Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation is now infused with micronized diamond powder to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.**Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarGail2015

Bring Back 007 TOASTY ROSE!!!

Posted06/10/2015
Why in the world would you discontinue the color "Toasty Rose?" When I was able to get it the cosmetics clerks would say, "That color must be a popular shade because it sells so quickly!" That color is just perfect for my coloring. I am so disappointed, I may have to try a different brand to get a color close to Toasty Rose. I hate to because I've used Flawless Finish for years! But, it just may be worth it because I have thrown away money buying the other colors... Perfect Beige, Warm Beige, Toasty Beige, Beige, and Cognac - none of which look good with my skin tone. I'm tired of buying them and being stuck with them.
PLEASE bring back TOASTY ROSE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCJPB
Dallas, TX
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Don't like Gold case

Posted05/03/2015
Gold case is awkward to flip back and forth, it pinches, comes apart and now gold flaking off onto sponge and my face! Don't need fancy case for make-up base! I've used Flawless Finish for almost 40 years or since inception....I like the product but go back to practical flat plastic case. Feel like I'm paying for fancy case and not product!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCherrags
Farmington, NM
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Love this Makeup!

Posted06/12/2015
I have used Flawless Finish Sponge-on Makeup for about 20 years and truly love it and the natural look it has. Thank you so much for this amazing product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRoostermay
Gastonia, North Carolina
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes
User submitted photo

great coverage

Posted06/05/2015
I love Flawless Finish Sponge-on Cream Makup, I have been wearing it for over 33 years..I have Wheat Allergies, and this does not bother me at all.
It has great coverage that lasts.
I will buy it until the day I die. I am now 53.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLeslie45
Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great finish

Posted03/14/2015
Goes on smooth and even with great coverage, matched my skin tones wonderfully and I use the loose powder cermide to finish it off, you can apply it heavy or lite depending on you needs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKHAIRDEN
Cocoa Beach ,Fl.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect match

Posted04/01/2015
my skin is full of sunspots and freckles. This product makes my problem not so pronounced. Perfect biege was a kind choice.Thank you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatareliz1974
Charlotte NC
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Best Foundation

Posted02/02/2015
I would give 5 stars or more if I was basing my opinion on this foundation. However, over the years it has become impossible to find the sponge that goes with this product at any major retail store. The sponge you buy at the drug store is smaller and not the same quality. I have used this same foundation since I was 17, hate to say it, but close to 40 years.
And it seems like I can't find on website as well. But I'll give this a 2nd try.
I do not want to have to change products at all, this make up is the best.
Anyone have any advice?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAmy74
Salisbury, NC
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great for dry skin

Posted02/13/2015
My Grandmother and my Mother used Elizabeth Arden therefore I was introduced to "the best" at an early age.
Although I have tried other brands products for comparison I always continue to rely on "Arden"
It is still the best for truly aging gracefully!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarlgjproduct
Roanoke, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Settles in pores & lines

Posted02/04/2015
As much as I love the ceramide & prevage skin care, the eye pencils & shadows, I cannot find an EA foundation that doesn't settle into my pores and facial lines immediately upon application & this is no exception. As soon as it goes onto my nose or around my mouth & chin, it gathers and forms unsightly lines & dots. Powder does help to cover it but not worth fooling with for the price - sending back. Disappointed again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSheila
SA frica
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Love the new packaging

Posted12/13/2014
the sponge on is great for my skin Have been using the colour Moccha for almost 30 yrs . suddenly it was discontinued and now I just cannot find the right colour for my skin tone Thers Moccha1&2 but far from just Moccha Why has it been discontinued ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappyCamper

As good as I remember

Posted01/25/2015
After many years of using cheaper products I decided to see if Flawless Finish is still available. I remember loving it. Happy to find it still in my shade. It is like a second skin. My aging skin doesn't look heavily made up yet it covers beautifully! Love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFablis
Beverly Hills
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Best

Posted01/24/2015
This is the best creamy foundation I've found. It's light, but can be built up. The color I chose is perfect. Everyone has been remarking on how good I look since I bought it, which is only a couple of weeks ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatard205
Prairieville, La.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

wonderfull product

Posted01/19/2015
I have used this product for many years. I did try another product for a change but came right back to my flawless finish! Ordering on line now is so easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNoon

Beautiful cover

Posted01/03/2015
Apply evenly on moisturized skin to cover skin defects. I use a foundation flat brush. It goes on evenly and smoothly. Gives you a perfectly even tone and a radiant look. All you need with this is a bit of blush and you're done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJani
Birmingham. AL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Beautiful, young looking finish every day...truly flawless!

Posted12/22/2014
I have used Elizabeth Arden products for years, especially Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup. The coverage is beautiful but the feel is so light on my skin. I can go to work for 10 hours and still go out to dinner with beautiful coverage-no touch up required!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLisaM
Norfolk, VA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Fabulous Foundation

Posted12/20/2014
I love this product! Great coverage and finish. A vast array of tones to choose from. Super easy application. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJan62
Mississippi
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Gold case

Posted11/04/2014
I have used this product for several years ( over 30 Years ) with no complaints. Love the color and the coverage it gives me. My only complaint is the gold case flakes off in the makeup. I spend time every morning getting the little specks of gold out of the makeup before applying .I have to even get them off my face. Had no complaints with solid black cases.. cannot understand the change. Have looked at other products and am thinking about changing.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarWindyCity

How can you tell the shade?

Posted10/31/2014
I have been using this product for years. The new package change the name of the shade. The website did not tell the shade number and has different shade names. I end up with a wrong color.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKucing
Chicago
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great cover!

Posted12/10/2014
I have many freckles and this cover well flawless especially on photos! I love it. Thanks for giving me a sample to try and it becomes my a-must for everyday use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMylittlerascal2
Choctaw, OK
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Stays on All Day!

Posted11/15/2014
I have been using this product for 3 years now and love it. I don't have to constantly reapply or touch up, also its not pore clogging so I don't end up with acne.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>