Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop PerfumeSprays or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Blue Grass Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray

Blue Grass Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray

Fragrance Mood: Fresh. Feminine. Natural.A fresh feminine floral bouquet with spicy woody undertones, opening a bottle of blue grass is like an instant trip to the countryside on a warm summer day.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Customer reviews for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Diego CA
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

perfectly fresh anytime of day or night

Posted02/02/2016
I have been using Blue Grass since I was 17 years old and have now reached the age of 65, so I may be the longest unbroken user of this fragrance ? I'm disappointed, however that you do not appear to stock 100ml. bottles. I have only lived in US for just over 1 year and previously obtained my Blue Grass from Guernsey, Channel islands. But due to TSA restrictions they are unable to ship to US until further notice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Delightful!!

Posted12/28/2015
How I love this product...people ask what am I wearing? It smells so good. Don't ever Chang the formula...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
South Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Always fresh, never over-powering

Posted12/12/2015
I've been using Blue Grass since high school. I've tried other scents over the years, but always come back. Always fresh, gently sweet, never over-powering.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Age:65 or Over

What's happening here?

Posted10/20/2015
I ordered Blue Grass, which I've loved and purchased for over 50 years, and the 3.3 oz. size is just right. This week I received a 1.7 oz bottle for $32.00. In checking what Blue Grass was being charged at Kohl's and the Vermont Country Store, I found they were charging $15 for 1.7 oz (what I received in size) and the Vermont County Store was charging $32 for 3.3 oz. Is there really that much difference between the Elizabeth Arden brand and the other two? Just wondering --
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Why has this been "down-marketed" in UK??

Posted06/13/2015
My Mother, aged 92, has used Elizabeth Arden since she was 14 and I have followed suit. Dabbled with others over the years but always return to Liz Arden for skin-care, make-up and fragrance.
Blue Grass and Memoire Cherie are treasured childhood memories for me and whilst the newer formula of Blue Grass isn't quite the same, it still has a comforting nostalgia about it which brings me back now and then. Why, oh why though was Memoire Cherie ever discontinued? Please, please bring it back!!
Also, another gripe ; why does the company no longer market Blue Grass as a current fragrance? Here in the UK, the Arden counters in department stores no longer stock Blue Grass (or Sunflowers - another favourite of mine). However, you may buy it at cheapy, discount drugstores for about £10. To me, the company is cheapening the image of the product and doing itself no favours in the process. It's great for me - I can buy my much-loved perfumes at knock-down prices but I don't understand the marketing process behind this.
HOWEVER - please, please don't discontinued these classics in favour of newer, higher-profile ranges. Remember your "bread and butter" loyal customers and don't throw the baby out with the bathwater!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

nostalgic fragance

Posted05/23/2015
Bluegrass perfume aroma therapy for the soul.Makes me happy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Worth
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Is There Anything Else?

Posted03/08/2015
I am 76 and have use Bluegrass since I was 16. A great aunt gave it to me for Christmas. I've only tried something else twice (because it was given to me) and did not finish either. Blue Grass is nostalgic, it's comfortable, it's there without being overpowering, everyone always compliments me scent, I enjoy the aroma when I open my closet as I always use it after I've bathed and dressed. It is a very feminine bouquet and one that not bother sensitive noses. I love it!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado Springs, CO (ex Brit.)
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

Fabulous perfume!

Posted02/19/2015
Thank good ness I found you again. I am 78 years old and have used Blue Grass (when I could find it) since my 20's in England.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Maine
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

The shape of the Blue Grass Bottle is fine.

Posted01/09/2015
From the day I ever discovered Blue Grass, it has been my absolutely favorite perfume. My current bottle is at least 19 years old and still doing fine. I used it sparingly (!) in case it should be discontinued and I wouldn't be able to get any more. (I could use it that little and still have it be my favorite perfume, really). Now I see Blue Grass is still being made. My day is made. Will get a bottle soon to see how the scent compares with my current 'edition' The bottle is fine, still has the same classic lines and spirited, refined horse's head. Truly a thoroughbred of a perfume. :))
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rancho Santa Fe
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

Nostalgic

Posted02/21/2015
This is the fragrance worn by my mother. It is beautiful and totally unlike anything on the market today. It never fails to get a good response from others.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Richmond, KY
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

This is a great scent

Posted01/11/2015
This is the first perfume I ever wore years ago. My Mamaw purchased this as a Christmas gift back then and I've loved it ever since. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially if you want a scent that lasts, but isn't overbearing. It's perfect for people that want a soft and feminine scent. Love this perfume.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Quality not as before

Posted09/07/2014
Not as expected! I used this product couple of years back and like it but not anymore. I am sorry!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Concord, California
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Natural

Gets me compliments

Posted06/16/2014
I use Blue Grass as my only perfume from the first day of spring until the first day of fall. I frequently get stopped and people ask me what perfume I'm wearing and say how much they like it. I never want to wear any other fragrance for spring and summer!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Oklahoma
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Energized
Style:Classic

memories of yesterday

Posted05/25/2014
my grandmother wore Blue Grass and I always dabbed a little on before I left her apartment, I have worn Blue Grass for years (I am 72) and each time I now spray it on I think of my dad's mom. I think my cousins did the same thing!! Please keep it available..
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Wonderful for a light, airy fragrance.

Posted06/18/2014
This Eau de Parfum Spray is lighter than I remember, but it still has a nice clean lasting fragrance. It brings back many childhood memories for me.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

Blue grass eau de parfum spray

Posted03/03/2014
This is not the same formula as the original from long ago. I guess this is to be expected in this age of manufactured things. I do not like the smell, too many chemicals, and cannot wear it. Since the container has been opened, I don't think it can be returned. If I can get feedback I would appreciate it. Thanks
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pennsylvania
Age:65 or Over
Fragrance Feel:Happy
Style:Classic

the best fragrance ever

Posted01/08/2014
I have been wearing Bluegrass since I was 16, I am now 65. It has always been my signature fragrance. My children, who are now married with children of their own, would always compliment me.. Now my nine grandchildren, when they sit on my lap, always remark how nice I smell.......I will never stop using Bluegrass.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Westchester, New York
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Classic

Lovely scent

Posted01/18/2014
I have worn this fragrance for years. I am always asked what that lovely scent is. I fear the day Blue Grass is no longer available as it is the best ever - a lovely warm but subtle fragrance.
Elizabeth Arden, why not reintroduce this scent? It is a great day or evening fragrance!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Confident
Style:Natural

Great to wear in the Summer

Posted12/29/2013
Blue Grass is nice to wear all year round especially during the summer time. The fragrance smells very light. It's not to much for a hot summer day.
The only down side is the 3.3 .oz bottles are not available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray
This review is fromBlue Grass Eau de Parfum Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Alamos, NM
Age:45 to 54
Fragrance Feel:Glamorous
Style:Girly

Smells good.

Posted12/19/2013
I have loved this perfume for more than 25 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>