Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Eye Shadow or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo

Beautiful Color Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo

A beautifully blended eye look starts with perfectly paired colors. Our Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duos are precisely matched to work together seamlessly. Instantly smooths and brightens the look of eyes while delivering luxurious skincare benefits. Vitamin enriched. Oil-free.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Customer reviews for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
Review 1 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMSDEBBIE
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

EXTREMELY HIGH QUALITY

Posted06/19/2014
Pros elizabeth arden eyeshadow
These are beautiful shadows which are also good for skin! Applies easily, soft and silky, gentle to the my delicate eye area. Also highly pigmented, the color lasts all day until I take it off with no creasing or fading. A wonderful bonus: Lines are less noticeable - this product actually softens the look of my eyes! Very high quality. LOVE!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNancy71
Indiana, PA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Perfect Combination

Posted11/19/2013
The two shadow colors in the Misty Teal compact are perfect for me. The teal gives color and isn't sparkly and the lighter color goes just under my eyebrows. Blended where they meet - and the color lasts until I remove it many hours later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarmags
Age:65 or Over

good texture and lasts

Posted10/12/2013
I use many EA products and feel your eve makeup is very good ; HOWEVER, THE COLORS OF THIS EYE SHADOW ARE NOT AS THEY COME THROUGH ON THE INTERNET AND I PROBABLY WILL NOT USE THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDivaLu
New York, NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Love This EyeShadow Duo

Posted06/15/2013
I wanted a new color eyeshadow to be used during the daytime. When I saw the different shades on EA's website, it was difficult to make a decision. The "temping taupe" was out of stock (still is)...so I chose the "Khaki" duo. When I received it initally, I was a bit disappointed...for I had expected the "khaki" color to be more like a "nude" or "soft beige" color. After I applied the eyeshadow a few times, I noticed it was too light & didn't seem to show up...so I applied it again...and then the contour brown shade...and ...then it all worked so beautifully together. It is the right shade for my daytime needs afterall. Though I would have preferred the "Tempting Taupe" for that duo could take me thru to nightime by simply applying a little more for depth. The quality of these duo shades are really wonderful. I plan to order a few other shades including the "Tempting Taupe" once it is back into inventory. Thanks EA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunnygirl7
San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Nice shades - as dramatic as you want to go

Posted05/14/2013
I bought "Temting Taupe" and thought the colors worked well together. I can go light for daytime color and more of a smokey eye for the evening. Nice color and feel to this eye shadow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCheryl1265
North Carolina
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Love this eyeshadow!

Posted02/25/2013
I have a hard time finding eye shadows that are matte finish and this shadow duo hits the mark. It applies smoothly and blends beautifully. Will definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardtnj06YTGuru

very impressed

Posted12/25/2012
EA PLEASE make a large multi shade palette of these shadows,in fact make several, as I cannot get enough of these! I have the taupe duo and just ordered more. I was very impressed with the pigmentation and staying power. I want EVERY color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSandySue

High Quality Shadow Duo

Posted02/06/2013
This is my first experience with EA eye shadow. I use Elizabeth Arden foundations and concealer almost exclusively. This duo in gray is perfect for day wear. It looks a little darker in the photo than it is. It is not too dark but can be intensified for night wear if needed. Love that there is a larger pan of the highlighting shade. I will repurchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLinda49

Stays on nicely

Posted12/02/2012
I used mauve and it goes on very smoothly and stays on. Great daytime color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo
This review is fromBeautiful Color Eye Shadow Duo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmimismom

Very nice!

Posted09/22/2012
These shadows are very nicey made. Very refined power that stays on. Feels very light and effortless on my lids. I have itchy eyes (from fall allergies)) and these do not irritate. Very happy with my purchase.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.