Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation now uses diamonds to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.**Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 152
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarevielyn

great for all skin types!

Posted04/06/2014
Yes,i love this compact foundation,i have combination/oily and sometimes more oily and I find is fine for me even though it is meant for combination to dry skin.I have only tried this new formulation and porcelain beige is fine for me as im usually the lightest to second lightest shade in all foundations ive tried.I apply my moisturiser/primer then slightly dust a loose powder on,then I apply this wonderful foundation ans stays all day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarCumulus
US
Age:55 to 64

SOOOOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted03/29/2014
Can't believe Elizabeth Arden no longer makes shades for us palefaces. My color was Ivory 21, no longer available after the product change. The lightest color now available is AT LEAST 2 shades too dark for me. Now I'm having to buy leftovers on eBay & will be searching for a new makeup company when that is gone. Also not impressed with the new compact. The old large black one with the gold trim & easy open was perfect, loved the classic case & the large mirror that made you feel like you weren't peering through a small hole. This new makeup is a BIG FAIL for me!!! :((((
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGina99
Washington, DC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great for Normal and Combination Skin! Finally!

Posted03/24/2014
I was never able to wear the original Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup because it left my combination skin too greasy. The new formulation is PERFECT! Love it -- many compliments received on how beautiful my skin glows. It has wonderful coverage (though not opaque) and leaves such a warm, sunlit glow on my face. The absolute best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVicki15
Saint Joseph ,MO.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

perfect blending skin with freckels

Posted03/22/2014
I started useing Flawless Finish Sponge on cream makeup that my Mother had when I was a freshman in high school.I use it still and I am in my mid 50's. I have tried off and on other brands in a pinch but they just dont blend like the flawless finish will no matter what season it is . I spend a good deal of time in the out doors and skin color changes with the seasons.I can still rely on my make up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDLN123

Application of flawless finish sponge on

Posted02/24/2014
I have used flawless finish sponge on cream makeup for approximately 29 years. I do not believe the new formula goes on as smoothly as the old formula in that it isn't as creamy and is a bit drier. I would like to see the makeup be creamier again.
That being said, it's still fabulous makeup! I wouldn't consider using anything else. I was sorry to learn that Golden Beige is no longer available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJoeyAnn
Caldwell, New Jersey
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

terrific coverage

Posted02/24/2014
Please, please, please bring back Toasty Rose. All the other shades have a yellow base and they look shallow. I have been using EA for too many years to count. Should have left it in the original form. That was the best. Bring back toaty rose. Thx.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclayton45
Lawton, Oklahoma
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Good for any skin

Posted02/16/2014
I have used this particular makeup for over fifteen years. I love it because it stays on all day. I use water to apply. My only problem now is it is getting so expensive I may have to use another brand. I hate that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLdva

Just great and wonderful box

Posted03/31/2014
The color is different from what is seen online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhjones
Knoxville, TN
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

covers beautifully

Posted03/26/2014
A friend said to me " your make up looks flawless"! I laughed and said that that's the name of the make up...Flawless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEducator
Alabama
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for aging skin.

Posted03/18/2014
I have used this product for several years and love the coverage and ease of application.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnita45
yorkshire
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

great for dry and uneven toned skin

Posted01/26/2014
I have used this product for over twenty years.
It is fantastic.Nothing else compares.
Easy to apply .As thick or thin a coverage as you like.
The range of colours is just right. I chose a lighter tone as I have got older.
I do NOT like the new compact.
It is awkward to use and when nearly new, the hinge broke on the lid. This has never happened with the black container.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEZEBE
Ontario, California
Age:65 or Over

Covers a multitud of sins..

Posted03/10/2014
I am not a spring chiken and I have very dry skin ,flawless finish does not look like a mask and looks natural and evens skin tone (I have many flaws) comes in a great variety of colors ,I been using it for years and I can not be more happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTonesbalones

Amazing

Posted01/16/2014
I had been looking for YEARS for a makeup that would cover my age spots and blemishes and not make me look 'cakey'. (I'm in my fifties) You have to find the right shade for your skin tone, but once you do , you will never use anything else! It is the perfect combination of a liquid and a pressed powder. Smooth and natural. I can't say enough!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarde64
Farmington, New Mexico

Flawless sponge-on makeup

Posted01/03/2014
I agree with Rubbed off review. I liked the old makeup much better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSandster17
Alabama
Age:45 to 54

Good coverage

Posted02/09/2014
Easy to go on. Does not feel heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSallyWally

Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Posted02/08/2014
This is a great foundation. Sometimes I wear it over my BB Cream and it is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNisha
Huntsville, AL
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Best Foundation for Normal to Dry skin

Posted12/17/2013
I have worn this foundation since I was 14 years old, I am 36 now. It lasts all day and is excellent when paired with a loose powder. Being able to control the coverage with a few drops of water is an option that few others provide. I have always gotten endless compliments on my skin and how pretty it looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShani
Phoenix, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Elegant, rich

Posted12/04/2013
I like this foundation for evening-wear. My favorite for daytime is the Mousse Foundation, but the sponge-on takes the sheer look of the Mousse up a notch. This makeup looks truly flawless, air-brushed, and silky. I don't find it to be greasy, or to rub off, in the least, and I have oily skin. This photographs extremely well and it looks like super expensive makeup even though the price is reasonable. The color Honey Beige is a great match for my "winter" skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLisa
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Rubs off

Posted12/03/2013
This foundation looks great but
It's not practical - it rubs off and it's quiet embarrassing when you leave a print on somebody's face every time you hug.
Loved the old one way better.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMiddy
Apple Valley, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great foundation.

Posted01/07/2014
Wonderful foundation, long lasting and great coverage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>