Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Eye Shadow or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Rooted in NYC with more than 100 years of beauty expertise, Beautiful Color Eye Shadows were developed in shades that are trend driven and in a formula that is good for your skin. The outcome: smooth, crease-free shadows that combine long-lasting color with luxurious skin care benefits. Vitamin enriched. Oil-Free.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCuteGranny
Choctaw, OK
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Lovely Soft Shade

Posted03/10/2014
The color goes on well and stays put, does not turn into stripes or fade. I love the amethyst shade, as I have fair skin, blue eyes and silver hair; it is soft and tasteful for day, and can be added to for evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarZugbugger
Washington state
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great blendable color

Posted02/27/2014
Item shipped right away and my order included a bag of free goodies. This eye shadow is great. I've been wanting a blue/teal type of color for an accent color for the crease of my eye. I used a brush because it looked rather dark, and I didn't preview it in person beforehand. It went on smooth and perfect. I was able to build the color to as dark as I wanted. I'm sure if you use bold colors, you can use alot on a sponge applicator. Which reminds me, mine came with no little sponge applicator, good thing I have my own. Would definitely recommend these shadows. I have others and they go on great and last all day, even on my chemotherapy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMerry
NYC
Age:35 to 44

Great Eyeshadow

Posted12/15/2013
I bought the shimmering taupe, smolder, and romance shadows. The color and texture is great. The only problem I have with them is the size of the applicator. I am no giant, I am 5'8 but the eye shadow applicators are so small I can't use them. You will need a better and larger applicator if your hands aren't tiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRubyGrace
Colorado
Age:25 to 34
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Very pleased

Posted01/14/2014
Bought this in Sparkling Sable, and I love it. Very natural looking and complements my hazel eyes and brown hair. Good for a natural daytime look, or you can create a smokey look for evening. Nice consistency, not too powdery. Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmissmolly
Indianapolis, IN
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Crease Free and Blends Beautifully!

Posted11/11/2013
I love these eyeshadows. The vitamins are an extra benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRNstudentAllie
Norman, OK
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect shade, stays on all day

Posted12/13/2013
I am a busy RN student and work 12 hour clinical shifts. I wear the blonde shade of this eye shadow and it stays on all day! The blonde is a perfect shade and helps me look naturally made up without looking overdone. I will purchase this eye shadow again for its staying power! Looking forward to trying other shades.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarInternetDuchess
Dallas, TX
Age:45 to 54
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Glisten + truffle for a gorgeous elegant look

Posted10/23/2013
This is my favorite shadow formula of all time. It is the only powder shadow that doesn't flake when I apply it and doesn't crease throughout the day. The website doesn't really provide a description of the colors, however, so here are my two: Glisten - a sheer nude with just a hint of shimmer. Not a tacky sparkle, just a subtle glow. It's not pink, peach or tan, it's an absolute nude.
Truffle - a soft fawn brown. Not a greyish or chocolate brown, more of a peachy or pinkish brown, if that makes sense. Too sheer and light for a smoky eye look, it's natural, classy, elegant. Perfect for contouring with Glisten. Both are timeless; I hope they never get discontinued.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAriadna7
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice soft greenish color

Posted10/16/2013
It's a light golden green, not very pigmented,mostly for daytime use given that it has a soft effect, glides on easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAriadna7
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice shade

Posted10/16/2013
Great texture glides on easily,nice beige shade, ideal for daytime use,not too pigmented and not too shimmery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcookie48
Flagstaff, Arizona
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Very Pretty and stays on

Posted06/22/2013
I got the Sandstone and the Bone to use as under my brow on top of my other colors and they work wonderful! They stay on all day and they match all the colors I have.
I am going to order a lid color because the I am so impressed with the the Sandstone and Bone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarkelly

natural looking

Posted06/18/2013
The amythest purple eye shadow and sky blue eyeshadow I ordered are nice looking colors that aren't too dark. My order was received on the expected delivery date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarjstruck33
Las Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54

Little Product for Lots of Money

Posted04/23/2013
I recently bought 3 of these shadows. The colors are nice but the compacts are very tiny for $18.50. Not a good value. I went to a discount store the following week and bought a similar product and color that was 3 times bigger and 4 times LESS expensive. Not worth the money. I was VERY disappointed. Won't be purchasing this product again.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarHopeful
WI
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Very little pigment

Posted04/24/2013
The actual color once you put it on, is very weak, so it doesn't really match what it looks like in the container.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVioletterose
LA, CA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Beautiful Colors

Posted04/18/2013
Colors went on naturally. Just the right amount of glimmer. Stunning colors, highlighted my blue/green eyes. The colors went on smoothly and did not accentuate wrinkles. Very flattering.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Kansas
Age:45 to 54

Sandstone - Nice Neutral

Posted03/25/2013
Pros: I have trouble finding lighter colors of eyeshadow that do not contain shimmer or shine. Sandstone is a really subtle color. It works well for aging lids. Sandstone also provides a nice, light color on those days when you want to wear minimal makeup. I use with one-coat of mascara, lip gloss and I am out the door - looking put together. Cons: The packaging was excessive and the shadow compact is tiny for the cost of the product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarphyl

eyeshadow

Posted03/23/2013
The color was suppose to emerald green but was black.Do not like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBB11

Nice Shade

Posted03/03/2013
This eye shadow was a nice color, but it really wasn't what I was hoping for. Elizabeth Arden has great eye shadows that I love, but purchasing eye color on line is sometimes difficult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargatorgirl
south
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

silky and smooth

Posted02/27/2013
I purchased the color sandstone to use as a base across my lid and above to the eyebrow. It is great! It brushes on smooth and silky and gives me a nice clean slate in which to build my eyeshadow color on. A great purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardonna78
Rockville Centre, NY
Age:55 to 64
User submitted photo

Eye opener

Posted02/23/2013
Beautiful, understated shadow which enhances the color of your eyes. The shades are gorgeous and the texture devine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCinnamon

Loving the Cinnamon

Posted01/04/2013
I just got this eye shadow. I really love it. It goes on smoothly, looks great and stays all day. It gives me a natural look with enhancement. It is exactly what I was looking for. I am going to order more colors soon.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>