Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure minerals. Pure comfort. Pure perfection. Releases a fresh layer of microlight makeup that is ultra blendablebuildable, allowing you to achieve a look thats skin-brightening, non-drying and comfortable to wear every time.For All Skin TypesSheer to Full CoverageNatural Finish
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Customer reviews for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Review 1 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Warren, RI
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Sadly No More Pure Finish 01

Posted07/05/2016
I was about to reorder color number 01 and it no longer exists! What a disappointment. 02 is too dark for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
plano,tx
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Love This!

Posted07/04/2016
I am fair skin with red undertones and 01 is amazing for me. It does not take a lot of product.(It took me a couple times applying to get what works) The brush set that goes with it is a must and tapping excess back into to container. Then the baby brush can be used to apply extra powder on problem areas. I have sensitive skin(it will break out) and have had no problems with this powder. I do apply flawless finish first and a moisturizer as I have dry skin. It last all day for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
MIssour
Age:65 or Over

FOr dry skin

Posted06/21/2016
Can someone tell me what color it is for each number, eg. 02 - 08. Are they the same color with the ceramide foundation?
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ohio/Michigan border
Age:55 to 64

Neat dispenser!

Posted05/25/2016
Literally, a neat dispenser, which I love. It is so much better than similar products that you waste so much of it. Also the mineral aspect feels fresh on my skin. It does cause wrinkles around eyes to be more pronounced, but I'm not sure if it's worse than other powders.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arkansas
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

LOVE this

Posted05/25/2016
This goes on so smooth and evens out your skin so you do not even need foundation
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Can't live without it!

Posted05/18/2016
I have been using this product for over 10 years and adore it. I love that it contains SPF 20 and leaves a beautiful finish, without irritating my sensitive skin or causing breakouts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Hawaii
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Mineral Powder

Posted04/23/2016
This is all the make-up I use. It has sunscreen and evens my skin tone, perfect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Camarillo,CA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great powder foundation

Posted03/04/2016
Love this. Looks great alone or on top of liquid foundation. The way you dispense the product is awesome. No waste and it doesn't make a mess in your makeup bag. This is another must have from Elizabeth Arden !!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Atlanta, GA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Fabulous!

Posted01/31/2016
This is my favorite powder foundation! Nothing gets wasted since you can control how much comes out, and when you travel, you don't have the dreaded pile of powder in the container that you do with other brands of powder foundation since this container is designed so well. I find a little goes a long way--I can usually get two months from one container. I wear a 4 in the winter, and I wear a 5 in the summer. I also use the Elizabeth Arden powder brush with it that is recommended for purchase to use with this foundation--I love the brush, too. LOVE this so powder foundation so much---please never stop making it!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:65 or Over
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes
User submitted photo

Best powder foundation on the market

Posted01/23/2016
I love this powder. I use a sheer liquid foundation first, touch up the imperfections with a concealer, and then brush the whole face with the Mineral Power for a luminous perfect finish. I always get compliments on my complexion and am taken for an age much younger than I am. You don't need much for good coverage and the dial up amount is a good feature because you don't waste any. Just give it about 1/4 turn and it will last 3-4 Months.
A good value for the price. #6 is good for me in the winter and #7 in the summer when I'm tan.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Denver, CO
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great Powder

Posted02/17/2016
This is the great powder and it soft on your skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
South Africa
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

EA-Pure Finish -07

Posted09/16/2015
i love this powder,the only problem I have is that it finishes to quick(lasts up to 2 weeks) the container must be transparent,don't know when the powder is really finished,it costs a lot and I think we should get our moneys worth.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pacific Grove, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Posted10/28/2015
This powder foundation is very soft, it covers perfectly the skin leaving it radiant and luminous. The packaging is very practical and ideal since it is not wasted
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Simsbury , CT
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love this powder

Posted10/27/2015
I have been using this powder as foundation for over two years after I was introduced to it through the program for cancer patients: Look Good, Feel Better. I absolutely love it- I was so grateful to have it during treatment- made me look 100 times better than I felt! I've tried another powder that was comparably priced and it didn't even come close. I am a life long customer of EA!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
USA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

My Go To Foundation

Posted08/26/2015
Love this buildable mineral powder foundation. I use shade 1 which is a beautiful true fair color. Looks perfect all day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
This review is fromPure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Philadelphia, PA
Age:65 or Over

love this

Posted06/07/2015
Love this powder for everyday use. Great for sunscreen protection, but more for it to make my face have a glow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bismarck, ND
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Love the way this makes my skin look and feel!!!

Posted06/03/2015
This is the absolute best foundation/powder I have ever used and I have used ALOT! It goes on soooo smooth and makes my skin look so vibrant, young, and beautiful (and that takes a lot. Lol) The only downside to this makeup is that it doesn't last very long (three weeks) so it is kinda spendy for that amount but it's so wonderful it's worth it! I try to use it only for special occasions but it's hard because my skin looks so absolutely wonderful with it on!!! Thank you EA for making turning 40 a little easier! :)
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New England
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Best powder ever

Posted04/18/2015
Light but good coverage with the colored powder... I love the grinding mechanism in the compact that allows you to keep the powder from breaking up like other compact powders. I am buying one of these as a gift for my sister I love it so much.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54

good for summer

Posted03/10/2015
Just enough coverage for summer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Denver, CO
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Great product

Posted11/22/2014
I'm 43 with oily skin and this product is the only one that lasts without the dreaded makeup falling into and highlighting my wrinkles! Plus love SPF protection.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 next>>