Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure Finish Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Pure minerals. Pure comfort. Pure perfection. Releases a fresh layer of microlight makeup that is ultra blendablebuildable, allowing you to achieve a look thats skin-brightening, non-drying and comfortable to wear every time.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Customer reviews for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Review 1 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMMMK
Tampa, Florida
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Too pricey for the amount you get

Posted08/11/2014
I've been using this for the last year or so and love it, but I have to buy a new one almost every month. And for $39.50 that's too expensive. Can they just put more product in the tin?? I'm shopping around for a less expensive brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMartha68
Northern Illinois
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

I love the grinder

Posted07/23/2014
Pros love the grinder!
I tried this product as my previous product from another company was discontinued. I really like how you turn the grinder and get exactly what you need. I felt this powder foundation does not give as good coverage as it could( i had to use more to get good coverage).Change is hard from one product line to another. I am really glad EA has this product and I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVonne
Penna
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin

Mineral Powder Foundation

Posted07/21/2014
I Love Elizabeth Ardens mineral powder.It is excellent and very light going on.I use a brush to apply and it works beautifully.Thank you for a perfect product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarSteph19
Michigan
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Doesn't stay on...

Posted05/30/2014
The makeup looks lovely when applied but it does not stay on. After 3 hours, I needed to reapply. This makeup requires 3-4 applications throughout the day to stay looking fresh. Disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDLW47
Bucks County, PA
Age:65 or Over

The perfect finish

Posted07/02/2014
Use this with the BB cream...makes your skin look great..would not want to do without this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJeanN
Ft Lauderdale FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

Pure Mineral Powder - YES !

Posted06/28/2014
I was first introduced to Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation a year ago while I was undergoing radiation treatment for cancer, Elizabeth Arden donated this product to "Look Good Feel Better", an organization which provides a make-up session and an evening of camaraderie for women who could use a bit of diversion and a pick-me-up during a difficult time -- when "looking good" doesn't seem possible. I was so thankful for the generosity of Elizabeth Arden for providing cosmetics I vowed I would always look to Elizabeth Arden first when I needed a powder foundation product. You have my business for life. Thank you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclockat
Boston, MA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Best powder foundation ever (and great packaging!)

Posted05/10/2014
I usually apply this on top of BB cream. The combination will give a even-toned and almost perfect skin. It lasts for hours and is easy to re-apply when needed.
The case is a big bulky but it's a handy stand-up-mini-mirror when you are out. And it's easy to control how much powder to dispense a time.
I've been using this since they had it. Definitely don't plan to switch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBarbelle
Victoria, BC
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Absolutely Outstanding!

Posted04/23/2014
This mineral powder foundation is outstanding, the best powder I have ever put on my face, and I have tried a LOT of different ones (from cheap brands to expensive). It does everything it claims to do in the description. It is so ultra-fine in texture and just disappears into your skin, unlike a lot of other mineral powders that seem to look cakey and sit on top of your skin. Plus you can build coverage as much as you want, and it still doesn't look heavy or powdery. It also does not have any kind of unnatural sheen or shimmer to it that some mineral powders have. And it controls oil better than any makeup I have ever used before, and I have really oily skin, so that is a huge plus for me! Also a plus is the added broad spectrum SPF. All in all, it just really looks and feels amazing on the skin. The container it comes in is also really great, because there is no powder mess flying everywhere when you are applying. Not sure how well it works once you get down to the bottom, or if there is much wasted powder that gets left in the bottom. Also, it would be nice if the container was clear so you could see how much is left. The only real downside for me, though, is that the lightest shade available in Canada (Pure Finish 2) is still just a fraction too dark, so I really wish there was a lighter version available here.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarahw88
Toronto, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Amazing Product

Posted04/13/2014
I just purchased this. I've tried products here and there, but I always end up going back to Elizabeth Arden. This mineral powder blends so well with my skin, to the point where I forget that I've even put it on. It is light, and a little bit goes a long ways. I found that I initially applied too much and it got powdery (understandably). A little dab will go a long way, which is how I feel about a lot of EA products. I have also been using the Dual Perfection Brow Shaper & Eyeliner for the past 8 years, and it has never failed me!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCindy57

Great mineral powder product

Posted05/28/2014
I love the product I just wish you would do two things. 1) Put it into a container where you can tell you are about to run out. 2) Make it in a larger container. I use this product religeously and buy it approx. every 3 weeks but would really like a larger container so I don't have to keep worrying about running out or having to run to the local store to buy it on a moment's notice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLiza2013
Age:65 or Over

nice looking but

Posted02/05/2014
do not last and it is too expensive. In the past EA products last the whole day.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLynda
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Perfect

Posted12/29/2013
Great coverage, looks natural, lasts all day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmmunicorn
Rincon GA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Easy to apply.

Posted11/16/2013
Beautiful compact with smooth natural looking skin after application.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKaren23hl
Kansas City, mo
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

The best foundation there is!

Posted11/16/2013
The pure finish powder foundation is by far the best foundation I have ever tried in my life. It smooths the skin and covers all blemishes without looking heavy or made up. You don't even know you have it on. It is well worth the money.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar1aqua

great for coverage!

Posted09/20/2013
love my pure finish powder it covers like a charm and feels nice on my skin!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGretchen

I love this stuff

Posted09/15/2013
It's the best mineral makeup on the market and I've tried them all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLinwins
Las Vegas
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

Skin and Sun Coverage

Posted07/01/2013
This is my third order. --Two in color 4 and one in color 3, so I can blend at will. I live in Las Vegas and walk in a local park daily. Sun protection is a must. I like being able to dust on Pure Finish so that I get a light smoothing foundation plus SPF 20. I also use this mineral powder as a touch up later in the day, especially on my nose and forehead. Coverage + sun protection. Good combo. A bit pricey for amount of product, but a little goes a long way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardaler37
Berlin
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Gorgeous mineral powder

Posted06/01/2013
I always wanted to use mineral foundation, cause it's easy and fast and I've tried many brands. But all the foundations that I've used makes my skin terribly dry and very itchy. This is the very first mineral powder that doesn't feel badly at all on my skin. It has an amazing lightweight texture, good cover, beautiful finish and my skin feels so comfortable with it. I simply LOVE IT!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBEACHGIRLUSA
massachusetts and florida
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

GREAT SMOOTHE COVERAGE

Posted05/16/2013
EVEN THOU MY SKIN IS SOMEWHAT DRY AND THEN BECOMES OILY, I WAS ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR GREAT COVERAGE, USED HEAVY CREAMS, TRIED BARE MINERALS AND WAS NEVER TOTALLY HAPPY...SHOPPED EXPENSIVE AND CHEAP PRODUCTS, THEN I WAS INFORMED ABOUT ELIZABETH ARDEN PRODUCTS AND ESP PURE MINERALS AND THIS BEACH GIRL IS HAPPY!!!! SOMETIMES I WEAR A LITTLE E.A FOUNDATION UNDER...BUT I AM NOW GOING TO ORDER MY 6TH COMPACT!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarGRAMGRAM
AZ
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted06/12/2013
I LOVE THIS BUT IT DOESN'T LAST VERY LONG, AS IN QTY IN THE CONTAINER. I USE IT EVERYDAY WITH OUT OR WITH FOUNDATION DEPENDING ON THE COVERAGE I NEED.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>