Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Eye Shadow or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow

Rooted in NYC with more than 100 years of beauty expertise, Beautiful Color Eye Shadows were developed in shades that are trend driven and in a formula that is good for your skin. The outcome: smooth, crease-free shadows that combine long-lasting color with luxurious skin care benefits. Vitamin enriched. Oil-Free.
Overall rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Circleville ohio
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wow!!!!

Posted05/24/2016
I bought platinum after seeing Rebecca"s video and it makes my blue-gray eyes pop!!! I also bought cinnamon and seashell to do Rebecca's working girl look. I was afraid cinnamon would be too dark but it blended like a dream. So many high end brands have no pigmentation ( hello, Bobbi). But this is a dream to work with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Perfect for my eyes

Posted07/02/2016
I have used this Eye Shadow for many years, It is easy to apply, perfect for travel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Camarillo,Ca
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Color stays all day

Posted03/31/2016
Pros staying power
Color stays all day. Doesn't irritate my eyes at all. Very good product. Easy to apply. Colors are true to the online guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ohio
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

unique color

Posted03/12/2016
this color is new for me. I have green eyes and wanted something different. Shadow is easy to apply smoothly. I wear it with the pine eyeliner.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Gorgeous color

Posted01/10/2016
I like the sparkle and consistency of this line of eye shadow. Always looks nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kansas
Age:55 to 64

Eyeshadows

Posted12/20/2015
Love my new shadows. Great customer service when I asked for help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Shelby Twp. michigan
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Disappointed customer

Posted11/29/2015
I also purchased ceremide black mascara. This is not the first time either. I loved this product. This time the wand was bent at an angle. The mascara comes out in clumps . It's very wet and thin. I need your number so I can call someone. Check your records, I'm an avid Elizabeth Arden customer
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
New England
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Good color for brightening eyes

Posted11/17/2015
Lovely eyeshadow... It's a basic light color that brightens your eyes. I'm asking EA to reduce the expense of the case and give more product... for the price you don't get enough shadow.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

disappointing

Posted09/12/2015
unless you have already bought a particular shade in a store and know what you will get do not buy online. colors vary a lot from the picture.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Beautiful colors

Posted06/15/2015
Elizabeth Arden has the absolute best selection of colors for eye shadow. They are very good quality and the containers are very strong and attractive. I am a customer forever!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Las Cruces, NM
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

other color

Posted05/29/2015
I was looking for Smoke # 23 and you do not carry it any longer. so needing eye shadow i purchased this color. It is good , but I'd really like to have the smoke.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bellows falls, vermont
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

love it !

Posted03/30/2015
gorgeous case,goes on nicely,love your light neutrals for just under brow, EA is always the best!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baltimore, MD
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Favorite eye shadow

Posted12/20/2014
Not often enough can you find a color that they don't discontinue so I hope this color sticks around for a while
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Las Cruces, NM
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great eye shadow

Posted11/22/2014
Long lasting color, which is what I wanted in an eye shadow. I have sensitive eyes and this product went on smoothly, didn't irritate my eyes, and lasted through my day. Like that eye shadow has such staying power. Good buy for any one wanting pretty shade that will last. And I didn't wear eye primer underneath it, so it is a winner in my book!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Glendale,,NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great color

Posted11/16/2014
Great color and. smooth finish. Stays on all day
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Louisville, KY
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Beautiful Colors, Rich Pigment

Posted08/11/2014
I could not find the colors I wanted at my local department store so I placed my first order through this website and I'm very pleased. My order came almost immediately and the color of the eyeshadow is gorgeous. I got Glisten which is a lovely all-over lid color which has got a slight shimmer to it. This really helps to wake up tired looking eyes. The cinnamon is a beautiful color also. I would highly recommend this eyeshadow. It is really beautiful!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

lasting color

Posted09/12/2014
I love the EA eye shadows. They go on and blend well, and there is an abundance of colors. I am disappointed about the packaging. In the previous containers, you could see what color it was without opening them. Now, the hinge is much better on the new containers but the top is solid and you can't see what color it is. Since I have bunches of these, please consider changing the top.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54

EYE MAKEUP THAT'S GOOD FOR SKIN!

Posted06/29/2014
Pros elizabeth arden eyeshadow
This is the absolute best. Gorgeous colors enriched with quality skin care ingredients, this really does make my eyes appear more youthful. Even after I take it off I can see a difference!
Whisper soft formula applies with ease, feels luxurious. Gentle yet highly pigmented and stays in place all day (or night) - no creasing or fading!
All these benefits? I'm hooked ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Charlotte, NC
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Unenthused

Posted08/04/2014
I used EA’s Sherbet 04 in the Color Intrigue Shadow line since high school, almost daily. I loved it. It was discontinued then I cried. I called and asked for a similar color in the Beautiful Color Eye Shadow line and was recommended Bellini; I also bought Sandstorm. Both have been highly disappointing. When I apply with a shadow brush the shadow feathers away in the air, landing in my hair. The product is too fine. I also tried the applicator in the compact and the product ended up on my checks. I’m shocked at the quality. The shadows have no shimmer and do not last long at all. Please bring back the Color Intrigue line it was perfect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Nice addition to spring summer palette

Posted05/13/2014
Nice fine texture,the color is exactly as pictured, it's a shade that really enhances hazel green eyes and a spring summer great shade
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>