Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Blue Grass Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray

Blue Grass Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray

Fragrance Mood: Fresh. Feminine. Natural.A fresh feminine floral bouquet with spicy woody undertones, opening a bottle of blue grass is like an instant trip to the countryside on a warm summer day.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Customer reviews for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGramyLinda
Concord, California
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Gets me compliments

Posted06/16/2014
I use Blue Grass as my only perfume from the first day of spring until the first day of fall. I frequently get stopped and people ask me what perfume I'm wearing and say how much they like it. I never want to wear any other fragrance for spring and summer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlynn62
Oklahoma
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Energized
Style:Classic

memories of yesterday

Posted05/25/2014
my grandmother wore Blue Grass and I always dabbed a little on before I left her apartment, I have worn Blue Grass for years (I am 72) and each time I now spray it on I think of my dad's mom. I think my cousins did the same thing!! Please keep it available..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSweet1

Wonderful for a light, airy fragrance.

Posted06/18/2014
This Eau de Parfum Spray is lighter than I remember, but it still has a nice clean lasting fragrance. It brings back many childhood memories for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarJoan2345
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

Blue grass eau de parfum spray

Posted03/03/2014
This is not the same formula as the original from long ago. I guess this is to be expected in this age of manufactured things. I do not like the smell, too many chemicals, and cannot wear it. Since the container has been opened, I don't think it can be returned. If I can get feedback I would appreciate it. Thanks
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBrooklyn48
Pennsylvania
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

the best fragrance ever

Posted01/08/2014
I have been wearing Bluegrass since I was 16, I am now 65. It has always been my signature fragrance. My children, who are now married with children of their own, would always compliment me.. Now my nine grandchildren, when they sit on my lap, always remark how nice I smell.......I will never stop using Bluegrass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLovely
Westchester, New York
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

Lovely scent

Posted01/18/2014
I have worn this fragrance for years. I am always asked what that lovely scent is. I fear the day Blue Grass is no longer available as it is the best ever - a lovely warm but subtle fragrance.
Elizabeth Arden, why not reintroduce this scent? It is a great day or evening fragrance!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKoKo
Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Great to wear in the Summer

Posted12/29/2013
Blue Grass is nice to wear all year round especially during the summer time. The fragrance smells very light. It's not to much for a hot summer day.
The only down side is the 3.3 .oz bottles are not available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarIng53
Los Alamos, NM
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Girly

Smells good.

Posted12/19/2013
I have loved this perfume for more than 25 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJoan
New York State
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Clean, Fresh scent

Posted11/18/2013
I've always been a fan of Blue Grass, as was my mother. It's a perfect clean scent that reminds me of summer and light fragrance. I'm going to wear it forever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarvj60

only fragence I use

Posted10/16/2013
I have worn Blue Grass perfume since I was 15 years old. I am now over 60. Please do not discontinue this item.
This is MY SIGNATURE fraafrence
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLoyalCustomer
NY
Age:35 to 44
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Sophisticated

First American Scent

Posted07/23/2013
It was hailed as the first truly American perfume when it was launched 80 years ago, it has been slightly altered but the spirit is still there. I use it every Summer and still get compliments. I would give it 5 stars but have to deduct 1 star for the disgusting bottle. It's rare a perfume can last for 80 years, so please give it some respect. The new bottle of 'Red Door' looks good, perhaps something simlar in blue? The new packaging for Visible Difference is ugly though, so please don't go that direction.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlindaozb
Sun City, C A
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

perfect for everyday

Posted07/02/2013
Love this frangrance. Have worn it for over 40 years
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarTammy62

Not the same as when I was younger

Posted06/02/2013
The fragrance is not the same as it was 30 years ago. Very disappointed and sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNicky93
Acton, MA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Like I remember it, smells of sweet grass ( in my Kentucky dreams)

Posted05/29/2013
My first deodorant, when I was 11 yrs. old, was Bluegrass. I know Elizabeth Arden hired Seabisquit's trainer to produce a Derby winner for her stables. And he did. So this is why Bluegrass is special to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCinnamon
Pennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Lovely perfume

Posted04/05/2013
Pros soft, feminine, long-lasting
I have loved this perfume since I was 18 years old. It is so delicate but it stays with me. This is a great spring/summer fragrance. It is not overbearing. Blue Grass is a very feminine scent. It is one of my 10 favorite fragrances!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathy325
Maine
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Feminine fragrance

Posted03/06/2013
I wore Blue Grass in High School and College. I was happy to find it again. It has a light and feminine fragrance that is just right. A spritz of the perfume makes me smile. It lingers, but is not a heavy scent. Blue Grass is an old friend that I am happy to be reunited with.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMonaPomona

I love Blue Grass

Posted03/05/2013
Blue Grass Eau de Parfume was the only scent I liked and wore in the 70s and 80s. I was so sad when department stores in California stopped selling Eliz. Arden products back then. I haven't worn any cologne/perfume since, as there is nothing as light, lovely and pleasing to the nose. Then.....I found E.A. products online!!!! Blue Grass remains the same and is back in my life. The beginning of each day is happier when I can put it on. I receive compliments daily on how great it smells.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMelody63

My first love

Posted12/29/2012
I started wearing Bluegrass as a teenager..17...and have used many other fragrances since but, I always come back to Bluegrass 46years later.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKangel15

Classic

Posted12/26/2012
Of all the fragrances, this is my favorite! I was 21 when I first tried this fragrance,I didn't use it for awhile but I ALWAYS come back to this CLASSIC fragrance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarluvy
Seattle
Age:65 or Over

fresh and clean

Posted11/13/2012
I have been using Blue Grass fragrance since I was 19 years old. This is a classic. It's light and crisp. I always get compliments when I wear it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>