Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation is now infused with micronized diamond powder to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.**Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLeslie45
Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great finish

Posted03/14/2015
Goes on smooth and even with great coverage, matched my skin tones wonderfully and I use the loose powder cermide to finish it off, you can apply it heavy or lite depending on you needs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKHAIRDEN
Cocoa Beach ,Fl.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect match

Posted04/01/2015
my skin is full of sunspots and freckles. This product makes my problem not so pronounced. Perfect biege was a kind choice.Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatareliz1974
Charlotte NC
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Best Foundation

Posted02/02/2015
I would give 5 stars or more if I was basing my opinion on this foundation. However, over the years it has become impossible to find the sponge that goes with this product at any major retail store. The sponge you buy at the drug store is smaller and not the same quality. I have used this same foundation since I was 17, hate to say it, but close to 40 years.
And it seems like I can't find on website as well. But I'll give this a 2nd try.
I do not want to have to change products at all, this make up is the best.
Anyone have any advice?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAmy74
Salisbury, NC
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great for dry skin

Posted02/13/2015
My Grandmother and my Mother used Elizabeth Arden therefore I was introduced to "the best" at an early age.
Although I have tried other brands products for comparison I always continue to rely on "Arden"
It is still the best for truly aging gracefully!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarlgjproduct
Roanoke, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Settles in pores & lines

Posted02/04/2015
As much as I love the ceramide & prevage skin care, the eye pencils & shadows, I cannot find an EA foundation that doesn't settle into my pores and facial lines immediately upon application & this is no exception. As soon as it goes onto my nose or around my mouth & chin, it gathers and forms unsightly lines & dots. Powder does help to cover it but not worth fooling with for the price - sending back. Disappointed again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSheila
SA frica
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Love the new packaging

Posted12/13/2014
the sponge on is great for my skin Have been using the colour Moccha for almost 30 yrs . suddenly it was discontinued and now I just cannot find the right colour for my skin tone Thers Moccha1&2 but far from just Moccha Why has it been discontinued ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappyCamper

As good as I remember

Posted01/25/2015
After many years of using cheaper products I decided to see if Flawless Finish is still available. I remember loving it. Happy to find it still in my shade. It is like a second skin. My aging skin doesn't look heavily made up yet it covers beautifully! Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFablis
Beverly Hills
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Best

Posted01/24/2015
This is the best creamy foundation I've found. It's light, but can be built up. The color I chose is perfect. Everyone has been remarking on how good I look since I bought it, which is only a couple of weeks ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatard205
Prairieville, La.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

wonderfull product

Posted01/19/2015
I have used this product for many years. I did try another product for a change but came right back to my flawless finish! Ordering on line now is so easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNoon

Beautiful cover

Posted01/03/2015
Apply evenly on moisturized skin to cover skin defects. I use a foundation flat brush. It goes on evenly and smoothly. Gives you a perfectly even tone and a radiant look. All you need with this is a bit of blush and you're done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJani
Birmingham. AL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Beautiful, young looking finish every day...truly flawless!

Posted12/22/2014
I have used Elizabeth Arden products for years, especially Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup. The coverage is beautiful but the feel is so light on my skin. I can go to work for 10 hours and still go out to dinner with beautiful coverage-no touch up required!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLisaM
Norfolk, VA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Fabulous Foundation

Posted12/20/2014
I love this product! Great coverage and finish. A vast array of tones to choose from. Super easy application. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJan62
Mississippi
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Gold case

Posted11/04/2014
I have used this product for several years ( over 30 Years ) with no complaints. Love the color and the coverage it gives me. My only complaint is the gold case flakes off in the makeup. I spend time every morning getting the little specks of gold out of the makeup before applying .I have to even get them off my face. Had no complaints with solid black cases.. cannot understand the change. Have looked at other products and am thinking about changing.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarWindyCity

How can you tell the shade?

Posted10/31/2014
I have been using this product for years. The new package change the name of the shade. The website did not tell the shade number and has different shade names. I end up with a wrong color.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKucing
Chicago
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great cover!

Posted12/10/2014
I have many freckles and this cover well flawless especially on photos! I love it. Thanks for giving me a sample to try and it becomes my a-must for everyday use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMylittlerascal2
Choctaw, OK
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Stays on All Day!

Posted11/15/2014
I have been using this product for 3 years now and love it. I don't have to constantly reapply or touch up, also its not pore clogging so I don't end up with acne.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDana35
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love, Love, Love!!

Posted11/08/2014
I love Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish! I was initially introduced to Flawless Finish about 35 years ago and I have been using it ever since! I love the way this makeup covers and evens out my complexion. I will never use any other product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarKaththee
Atlanta GA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

What color?

Posted09/01/2014
They need to rename the colors or list them from lightest to darkest. I have no idea which color to pick and guessing just got me the wrong color. Why make it difficult? Why not tell the customer if the color is warm, cool or neutral? Why mix up the colors? I always get the lightest or next to lightest in most foundations and I need a neutral. What is the use of a great foundation if you can't easily choose a color?
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDJM22
LOS ANGELES
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted08/27/2014
TERRIBLE PACKAGING. USE PRODUCT FOR YEARS VERY DIFFUCULT TO OPEN MIRROR FALLS OFF. THIS IS MY SIXTH PURCHASE HOPING FOR A NEW CASE CHANGE. OLD BLACK CASE NOPROBLEMS ROUGHER FINISH.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSairy
Switzerland
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Perfect for me

Posted09/30/2014
I'd read reviews to the effect that the new formula looked different. To my relief, the makeup looks pretty much the same as it always has. I can't tell any difference, which is a good thing. I've been happy with this makeup for a good 25 years and wouldn't want anything to change.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>