Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Eye Shadow or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Rooted in NYC with more than 100 years of beauty expertise, Beautiful Color Eye Shadows were developed in shades that are trend driven and in a formula that is good for your skin. The outcome: smooth, crease-free shadows that combine long-lasting color with luxurious skin care benefits. Vitamin enriched. Oil-Free.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Beautiful colors

Posted06/15/2015
Elizabeth Arden has the absolute best selection of colors for eye shadow. They are very good quality and the containers are very strong and attractive. I am a customer forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Las Cruces, NM
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

other color

Posted05/29/2015
I was looking for Smoke # 23 and you do not carry it any longer. so needing eye shadow i purchased this color. It is good , but I'd really like to have the smoke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bellows falls, vermont
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

love it !

Posted03/30/2015
gorgeous case,goes on nicely,love your light neutrals for just under brow, EA is always the best!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baltimore, MD
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Favorite eye shadow

Posted12/20/2014
Not often enough can you find a color that they don't discontinue so I hope this color sticks around for a while
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Las Cruces, NM
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great eye shadow

Posted11/22/2014
Long lasting color, which is what I wanted in an eye shadow. I have sensitive eyes and this product went on smoothly, didn't irritate my eyes, and lasted through my day. Like that eye shadow has such staying power. Good buy for any one wanting pretty shade that will last. And I didn't wear eye primer underneath it, so it is a winner in my book!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Glendale,,NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great color

Posted11/16/2014
Great color and. smooth finish. Stays on all day
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Louisville, KY
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Beautiful Colors, Rich Pigment

Posted08/11/2014
I could not find the colors I wanted at my local department store so I placed my first order through this website and I'm very pleased. My order came almost immediately and the color of the eyeshadow is gorgeous. I got Glisten which is a lovely all-over lid color which has got a slight shimmer to it. This really helps to wake up tired looking eyes. The cinnamon is a beautiful color also. I would highly recommend this eyeshadow. It is really beautiful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

lasting color

Posted09/12/2014
I love the EA eye shadows. They go on and blend well, and there is an abundance of colors. I am disappointed about the packaging. In the previous containers, you could see what color it was without opening them. Now, the hinge is much better on the new containers but the top is solid and you can't see what color it is. Since I have bunches of these, please consider changing the top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54

EYE MAKEUP THAT'S GOOD FOR SKIN!

Posted06/29/2014
Pros elizabeth arden eyeshadow
This is the absolute best. Gorgeous colors enriched with quality skin care ingredients, this really does make my eyes appear more youthful. Even after I take it off I can see a difference!
Whisper soft formula applies with ease, feels luxurious. Gentle yet highly pigmented and stays in place all day (or night) - no creasing or fading!
All these benefits? I'm hooked ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Charlotte, NC
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Unenthused

Posted08/04/2014
I used EA’s Sherbet 04 in the Color Intrigue Shadow line since high school, almost daily. I loved it. It was discontinued then I cried. I called and asked for a similar color in the Beautiful Color Eye Shadow line and was recommended Bellini; I also bought Sandstorm. Both have been highly disappointing. When I apply with a shadow brush the shadow feathers away in the air, landing in my hair. The product is too fine. I also tried the applicator in the compact and the product ended up on my checks. I’m shocked at the quality. The shadows have no shimmer and do not last long at all. Please bring back the Color Intrigue line it was perfect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice addition to spring summer palette

Posted05/13/2014
Nice fine texture,the color is exactly as pictured, it's a shade that really enhances hazel green eyes and a spring summer great shade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Choctaw, OK
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Lovely Soft Shade

Posted03/10/2014
The color goes on well and stays put, does not turn into stripes or fade. I love the amethyst shade, as I have fair skin, blue eyes and silver hair; it is soft and tasteful for day, and can be added to for evening.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Washington state
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great blendable color

Posted02/27/2014
Item shipped right away and my order included a bag of free goodies. This eye shadow is great. I've been wanting a blue/teal type of color for an accent color for the crease of my eye. I used a brush because it looked rather dark, and I didn't preview it in person beforehand. It went on smooth and perfect. I was able to build the color to as dark as I wanted. I'm sure if you use bold colors, you can use alot on a sponge applicator. Which reminds me, mine came with no little sponge applicator, good thing I have my own. Would definitely recommend these shadows. I have others and they go on great and last all day, even on my chemotherapy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
NYC
Age:35 to 44

Great Eyeshadow

Posted12/15/2013
I bought the shimmering taupe, smolder, and romance shadows. The color and texture is great. The only problem I have with them is the size of the applicator. I am no giant, I am 5'8 but the eye shadow applicators are so small I can't use them. You will need a better and larger applicator if your hands aren't tiny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado
Age:25 to 34
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Very pleased

Posted01/14/2014
Bought this in Sparkling Sable, and I love it. Very natural looking and complements my hazel eyes and brown hair. Good for a natural daytime look, or you can create a smokey look for evening. Nice consistency, not too powdery. Buy it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Crease Free and Blends Beautifully!

Posted11/11/2013
I love these eyeshadows. The vitamins are an extra benefit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Norman, OK
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect shade, stays on all day

Posted12/13/2013
I am a busy RN student and work 12 hour clinical shifts. I wear the blonde shade of this eye shadow and it stays on all day! The blonde is a perfect shade and helps me look naturally made up without looking overdone. I will purchase this eye shadow again for its staying power! Looking forward to trying other shades.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas, TX
Age:45 to 54
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Glisten + truffle for a gorgeous elegant look

Posted10/23/2013
This is my favorite shadow formula of all time. It is the only powder shadow that doesn't flake when I apply it and doesn't crease throughout the day. The website doesn't really provide a description of the colors, however, so here are my two: Glisten - a sheer nude with just a hint of shimmer. Not a tacky sparkle, just a subtle glow. It's not pink, peach or tan, it's an absolute nude.
Truffle - a soft fawn brown. Not a greyish or chocolate brown, more of a peachy or pinkish brown, if that makes sense. Too sheer and light for a smoky eye look, it's natural, classy, elegant. Perfect for contouring with Glisten. Both are timeless; I hope they never get discontinued.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice soft greenish color

Posted10/16/2013
It's a light golden green, not very pigmented,mostly for daytime use given that it has a soft effect, glides on easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice shade

Posted10/16/2013
Great texture glides on easily,nice beige shade, ideal for daytime use,not too pigmented and not too shimmery
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>