Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Infused with microlight minerals, vitamins and antioxidants, this hint of sheer, natural color instantly transformsperfects skins appearance with a fresh, luminous glow.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Customer reviews for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarShea

Too different

Posted06/26/2014
I do not like this formula like your old tinted moisturizer. It has a little bit of an oily texture, does not spread on face as evenly and the colors are different. I ordered "fair" and it has a little bit of a yellow tint. I had used the old formula for many years and was very happy with it. Will probably need to look for another brand.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarmakeup99

Fair NOT for pale skin

Posted05/24/2014
I bought this in fair because 99% of the time I'm the lightest shade. This fair was way too dark. I just couldn't blend it in to look natural. Too bad because I was anxious to try the gift set with purchase, now it all goes back. Not sure about EA foundation shades, it's hard to tell online and they don't name their shades in a way that let's you know which is lighter/darker or cooler/warmer. Probably better to buy in a store where you can try testers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPippinSays
Flagstaff
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for dry sensitive skin

Posted12/29/2013
At the age of 65 I can say I have tried almost every product out there. This leaves my skin looking glowing and happy. No redness. No irritation. A much younger coworker commented on how good I look lately. I use the light and follow up with gently beige flawless finish. I have never looked so good. This lasts for my entire 12 hour work shift. I won't leave the house without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmainegirl
Blue Hill, ME
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Best Natural Looking Finish

Posted10/23/2013
Have been using this for 3 years and love it. Smooth natural looking finish, looks great all day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarsamiam57
York, pa
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Sorry I bought it.

Posted10/12/2013
Doesnt apply very easily at all. Uneven texture and not really good coverage. I have other products like flawless finish from elizabeth Arden I like much better than this. Not enough shades to pick from either. Made my skin look blotchy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFLOJO

Great for on the go cover up.

Posted10/05/2013
good cover up when I don't want heavy makeup. I like the overall product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarddd123
upstate NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Absolutely love this product!

Posted08/13/2013
have been using another "popular" named makeup for years. Thought I'd give this a try on a whim while surfing the net. Love it! It covers evenly and not sticky or thick feeling on my face. I used the medium, as my skin is olive, and that was perfect for winter. Now I'm using the deep for summer as my skin has tanned. Would recommend this product highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMLR78
Buffalo, NY
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Lightweight

Posted08/03/2013
Easy to apply and blend. Virtually invisible which makes for a natural appearance of skin tone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjoyp
Los Osos, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

I love this product!

Posted07/27/2013
I recently retired and am scaling back my spending, so when I was finishing the tube I thought I would find a cheaper brand. But none compare to this one - it's a great little bit of color and is wonderful as I have aged as it doesn't look like a mask.
I am so pleased with your service as well. I got several little free gifts which are much appreciated, and I will definitely order the skin care products I sampled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSnowWhite
Hixson, TN
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Great Moisture; Horrid Color

Posted05/11/2013
I spoke with the sales lady about my frustration with some foundations looking jaundiced on me. She recommended this in Light. It's great on dry skin and does not sit on top of lines like the other option (mouse like makeup).
I only wish I had read these reviews before I wasted 30 bucks. The longer I wear it, the worse it gets. It is sOOOOoo orange for fair skin folk. Know any umpa lumpas I can give this to???
If you have red undertone or are fair-- AVOID THIS.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSue49
Madison WI
Age:55 to 64

Great for aging dry skin

Posted05/02/2013
I have used this product for more than 5 years. I use it alone as my foundation. It leaves my skin looking dewy without being oily or greasy and best of all it does not cake or cling to fine lines. I hope you are not changing this product?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarYuliya
Minsk, Belarus
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin

Very orange for fair skin

Posted04/02/2013
I have purchased it in light and it is very orange and dark for fair skin. It is so pity I could not use it as it is very light quality foundation and good for sensitive skin. One star minus due to the colour.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPepper
Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Great for older skin

Posted02/22/2013
I have tried so many foundation products. I have finally found one, that is a keeper. A remarkable difference in the appearance of facial complexion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarNygreeneyes
New York
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Not for Oily Skin

Posted02/21/2013
I really liked this when I first put it on even though it has a slight orange tint to it. But in about an hour my face was shiny and oily. I have oily skin and I guess this is not good for it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDiane26

Great luminese finish

Posted03/25/2013
I found this to give great color. Drys very quickly on my skin, so I had to moisturizer before using and mix a bit of moisturizer with in before applying, even though it is a moisturizer worth it for the color and coverage..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShare
Madison, Wisconsin
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

It's Just Right

Posted02/14/2013
I love the tinted moisturizer because it does not feel heavy on my face. The SPF 15 is much better for my skin than SPF 30, which sometimes makes my skin sting. BTW what happened to the Ceramide Time Complex Moisture Cream SPF 15 face moisturizer? I used it for many years and loved the way it made my face feel like fresh dew when applied. The SPF 30 moisturizers are heavy and sting my skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJoanie
Mid Michigan
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer

Posted02/11/2013
I use this foundation in the warmer months as it is a lighter weight on my skin then my Ceramide. It has good coverage and goes on well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrumabel

Use it every day!

Posted10/18/2012
I like this product and been using it since Oil of Olay changed their tinted moisturizer a couple of years ago. For me it is the right amount of moisturizer and color. I'm buying this on line this time, because Ulta was out and does not know when they will get restocked. I'm hoping Elizabeth Arden is not making changes for this moisturizer. I would be very upset
;(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHFD543

just right

Posted10/15/2012
This tinted moisturizer provides just the right amount of coverage to even out the redness and my (DRY) skin feels moisturized all day but does not feel at all greasy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Finish Mineral Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLesley

Almost perfect

Posted07/20/2012
This 3 in 1 is really nice except it could be easier to blend and needs a big boost of moisturizer. It also doesn't set well so transfers to clothing, tissues, etc. A quick once over with a make-up sponge helps with any excess and a dusting of bronzing powder finishes the look perfectly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>