING like the original... Sooo..oo..oo
disappointed...
Elizabeth Arden advice please? Was it meant to smell like the original? Or is this the new brand?
Thank you for a fantastic fragrance I have used for decades...
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSheila35
Paradise,, CA
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

I love Red Door

Posted01/01/2014
I wear Red Door everyday and hardly a day goes by that someones doesn't ask me what I'm wearing. Men love it. The fragrance is lovely. I wouldn't consider wearing anything but Red Door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarsmellful
long beach,ca.
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Sophisticated

pamela5000 long beach,ca.

Posted10/08/2013
My mother loves red door, in the clear bottle w/red top. we buy the gift set at Ross outlet stores for her every November 2 on her birthday. but i was in walmart and seen this red door w/new look darker red bottle. i sprayed this red door, i don't know what i was smelling, but it didn't smell nothing like the red door with the clear bottle red top . my mother loves red door. in clear bottle w/red top. this red door smells like a very strong red rose with some kind of spice and a little touch of sandle wood. I'm a fragrance lover. ladies always look for fragrances with, jasmine,orange amber, lilly, gardenia, sandle wood, pear, musk, with any 2 or 3 of these fragrance in bottle you will love the way you people will love your fragrance. it's a head turner trust me. fragrance is my passion and I'm bless to pick the right ones all the time. enjoy
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSURILO78

RED DOOR

Posted06/05/2013
Since I am 14 years old I used Red Door. Was a gift for life ... Now I am nearly 35 years old and I continue using it .... I received other perfumes as a gift but my loyalty is for Red Door ... Never changed it .
My aunt and hairdresser buy it as well, because the smell on my skin was amazing ... At the end they gave me the bottles because the chemestry with my skin is the perfect combination !!!
No matter in which country I lived : Costa Rica, Israel, Nepal, Thailand, Philippines ==>Everybody who knows me for life, know thats my smell !!!!
I WILL LOVE RED DOOR , TILL MY LAST DAY !!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarhelen23

Something wrong

Posted04/04/2013
I amTrue Red Door user. I purchase two bottle red door Eau de Toilette Spray in February 2013 and to my suprise the smell is not there it like they forgot to put in the good stuff in. Have anyone had this experience?
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSallyWally

Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray

Posted11/03/2012
I love this scent. It stays on for a long time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmkrai69

Decent long lasting mild aroma.

Posted09/01/2012
My husband bought this for my birthday and since I have never let it go one day out of my daily use. I love it the first day I spray it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnnieLaurie

My all time fav -

Posted08/14/2012
I always fall back to Red Door after trying other fragrances. I'm always complimented on it, not only by men but women too. That's the ultimate test!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataredahgal
USA

signature scent

Posted08/07/2012
This fragrance has become my signature scent, and I receive compliments on it everywhere I go, which is always nice! It is distinguishable enough to be special but not heavy or sweet, so it works for business as well as leisure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDusty

Lovely perfume

Posted05/21/2012
Pros sophisticated, sultry
Red Door is very elegant and sophisticated. It does not smell like any other fragrance in my opinion. A little goes a long way. It is a beautiful scent and lasts a long time when you wear it. If you are looking for a sultry scent, try this one.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJennifer

Smell Great, Not too strong.

Posted06/02/2012
Loved this too!
Enjoyed wearing it.
I smell like a real woman.
Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargiffordm

overall great aroma

Posted05/15/2012
Since I first was given this product for a gift I have had great compliments and the aroma is subtle and well liked. It is not too strong, nor too sweet, richness in its fragrance and elegant to wear.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Door Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataraimee73

sophisticated elegance

Posted05/12/2012
love love love it have used it for years and it has become my signature fragrance. New packaging makes it seem even more elegant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.