Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Face BrushesTools or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Elizabeth Arden Foundation Blender Brush

Elizabeth Arden Foundation Blender Brush

Easyconvenient, this fool-proof makeup tool is engineered with a soft sponge tip to pick up the perfect amount of foundation, for a smooth, even, flawless makeup application.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Customer reviews for Foundation Blender Brush
Review 1 for Foundation Blender Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarC1Sharona
Winston Salem, NC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Novelty Item For Me

Posted10/19/2013
Received my little make-up sponge. It's about 5" long & very cute as stated in another review. I was unable to use it to my satisfaction (I guess I'm a wedge sponge woman) even though I dampened it. It's hard/firm, sucked up a lot of my foundation which is costly, & not what I had anticipated.
I suggest purchasing in the store so you can see if it will work for you. Obviously some reviewers raved about it. Would be interesting to see if the artist's uses it in the store for makeovers. There may be a trick they know I don't.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnna55
Northern Virginia
Age:55 to 64

Great for Even Coverage!!!

Posted09/10/2013
Love this soft sponge makeup tool! Provides flawless makeup coverage with minimal amount of foundation!!! Perfect every time!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCarol70
Newport, RI
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

Great for applying makeup

Posted05/15/2013
I love the idea of the sponge brush, I just wish it were a little larger.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGordioni
Merrick , New York
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

FOUNDATION BLENDER BRUSH

Posted05/04/2013
I LIKE TO USE THIS BRUSH AFTER I APPLY MY MAKEUP WITH MY FINGERS BECAUSE IT SMOOTHS OUT MY MAKEUP AND BLENDS THE AREAS THAT I HAVE MISSED.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Foundation Blender Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSirannnn

It's cute:)

Posted12/12/2012
It does help but just like other brush. I bought it because it looks cute and it really does!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFabulousjuju

Foundation Blender Brush

Posted01/21/2013
One word,FABULOUS...blends my foundation evenly...love it
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLilVal

Not so great

Posted12/31/2012
I was hoping this would be similar to the Beauty Blender, but it's small and dry and soaks up 3 times the amount of foundation I would normally use. Would not recommend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarticase

Good product!

Posted10/02/2012
This brush is new for me and I'm not sure that I like it better than a regular bristle brush, but I'm giving it a try!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarJanVB

Prefer Foundation Brush

Posted08/27/2012
The blender brush does not blend liquid foundation very well. It actually removes the foundation instead of blending it. I much prefer a brush over the sponge.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Foundation Blender Brush
This review is fromFoundation Blender Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJoy2012

Perfect Applicator

Posted07/14/2012
Offers sheer coverage with just the right additional coverage for skin imperfections.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Foundation Blender Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcathio
NEW MEXICO
Age:55 to 64

PERFECT APPLICATOR - MUST HAVE!

Posted04/05/2012
Pros smooth makeup applicator, sponge applicator
I love this! I ordered it to use with my Ceramide cream foundation. It works with it beautifully. I can' t imagine not using it to apply my foundation now. The shape is just perfect to use all over the face. It reaches into under eye area, upper eye area, sides of nose,etc. You will love it. I believe it could be used with any cream or liquid foundation. successfully. It is also quality made with a plexiglass handle. Price is right at 15.00. Wonderful invention!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.