Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure minerals. Pure comfort. Pure perfection. Releases a fresh layer of microlight makeup that is ultra blendablebuildable, allowing you to achieve a look thats skin-brightening, non-drying and comfortable to wear every time.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Customer reviews for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Review 1 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarahw88
Toronto, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Amazing Product

Posted04/13/2014
I just purchased this. I've tried products here and there, but I always end up going back to Elizabeth Arden. This mineral powder blends so well with my skin, to the point where I forget that I've even put it on. It is light, and a little bit goes a long ways. I found that I initially applied too much and it got powdery (understandably). A little dab will go a long way, which is how I feel about a lot of EA products. I have also been using the Dual Perfection Brow Shaper & Eyeliner for the past 8 years, and it has never failed me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLiza2013
Age:65 or Over

nice looking but

Posted02/05/2014
do not last and it is too expensive. In the past EA products last the whole day.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLynda
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Perfect

Posted12/29/2013
Great coverage, looks natural, lasts all day.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmmunicorn
Rincon GA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Easy to apply.

Posted11/16/2013
Beautiful compact with smooth natural looking skin after application.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKaren23hl
Kansas City, mo
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

The best foundation there is!

Posted11/16/2013
The pure finish powder foundation is by far the best foundation I have ever tried in my life. It smooths the skin and covers all blemishes without looking heavy or made up. You don't even know you have it on. It is well worth the money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar1aqua

great for coverage!

Posted09/20/2013
love my pure finish powder it covers like a charm and feels nice on my skin!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGretchen

I love this stuff

Posted09/15/2013
It's the best mineral makeup on the market and I've tried them all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLinwins
Las Vegas
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

Skin and Sun Coverage

Posted07/01/2013
This is my third order. --Two in color 4 and one in color 3, so I can blend at will. I live in Las Vegas and walk in a local park daily. Sun protection is a must. I like being able to dust on Pure Finish so that I get a light smoothing foundation plus SPF 20. I also use this mineral powder as a touch up later in the day, especially on my nose and forehead. Coverage + sun protection. Good combo. A bit pricey for amount of product, but a little goes a long way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardaler37
Berlin
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Gorgeous mineral powder

Posted06/01/2013
I always wanted to use mineral foundation, cause it's easy and fast and I've tried many brands. But all the foundations that I've used makes my skin terribly dry and very itchy. This is the very first mineral powder that doesn't feel badly at all on my skin. It has an amazing lightweight texture, good cover, beautiful finish and my skin feels so comfortable with it. I simply LOVE IT!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBEACHGIRLUSA
massachusetts and florida
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

GREAT SMOOTHE COVERAGE

Posted05/16/2013
EVEN THOU MY SKIN IS SOMEWHAT DRY AND THEN BECOMES OILY, I WAS ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR GREAT COVERAGE, USED HEAVY CREAMS, TRIED BARE MINERALS AND WAS NEVER TOTALLY HAPPY...SHOPPED EXPENSIVE AND CHEAP PRODUCTS, THEN I WAS INFORMED ABOUT ELIZABETH ARDEN PRODUCTS AND ESP PURE MINERALS AND THIS BEACH GIRL IS HAPPY!!!! SOMETIMES I WEAR A LITTLE E.A FOUNDATION UNDER...BUT I AM NOW GOING TO ORDER MY 6TH COMPACT!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarGRAMGRAM
AZ
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted06/12/2013
I LOVE THIS BUT IT DOESN'T LAST VERY LONG, AS IN QTY IN THE CONTAINER. I USE IT EVERYDAY WITH OUT OR WITH FOUNDATION DEPENDING ON THE COVERAGE I NEED.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAlyce88
Pacific Grove, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Flawless finish with Spf 20

Posted06/11/2013
I've been using Pure Finish Mineral Power Foundation for 2 yrs and I love it, It makes your skin flawless while giving you a spf 20 protection, great over foundation or to use alone. I definitely would recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataryinlet
OC, California
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

can't live without it

Posted05/18/2013
this is by far the best powder I've tried to date and I've tried a few in my life.
It does not give your skin the dry/cracked/fine line look that most powders do.
On a casual day, i wear it over my moisturizer for light coverage. On a formal day, I use it over foundation. It evens my skin tone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShani
Phoenix, AZ

Looks beautiful

Posted03/20/2013
This is an easy-to-apply, easy-to-wear foundation that helps control oil and absorb perspiration. I wear shade 5 on my medium-olive warm-toned skin and it's a perfect bronze for the summertime. I'm not a fan of most mineral powders but this one is different because it seems to have a much lighter texture than others. It doesn't cake or oxidize. Unfortunately it can be very itchy, to the point of distraction. Strangely, it is when my skin is oilier or sweating that the itchiness really bothers me. Some days the itchiness disappears, and some days I need to wash off my makeup. Still, for the lovely texture, great color, and sunscreen this is great for touch-ups and/or my whole face depending on my skin's mood.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSarah25
Pt Pleasant NJ
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Great coverage with weightless feel

Posted04/02/2013
This is the 4th time I have purchased this product and the best of the previous mineral powder foundations I've used. Perfect coverage in a weightless powder can be used over concealer. I apply it with a brush for best results.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEllen
United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Wonderful

Posted02/01/2013
Pros acne, full coverage
I've always had awful skin, and have never come across a better product. I use it on top of a medium coverage foundation. This is super buildable and allows me to achieve excellent coverage, masking imperfections and blemishes. It is also long lasting. This finish is natural and satiny.
I am very pale and use shade 02 (for when I fake tan).
I would recommend this to everyone; my friends always ask to borrow mine as it is just so amazing (they have clear skin).
Excellent product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGrace
Minnesota
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Pure Finish Mineral Powde

Posted03/04/2013
I really like this product. I have used bare-minerals for several years but I like Elizabeth Arden's Pure Finish Mineral Powder hands dowm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarABerganATL
Atlanta, GA
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

My Favorite Powder

Posted02/27/2013
Elizabeth Arden has genuinely created the beauty industries leading mineral powder! Through trial and error I have discovered my favorite face powder! Sometimes I purchase lesser expensive powders and end up wasting time and money. I will never go elsewhere for my face powder. Long lasting and light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnatural

luuuv it

Posted01/11/2013
This is by far the best product I have ever come across, it is the only make-up i use (besides some mascara) and the only product I need,
I find the price very acceptable and wouldn't know how a refill would work, I can clearly see through the bottom when the product is nearly finished so it gets a 10 out of 10 from me!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous

My go-to face powder

Posted02/11/2013
I have been using this same powder for a couple years now and I'm still very satisfied
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>