Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup

The secret to flawless skin is the amount of light that bounces off the surface. Our best-selling foundation is now infused with micronized diamond powder to reflect light, instantly diminish discolorations and fine lines to give you a perfectly even, radiant finish that lasts 12 hours.**Based on a US clinical study of 31 women aged 18-65 over a 12 hour period.
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(198 reviews) 198
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Savannah, Georgia
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Perfect make up

Posted07/31/2015
Flawless Finish sponge on cream really is the best foundation out there. I have never used any other foundation in the past 31 years. It's so good, there really isn't any need to try anything else.
The previous formula in sponge on cream was better than the new formula. The latest formula doesn't go on quite as well a the last formula. It's a little dryer than the last one.
I was very, very disappointed that gentle beige has been discontinued, and would like to see it be returned as a color option.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Finland
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

The greatest foundation ever but it causes me break outs

Posted07/29/2015
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I get a big pleasure while putting it on my face because the texture is so so beautiful. Moreover, it has really good coverage and covers all my problems very well. The problem is that I think it causes me some break outs :( I`m not 100% sure if it is caused or not by this foundation, but it is 2-3 times I have linked my break outs to this foundation. I feel really sad about this because I have finally found the perfect foundation and now don`t know if it is the reasons of my break outs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sebastian, Fl
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Why No Toasty Rose??

Posted07/24/2015
I'm in full agreement with all the Toasty Rose fans. Its been perfect to smooth out my skin and cover up all my uneven skin tone problems. Can't find anything close..cameo seems too light and warm beige is a pinch too dark. Please bring back the BEST color! Also why aren't the same colors available in all your products?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Francisco Bay area
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

TOASTY ROSE WAS PERFECT!

Posted07/09/2015
I have use Elizabeth Arden's Flawless Finish Sponge-on Cream Makeup for well over thirty years. It makes me look younger, less tired, more refreshed. It far surpasses anything else I have tried. But the color that makes me look the best - TOASTY ROSE - has disappeared. For years I have scoured the internet since it is not available in stores. I have found a very close color (Cameo) in Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup, but it doesn't cover, last, and still look natural like the sponge-on makeup does. Can't you make TOASTY ROSE available again? Surely it can't be that difficult for something so perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nashville,Tn.
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Best Makeup EVER made!!

Posted08/17/2015
Pros best make up ever !!
A friend introduced me to this base over 20 years ago and I am still hooked! Ive tried 2-3 others and there is not any others out there that even compare to EA.
Nothing could convince me to ever use any other different type of base.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Burlington, NJ
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Lasts all day and evening

Posted08/16/2015
I have been using this for 15 years and I think it's the best foundation out there. It glides on smoothly with the sponge and a little goes a long way. I order on-line now, better deals with discounts and I buy 2 at a time to get free shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Byron, GA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for dry skin.

Posted08/04/2015
I have been using this makeup for years. I am asked often what kind of makeup I use. It goes on smooth and works for my skin, no problems at all. The coverages is excellent and natural. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Roswell, NM
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Product great!

Posted08/02/2015
The packaging was changed and it is strange that the makeup is on the mirror side since it gets on the mirror. Not sure why this design was chosen. Product is great however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arkansas
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great Coverage

Posted08/01/2015
I have used this makeup since I was 16 years old. Great coverage, keeps your face from feeling dry. I highly recommend this make-up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Traverse City, Michigan
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Excellent coverage

Posted07/28/2015
I have used this product for several years and am so pleased at how well it covers my flaws. I switched to a newer product at the urging of the Elizabeth Arden consultant but was disappointed so this is still my favorite..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Bring Back 007 TOASTY ROSE!!!

Posted06/10/2015
Why in the world would you discontinue the color "Toasty Rose?" When I was able to get it the cosmetics clerks would say, "That color must be a popular shade because it sells so quickly!" That color is just perfect for my coloring. I am so disappointed, I may have to try a different brand to get a color close to Toasty Rose. I hate to because I've used Flawless Finish for years! But, it just may be worth it because I have thrown away money buying the other colors... Perfect Beige, Warm Beige, Toasty Beige, Beige, and Cognac - none of which look good with my skin tone. I'm tired of buying them and being stuck with them.
PLEASE bring back TOASTY ROSE!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas, TX
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Don't like Gold case

Posted05/03/2015
Gold case is awkward to flip back and forth, it pinches, comes apart and now gold flaking off onto sponge and my face! Don't need fancy case for make-up base! I've used Flawless Finish for almost 40 years or since inception....I like the product but go back to practical flat plastic case. Feel like I'm paying for fancy case and not product!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Farmington, NM
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Love this Makeup!

Posted06/12/2015
I have used Flawless Finish Sponge-on Makeup for about 20 years and truly love it and the natural look it has. Thank you so much for this amazing product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gastonia, North Carolina
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes
User submitted photo

great coverage

Posted06/05/2015
I love Flawless Finish Sponge-on Cream Makup, I have been wearing it for over 33 years..I have Wheat Allergies, and this does not bother me at all.
It has great coverage that lasts.
I will buy it until the day I die. I am now 53.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great finish

Posted03/14/2015
Goes on smooth and even with great coverage, matched my skin tones wonderfully and I use the loose powder cermide to finish it off, you can apply it heavy or lite depending on you needs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cocoa Beach ,Fl.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect match

Posted04/01/2015
my skin is full of sunspots and freckles. This product makes my problem not so pronounced. Perfect biege was a kind choice.Thank you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Charlotte NC
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

The Best Foundation

Posted02/02/2015
I would give 5 stars or more if I was basing my opinion on this foundation. However, over the years it has become impossible to find the sponge that goes with this product at any major retail store. The sponge you buy at the drug store is smaller and not the same quality. I have used this same foundation since I was 17, hate to say it, but close to 40 years.
And it seems like I can't find on website as well. But I'll give this a 2nd try.
I do not want to have to change products at all, this make up is the best.
Anyone have any advice?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Salisbury, NC
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great for dry skin

Posted02/13/2015
My Grandmother and my Mother used Elizabeth Arden therefore I was introduced to "the best" at an early age.
Although I have tried other brands products for comparison I always continue to rely on "Arden"
It is still the best for truly aging gracefully!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Roanoke, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Settles in pores & lines

Posted02/04/2015
As much as I love the ceramide & prevage skin care, the eye pencils & shadows, I cannot find an EA foundation that doesn't settle into my pores and facial lines immediately upon application & this is no exception. As soon as it goes onto my nose or around my mouth & chin, it gathers and forms unsightly lines & dots. Powder does help to cover it but not worth fooling with for the price - sending back. Disappointed again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
SA frica
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Love the new packaging

Posted12/13/2014
the sponge on is great for my skin Have been using the colour Moccha for almost 30 yrs . suddenly it was discontinued and now I just cannot find the right colour for my skin tone Thers Moccha1&2 but far from just Moccha Why has it been discontinued ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>