Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation is now infused with micronized diamond powder to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.*For Normal to Dry Skin Medium to Full Coverage Radiant Finish*Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 219
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Hartsville, SC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes
User submitted photo

simply great!

Posted04/15/2016
I have used elizabeth arden since I was 15 years old, I'm now 47 and I look just as good as I did then, of course slowly aging but looking good,and I give EA an A for helping that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Atlanta, GA
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

I'm a LONG time wearer!

Posted04/27/2016
I have worn this make up since I was 16 or 45 years!!! When I went on an interview with my husband when I was 25 a woman commented that I was his beautiful clear-skinned bride. Now that I am 61 woman comment all the time about my beautiful flawless complexion and ask my secret. I always tell them that I have worn the same foundation since I was 16! Flawless finish sponge on cream foundation has kept my complexion beautiful all these years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Scottsdale, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great Product

Posted04/20/2016
Hi have been using Flawless Finish for 30 years. it is a great product. I use it mainly as an underage concealer. My only criticism of the prior packaging was that the case broke long before the product was used up. i hope this is better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Broomfield Colorado
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Too dry

Posted02/20/2016
This new formula is too dry. It used to go on much more smoothly. I need the coverage but would like it to be a bit creamier.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gastonia, North Carolina
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

great base makeup

Posted03/31/2016
I really like Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish base makeup.
It does not break out my skin.
I wish they still used the smaller sponge.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

best foundation only

Posted03/21/2016
Love this foundation.
Extremely clean and FLAWLESS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Fla.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Excellent for Dry-Normal-Aging Skin

Posted02/04/2016
I am now in my early 60's and will say that I used this EA Flawless Finish Foundation in my 30's. Then "newer & better" foundation came along, and I would jump on that bandwagon only to be continuously disappointed. Why it has taken me so many years to re-acquaint myself with this foundation is beyond me. I have re-discovered this wonderful foundation and I love the coverage, creaminess, hydration & long wear this provides. Plus the ability to control the amount of coverage I desire. I will not change foundations again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Atlanta Ga
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great coverage

Posted03/14/2016
The makeup is great. However, I want to know what store carries this makeup. I don't like ordering online due to color might need to be changed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Northern NJ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Happy with this Foundation!

Posted01/24/2016
I had some of the old formula bought a couple of years ago- tried it again and had a change of heart- it really gave my complexion a lift- but Where did the color Cameo 24 go?? It was perfect for my light to medium fair skin...what color is close to it now? I liked the warmth of this shade- brightened up my skin and did give a flawless look- bring it back please- Cameo 24!!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Carolinas
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes
User submitted photo

Great for Dry Skin!

Posted03/08/2016
Truly Flawless Finish is Great for Dry Skin of all ages. I've been using this makeup for 40 years and find no comparison for a complete coverage yet light in the overall look.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pa
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great coveragei

Posted02/20/2016
I love this product . I have been using it for decades.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Boston, MA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

I miss the old formula

Posted01/05/2016
I credit this make up with keeping my skin virtually wrinkle-free for decades. I am so disappointed with the new formula, which is much drier and has a noticeable fragrance. I have been applying more moisturizer to combat the drier formula, but still find the make up is too dry. I am finally out of the old formula, which I ordered in great quantity. Any chance Elizabeth Arden might offer both formulas?
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
clearwater, fl
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

lifetime user of all ea makeup,colognes,lotions, etc everything

Posted12/01/2015
am 63 yr old have used ea products my entire life..from age 14 and continue...I constantly am complmented by family and total strangers about my skin.....thank u ea for years of beautiful!!! my 41 yr old daughter uses ea , she is a lifetime user too
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Corbin, KY
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Lifetime User!

Posted11/29/2015
I've used this product since I was 15. At 45, I've tried other products only twice and regretted it both times. I am highly allergic to many cheaper preservatives/chemicals that are in many other brands. Thank you EA for maintaining quality products in you foundation over the years!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

BEST

Posted11/01/2015
THIS IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION. It gives me full coverage while making it not look caked on my face!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cookeville, TN
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

A Must!!

Posted10/26/2015
I have used Flawless Finish since 1983. I have tried just about all the others and nothing compares. From the color to the way it does my skin. Most others will cause me to itch too. Not Flawless finish. Clinique nor Este come close either. BUT it is getting harder and harder fo find locally.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
south florida
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

covers my dreadful birthmark

Posted10/18/2015
I have a large port wine stain birthmark and have used this product for over 20 years...it covers great..I would recommend to anyone with my same struggle. Elizabeth Arden has,no idea,how they have made my life livable. ..I don't know what I'd do if they ever removed this product from the collection. ..MANY MANY MANY thanks...I've often wanted to send pics before n after so they can see JUST what this product does for me as and consider marketing it to the BIRTHMARK community as a PERFECT source of coverage ...I'm forever in debt!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best coverage

Posted11/28/2015
I'm fair skinned and freckled. This foundation smoothes and covers better than any other. I've used it for more than 35 years and have never found better. It's also great for sun protection.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

it doesn't have the creamy texture it once had

Posted10/21/2015
it doesn't have the creamy texture it once had. i liked the other case much better. this one is to wide to fit in my purse and the sponge gets stuck
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rocky Ford, Colorado
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Flawless Finish is still Flawless

Posted10/07/2015
Used this product for 20 years but moved to an area where it I would have to drive hours to purchase it. I recently ordered it again after years of using other makeup. I was thrilled to find that the only change was that it didn't rub off like it had previously, leaving fingerprints on my purse, and everything else. It still covers well, slides on nicely and looks great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>