Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation is now infused with micronized diamond powder to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.*For Normal to Dry Skin Medium to Full Coverage Radiant Finish*Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Fla.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Excellent for Dry-Normal-Aging Skin

Posted02/04/2016
I am now in my early 60's and will say that I used this EA Flawless Finish Foundation in my 30's. Then "newer & better" foundation came along, and I would jump on that bandwagon only to be continuously disappointed. Why it has taken me so many years to re-acquaint myself with this foundation is beyond me. I have re-discovered this wonderful foundation and I love the coverage, creaminess, hydration & long wear this provides. Plus the ability to control the amount of coverage I desire. I will not change foundations again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Northern NJ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Happy with this Foundation!

Posted01/24/2016
I had some of the old formula bought a couple of years ago- tried it again and had a change of heart- it really gave my complexion a lift- but Where did the color Cameo 24 go?? It was perfect for my light to medium fair skin...what color is close to it now? I liked the warmth of this shade- brightened up my skin and did give a flawless look- bring it back please- Cameo 24!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Boston, MA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

I miss the old formula

Posted01/05/2016
I credit this make up with keeping my skin virtually wrinkle-free for decades. I am so disappointed with the new formula, which is much drier and has a noticeable fragrance. I have been applying more moisturizer to combat the drier formula, but still find the make up is too dry. I am finally out of the old formula, which I ordered in great quantity. Any chance Elizabeth Arden might offer both formulas?
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
clearwater, fl
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

lifetime user of all ea makeup,colognes,lotions, etc everything

Posted12/01/2015
am 63 yr old have used ea products my entire life..from age 14 and continue...I constantly am complmented by family and total strangers about my skin.....thank u ea for years of beautiful!!! my 41 yr old daughter uses ea , she is a lifetime user too
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Corbin, KY
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Lifetime User!

Posted11/29/2015
I've used this product since I was 15. At 45, I've tried other products only twice and regretted it both times. I am highly allergic to many cheaper preservatives/chemicals that are in many other brands. Thank you EA for maintaining quality products in you foundation over the years!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

BEST

Posted11/01/2015
THIS IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION. It gives me full coverage while making it not look caked on my face!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cookeville, TN
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

A Must!!

Posted10/26/2015
I have used Flawless Finish since 1983. I have tried just about all the others and nothing compares. From the color to the way it does my skin. Most others will cause me to itch too. Not Flawless finish. Clinique nor Este come close either. BUT it is getting harder and harder fo find locally.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
south florida
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

covers my dreadful birthmark

Posted10/18/2015
I have a large port wine stain birthmark and have used this product for over 20 years...it covers great..I would recommend to anyone with my same struggle. Elizabeth Arden has,no idea,how they have made my life livable. ..I don't know what I'd do if they ever removed this product from the collection. ..MANY MANY MANY thanks...I've often wanted to send pics before n after so they can see JUST what this product does for me as and consider marketing it to the BIRTHMARK community as a PERFECT source of coverage ...I'm forever in debt!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best coverage

Posted11/28/2015
I'm fair skinned and freckled. This foundation smoothes and covers better than any other. I've used it for more than 35 years and have never found better. It's also great for sun protection.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

it doesn't have the creamy texture it once had

Posted10/21/2015
it doesn't have the creamy texture it once had. i liked the other case much better. this one is to wide to fit in my purse and the sponge gets stuck
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rocky Ford, Colorado
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Flawless Finish is still Flawless

Posted10/07/2015
Used this product for 20 years but moved to an area where it I would have to drive hours to purchase it. I recently ordered it again after years of using other makeup. I was thrilled to find that the only change was that it didn't rub off like it had previously, leaving fingerprints on my purse, and everything else. It still covers well, slides on nicely and looks great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Savannah, Georgia
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Perfect make up

Posted07/31/2015
Flawless Finish sponge on cream really is the best foundation out there. I have never used any other foundation in the past 31 years. It's so good, there really isn't any need to try anything else.
The previous formula in sponge on cream was better than the new formula. The latest formula doesn't go on quite as well a the last formula. It's a little dryer than the last one.
I was very, very disappointed that gentle beige has been discontinued, and would like to see it be returned as a color option.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Finland
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

The greatest foundation ever but it causes me break outs

Posted07/29/2015
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I get a big pleasure while putting it on my face because the texture is so so beautiful. Moreover, it has really good coverage and covers all my problems very well. The problem is that I think it causes me some break outs :( I`m not 100% sure if it is caused or not by this foundation, but it is 2-3 times I have linked my break outs to this foundation. I feel really sad about this because I have finally found the perfect foundation and now don`t know if it is the reasons of my break outs
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sebastian, Fl
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Why No Toasty Rose??

Posted07/24/2015
I'm in full agreement with all the Toasty Rose fans. Its been perfect to smooth out my skin and cover up all my uneven skin tone problems. Can't find anything close..cameo seems too light and warm beige is a pinch too dark. Please bring back the BEST color! Also why aren't the same colors available in all your products?
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Westchester County
Age:65 or Over
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Longtime user of this Product!

Posted09/05/2015
My friends and acquaintances all ask "What do you use on your skin? It ALWAYS looks so great!" and this, despite being 88 years young!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Francisco Bay area
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

TOASTY ROSE WAS PERFECT!

Posted07/09/2015
I have use Elizabeth Arden's Flawless Finish Sponge-on Cream Makeup for well over thirty years. It makes me look younger, less tired, more refreshed. It far surpasses anything else I have tried. But the color that makes me look the best - TOASTY ROSE - has disappeared. For years I have scoured the internet since it is not available in stores. I have found a very close color (Cameo) in Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup, but it doesn't cover, last, and still look natural like the sponge-on makeup does. Can't you make TOASTY ROSE available again? Surely it can't be that difficult for something so perfect.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nashville,Tn.
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Best Makeup EVER made!!

Posted08/17/2015
Pros best make up ever !!
A friend introduced me to this base over 20 years ago and I am still hooked! Ive tried 2-3 others and there is not any others out there that even compare to EA.
Nothing could convince me to ever use any other different type of base.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Burlington, NJ
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Lasts all day and evening

Posted08/16/2015
I have been using this for 15 years and I think it's the best foundation out there. It glides on smoothly with the sponge and a little goes a long way. I order on-line now, better deals with discounts and I buy 2 at a time to get free shipping.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Byron, GA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for dry skin.

Posted08/04/2015
I have been using this makeup for years. I am asked often what kind of makeup I use. It goes on smooth and works for my skin, no problems at all. The coverages is excellent and natural. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Roswell, NM
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Product great!

Posted08/02/2015
The packaging was changed and it is strange that the makeup is on the mirror side since it gets on the mirror. Not sure why this design was chosen. Product is great however.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>