Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation now uses diamonds to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.**Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 167
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarKaththee
Atlanta GA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

What color?

Posted09/01/2014
They need to rename the colors or list them from lightest to darkest. I have no idea which color to pick and guessing just got me the wrong color. Why make it difficult? Why not tell the customer if the color is warm, cool or neutral? Why mix up the colors? I always get the lightest or next to lightest in most foundations and I need a neutral. What is the use of a great foundation if you can't easily choose a color?
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDJM22
LOS ANGELES
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted08/27/2014
TERRIBLE PACKAGING. USE PRODUCT FOR YEARS VERY DIFFUCULT TO OPEN MIRROR FALLS OFF. THIS IS MY SIXTH PURCHASE HOPING FOR A NEW CASE CHANGE. OLD BLACK CASE NOPROBLEMS ROUGHER FINISH.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarvicki255
Long Island, New York
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

where's toasty rose?

Posted07/19/2014
Why would you change a color that is always sold out? need that little touch of rose.
Have used flawless finish for over 35 years and hate looking for replacement because colors aren't suitable. and, new formula is a little dry.
some changes just don't make sense. Please bring back original.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarScottishbloom
Florida sub-tropics
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Absolute Perfection!

Posted08/19/2014
I have used this product for years. The color Porcelain Beige is perfect for me and the quality of cover is excellent.
I will not use another product - my loyalty to this product is unshakeable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDonnaNancy
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Magical!

Posted06/30/2014
This foundation is like none other I've ever used. It instantly smooths out color tones in skin and covers red splotches like nothing has ever done for me --and keeps it covered the whole day! It truly is magical. Like the name says, you get a flawless finish!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatardebbielynn34
In
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for summer wear

Posted07/30/2014
This makeup is very light. Also seems to keep shine away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMillieRose
North Charleston, SC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Consistently best foundation

Posted07/20/2014
Pros foundation coverage
I have been using Elizabeth Arden products my whole life as well as my mom and grandmom. It is always consistenly a great product. Coverage is smooth and never looks like you are wearing foundation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean81

Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Posted07/12/2014
I have been using this product for years and find it completely satisfactory. It completely covers all the imperfections in my 82 year old facial skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDebbie
Los Angeles, California
Age:55 to 64

A MUST HAVE!

Posted07/09/2014
Out of all the foundations I've tried (and believe me, I've used many); Flawless Finish is the absolute best available! It is simply heavenly. Feels luxurious, silky soft and applies with ease. Coverage is wonderful. I especially love the creamy moisture enriched formula. Skin really does appear more radiant, even toned, and lines/wrinkles are much less noticeable - which is my major concern. This is a must have!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSucc

Good foundation!

Posted07/06/2014
Basic , good foundation that helps cover up small imperfections that can distract normal people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardj233
florida
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Fabulous

Posted07/01/2014
This is the makeup that I have been looking for. Easy to apply and fabulous coverage that lasts all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAli22

Perfect match for skintone

Posted06/28/2014
This is my new foundation, blends instantly and matches my skintone perfectly, will be using this from now on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDonnaGueniot
Jackson, MS
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great Coverage

Posted06/21/2014
The color is perfect for my skin tone. It lasts all day. I recently changed colors, but I have been using this makeup since I was 18 years old and I am 53 years old now. I highly recommend this product in whatever shade is good for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappy

Smooths the wrinkles

Posted06/09/2014
Everything from Elizabeth Arden is a joy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAtticus
Lexington, KY
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Easy to apply; works well on my dry skin.

Posted06/09/2014
I would probably order a slightly lighter shade next time, but I am definitely pleased with the overall product and will order it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarevielyn

great for all skin types!

Posted04/06/2014
Yes,i love this compact foundation,i have combination/oily and sometimes more oily and I find is fine for me even though it is meant for combination to dry skin.I have only tried this new formulation and porcelain beige is fine for me as im usually the lightest to second lightest shade in all foundations ive tried.I apply my moisturiser/primer then slightly dust a loose powder on,then I apply this wonderful foundation ans stays all day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGina99
Washington, DC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great for Normal and Combination Skin! Finally!

Posted03/24/2014
I was never able to wear the original Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup because it left my combination skin too greasy. The new formulation is PERFECT! Love it -- many compliments received on how beautiful my skin glows. It has wonderful coverage (though not opaque) and leaves such a warm, sunlit glow on my face. The absolute best.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVicki15
Saint Joseph ,MO.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

perfect blending skin with freckels

Posted03/22/2014
I started useing Flawless Finish Sponge on cream makeup that my Mother had when I was a freshman in high school.I use it still and I am in my mid 50's. I have tried off and on other brands in a pinch but they just dont blend like the flawless finish will no matter what season it is . I spend a good deal of time in the out doors and skin color changes with the seasons.I can still rely on my make up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarwink
oceanside ca
Age:65 or Over

User for 50+ years

Posted05/03/2014
I am 92 and have a blotchy face with few wrinkles. This Makeup completely covers those spots and gives me the appearance of a 70ish woman. I would be devistated if Arden ever discontinued this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDLN123

Application of flawless finish sponge on

Posted02/24/2014
I have used flawless finish sponge on cream makeup for approximately 29 years. I do not believe the new formula goes on as smoothly as the old formula in that it isn't as creamy and is a bit drier. I would like to see the makeup be creamier again.
That being said, it's still fabulous makeup! I wouldn't consider using anything else. I was sorry to learn that Golden Beige is no longer available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>