Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Intervene Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Intervene Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15 with Biodormin technology helps delay the appearance of fine lineswrinkles. Gives a soft, natural finish that lasts all day. Medium to full coverage.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Customer reviews for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarlana

hated it for my face

Posted09/29/2014
I bought this ( Intervene) and loved the color at first. After wearing it for an hour or so my face was oily and it made my pores appear very large. I did not return it because I can use it on my neck. I am 50 and am searching for a new foundation. I wanted something darker and this looked great in the bottle. I have used the Flawless Finish from Elizabeth Arden for years but Wanted a better coverage..this didnt do it for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPicky777
Age:55 to 64

Intervene soft shell

Posted09/27/2014
Great product as usual. EA foundations are the best. Goes on smoothly, and product stays clean and fresh because of the design of the pump bottle. Medium coverage feels light on the skin. Also, skin looks good after a long day not streaking,creasing or sinking into pores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHilde
Norway
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Greatest EVER!

Posted07/27/2014
I have tried probably over 100 foundations and this is the best ever! I will stay true to it forever. Cover my skin very well, stays, and doesnt give my acne prone skin acne. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAngieB
Connecticut
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Excellent for Women of Color

Posted05/22/2014
I absolutely love Intervene Foundation! The coverage, the texture, it's silky and keeps the skin moist.
I've been using it for several years now. As an African American woman, I have tried many other brands...including MAC and by far, Intervene is my absolute favorite! Thank you Elizabeth Arden!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarpvdp
South Florida
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Nice coverage

Posted06/17/2014
This product is a good purchase. I like the coverage and it leaves my skin feeling smooth, not greasy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargracieava
Sacramento CA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

love this foundation

Posted03/01/2014
I love this foundation. Wonderful coverage, finish, impressed :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHamilton7
TN
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love this product!

Posted02/25/2014
The texture and durability are awesome. Feels like silk going on, but never greasy. The color is pretty and realistic, but I wish their lightest was just a little bit lighter. My skin is so fair that I have to wear most makeup on my neck to blend it in. Still worthy of a five star rating.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOnecoolmom
California
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

I get compliments.

Posted12/13/2013
This foundation is perfect for my aging, yet oily, skin. It's very easy to apply and blend and has just the right amount of "matte" without looking dry. I've lost track of how many times women have asked me what foundation I use and tell me my skin looks so good. I use the color Soft Bisque to give my fair skin a bit of a tan look.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPleased

Good coverage

Posted12/12/2013
If you are looking for makeup to cover imperfections on your face, this makeup will do that. And, it doesn't look "caked" on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGrandmaJJ264
Aurora, OH
Age:65 or Over

keeps skin looking young

Posted08/07/2013
This is a makeup I order for my 96 year old mother. She has been using it for many years and is constantly asked what she puts on her face to look so young. She could pass for 20 years younger, at least. Her only wish is that you do not discontinue it before she dies....and at the rate she's going, that will be for many more years.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarYoung50something
from the US live and work in Laos
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

I love this foundation!

Posted07/27/2013
A few years ago Intervene Makeup was recommended for my skin and I was color matched. In the meantime I have tried other brands, but I keep coming back to this one. It makes me look great! It looks natural. The color is perfect. I don't feel as if I have foundation on, but my face sure looks better--just a little brighter, a little younger, a little smoother. Nothing else I've tried does this. Thank you, Elizabeth Arden!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLoveLizArden
Clinton Township, MI
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great coverage

Posted07/24/2013
Have been using Intervene since it was introduced to the product line and love it for its coverage and natural look and it lasts all day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanna
Alabama
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Always Great!

Posted07/22/2013
I've been using this makeup for years now. It lasts a long time, goes great with my skin tone and doesn't make my skin breakout. Out of all the makeup I own, this is my favorite and a must have!
The SPF is a major plus too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShkata

Great coverage!

Posted07/12/2013
Soft cameo is great, blends well. My skin is dry and has light sun damage - this is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMella17
Independence, Mo
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Flawless Finish

Posted05/07/2013
After turning 50, I searched for the right foundation for my changing skin. I received a free sample of Intervene & tried it. After 7 days I knew it was the perfect one for me . This makeup is great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShani
Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful finish - truly flawless

Posted03/20/2013
I love that this foundation is light but leaves a flawless finish. It controls oil break-through and it's extremely long-wearing. It feels elegant and high quality and it looks expensive. I used to love Soft Bronze, but it seems to have disappeared. Now my problem with this foundation is there isn't a very good shade match for my medium-olive warm-toned skin. I wore Soft Bisque several times, but I had to be careful with my other makeup and use a lot of bronzer to avoid being asked if I was on the verge of fainting all day long. Soft Cognac is too pink and Soft Toast is too dark. This foundation used to have Titanium Dioxide as well as Octinoxate, but the formula changed and now it has only Octinoxate. I admit the consistency is definitely better but the colors aren't. I don't think the sunscreen included is effective enough, or in a high enough concentration to be marketed as "broad-spectrum", or to even bother being included at all. Foundation formulations are so much nicer when they skip sunscreen and leave SPF to primers. I hope the shade range is expanded because this foundation looks gorgeous on skin.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAgingGracefully
Fuquay Varina, NC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The only foundation I'll use

Posted04/29/2013
I've been through the gamut of foundations, and this is by far the best for my aging, still-combination skin. It goes on smoothly, stays all day (even through a workout), and doesn't get shiney or clog up in the little lines around my eyes. Truly wonderful product!!!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEJoyK
New York, New York
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Makeup

Posted04/28/2013
Love it - covers imperfections, including dark circles under eyes. It matches my skin color exactly - I don't look like I am wearing makeup. Stays on all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBB41
San Antoni, TX
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Soft Finish

Posted03/13/2013
Great foundation for every day wear. The finish is very soft and feels light on the skin. I usually use full coverage foundation due to discoloration, but was very happy with this formula. It will be my summer go to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappyface
Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great protection for my skin!

Posted03/13/2013
Not only does it protect me from the sun, it hides the redness on my face, as I have rosacea.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>