Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Intervene Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Elizabeth Arden.

Intervene Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15 with Biodormin technology helps delay the appearance of fine lineswrinkles. Gives a soft, natural finish that lasts all day. Medium to full coverage.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Customer reviews for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarVgirl
United States

DISCONTINUED???????????

Posted05/09/2015
I have been very happy with this foundation. I do not like the ceremide cream as it swells my face. Now what am I supposed to do? What is wrong with EA that they would discontinue this. BOO HISS. I guess I will never buy another EA product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBianx
South Africa
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

My all time favourite!!*

Posted05/08/2015
Hi u guys!! What a pity to hear that the Intervene is discontinued. Still a die hard Elizabeth Arden fan... so any suggestions to a good replacement???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMorgano

Very upset

Posted04/26/2015
I agree with the other reviews. I also have. Been wearing intervene for a few years. I am so upset that it has been discontinued .
I am also looking to other lines for a replacement .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDisappointedLA
Atlanta, GA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Upset This Has Been Discontinued

Posted04/20/2015
It is very disappointing that Intervene has been discontinued.. I have used this product for many years and have had others ask what I use because it provides such a great finish. You have likely lost a customer because I will probably now look for other foundation that is easier to find. If you bring back Intervene I will come back as a customer!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMel1009
Dallas, Tx
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

GRRRRRRRRR

Posted04/06/2015
Upset that they are discontinuing this product. It is the only one I have ever used. With higher price....I am with several other who will now go shopping for a different brand. Lost this customer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarM1966
Gatesville, TX
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

You are taking another good one away!

Posted03/19/2015
I really like the Intervene. Great coverage, lasts all day, doesn't promote skin issues, and looks natural. I hate it when you discontinue products that work well. This has not been the first time a great foundation was discontinued. Tried another of your foundations since my color is no longer buyable with the Intervene. Hated the new product. Why fix something that isn't broke?
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMeimei
New York
Age:25 to 34
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Why discontinue?!!

Posted03/15/2015
Pros dry skin, sensitive, flawless, coverage
One of my favorite foundation, other one is ceramide cream foundation. I use them in diff season with diff skin condition. Very sad and angry of the discontinuation of this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDaisy529
Rochester NY
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

My favorite foundation going away :(

Posted02/13/2015
Over the years I have repurchased this makeup at least 5 times. Found it to be the best coverage and match for my skin. Very disappointed this is being discontinued. I am not sure I will be continuing with EA now that this foundation is no longer available.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJiltedLoyala
Minneapolis
Age:45 to 54
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

DIscontinuing Product/ Bumping Price Again?

Posted02/03/2015
Pros discontinued, intervene
EA, announce product line terminations!! Wild goose chases DO NOT build brand loyalty. Neither does providing the "new" product/alternative at a SUBSTANTIALLY HIGHER PRICE, as was done with your
Ceramide Plump Perfect Ultra Lift & Firm Moisture Cream, replaced with product "X." I don't know the name since I moved to a different product line due to a 75% increase in price of replacement- and the packaging was almost identical. Suggestion for PR campaign honoring loyal customers: "Bring in bottle of discontinued product and we'll offer a discount on new "X". We can't wait for you to discover how great the new line is!" Your products are good, but lets face it, you're in a highly competitive market with many great options staring us in the face at the department store. Your brand loyalty (and consequent revenue) are being squandered.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanis

Intervene foundation

Posted02/01/2015
I love the Intervene foundation and have used it for several years but, I went to buy it this past week and cannot find it in the places that I usually buy it! And, on here I see you do not offer the 03 soft sunlit beige color...what's up with this?? Do I need to find another foundation? What foundation do you have hat offers what this foundation does?
Thanks
I love this foundation!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFranie28
Near Tucson, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great for older skin

Posted12/24/2014
This is my favorite Makeup in my favorite shade. I really like the fact that there is a Sunscreen since I live in Arizona. I have used this Makeup for about 4 years and I will continue. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarlana

hated it for my face

Posted09/29/2014
I bought this ( Intervene) and loved the color at first. After wearing it for an hour or so my face was oily and it made my pores appear very large. I did not return it because I can use it on my neck. I am 50 and am searching for a new foundation. I wanted something darker and this looked great in the bottle. I have used the Flawless Finish from Elizabeth Arden for years but Wanted a better coverage..this didnt do it for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPicky777
Age:55 to 64

Intervene soft shell

Posted09/27/2014
Great product as usual. EA foundations are the best. Goes on smoothly, and product stays clean and fresh because of the design of the pump bottle. Medium coverage feels light on the skin. Also, skin looks good after a long day not streaking,creasing or sinking into pores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHilde
Norway
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Greatest EVER!

Posted07/27/2014
I have tried probably over 100 foundations and this is the best ever! I will stay true to it forever. Cover my skin very well, stays, and doesnt give my acne prone skin acne. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAngieB
Connecticut
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Excellent for Women of Color

Posted05/22/2014
I absolutely love Intervene Foundation! The coverage, the texture, it's silky and keeps the skin moist.
I've been using it for several years now. As an African American woman, I have tried many other brands...including MAC and by far, Intervene is my absolute favorite! Thank you Elizabeth Arden!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarpvdp
South Florida
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Nice coverage

Posted06/17/2014
This product is a good purchase. I like the coverage and it leaves my skin feeling smooth, not greasy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargracieava
Sacramento CA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

love this foundation

Posted03/01/2014
I love this foundation. Wonderful coverage, finish, impressed :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHamilton7
TN
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love this product!

Posted02/25/2014
The texture and durability are awesome. Feels like silk going on, but never greasy. The color is pretty and realistic, but I wish their lightest was just a little bit lighter. My skin is so fair that I have to wear most makeup on my neck to blend it in. Still worthy of a five star rating.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOnecoolmom
California
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

I get compliments.

Posted12/13/2013
This foundation is perfect for my aging, yet oily, skin. It's very easy to apply and blend and has just the right amount of "matte" without looking dry. I've lost track of how many times women have asked me what foundation I use and tell me my skin looks so good. I use the color Soft Bisque to give my fair skin a bit of a tan look.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Intervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromIntervene Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPleased

Good coverage

Posted12/12/2013
If you are looking for makeup to cover imperfections on your face, this makeup will do that. And, it doesn't look "caked" on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>