Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ceramide New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Ceramide New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Moisturizing cream foundation infused with Ceramide Triple Complex smoothes, plumps, liftsfirms the look of skin for an even complexion. Offers long-wearing colorluminosity so skin looks firmer, and youthfully uplifted all day.Introducing 5 New Shades in: Gentle Beige, True Beige, Warm Bisque, Perfect Beige, and Warm MahagonyFor Dry SkinMedium to Full CoverageRadiant Finish
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for smooth coverage, dry skin

Posted04/01/2016
I've used this foundation in Cream #05 for years. It makes my dry, medium fair complexion glow!! I also get told on a regular basis that I look 10 years younger than my actual 58. I sponge on the foundation and it does not settle into wrinkles. I see #05 cream is unavailable. I really hope that is temporary, as this foundation is awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Nyc
Age:45 to 54

Elizabeth Arden ceramide lift and firm make up

Posted03/28/2016
Dear Elizabeth Arden,
I love this foundation in a jar. It's still the best product. However I've noticed that some of the foundation color shades have changed. The color has slightly been altered over the years without informing consumers
I found out the hard way buying several jars. I use summer shade of cameo and in the winter, a slightly lighter shade of buff. My eyes surprised me. This was later confirmed by my department store make-up counter lady. My fears were confirmed that colors are slightly different than before.... I still recommend this foundation which is creamy yet light. I'm sure color shifted quite a number of years ago when the product packaging was changed to add ceramide and vitamins, I never realized the changes might affect the color since the color names remained the same. I just thought the color foundation change was just my eyes getting older. Elizabeth Areden, Next time, inform us, the consumers that your ceramide foundation colors have changed. I'm sure that someone else on this site had the same problem. I'm still loyal to the product.
I would like for your comments and denial or confirmation to this comment for your consumers Who also love your foundation. ....xxxxxx
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
LI, NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Smooth and creamy

Posted05/01/2016
Full coverage, nice consistency. However, I find the foundation colors inconsistent. The Cameo was darker than the same color in the Flawless Finish. Since that was the "Perfectly Nude" brand perhaps that made the difference. I found it a little messy to use as compared to foundations in a bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida Keys
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Like it

Posted04/24/2016
Usually lift and firm foundations dry my already dry skin. This is the best one I've found for not being too drying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NEPA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Love this Product

Posted02/17/2016
Elizabeth Arden has been my favorite makeup for over four years and I use the foundation in 'Ecru' and LOVE it. However, lately I have not been able to get the shade. It is the best shade for fair skin. You can't miss.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Palm Springs, Ca
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

I've tried them all, but this is by far the best!

Posted02/07/2016
I have been using Ceramide Lift and Firm for years. Recently, I strayed when enrolled in Sefora. I've worn TooFaced Born this Way and Armainy. Neither foundation works as well as the EA product.'
It glides on smoothly and it stays all day.
My only complaints are that since the product comes in a jar; there should be a handle included to dip into
The jar. Years ago, this was done. Another complaint is the last two times I've bought my product, the box was
Smashed, and there was no protective film over the box. I opened the jar and make up was oozing out from under the seal. Not cool.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Lovely and light

Posted02/03/2016
My skin is somewhat oily and I thought it might be too heavy, but a little goes a long way. It spreads to a nice, sheer consistency yet the coverage is great.
 
Other Products I Recommend
PREVAGE Anti-Aging Perfect Partners Gift Set, (a $169 value)
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
texas
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great daily makeup

Posted01/09/2016
smooth, great coverage, light
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Love the feel and the bit of color

Posted12/30/2015
I truly enjoy using this product. It feels lovely, goes on smoothly and the bit of color is just what I need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

Posted12/26/2015
Light and airy and complete coverage!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Senatobia, MS
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for mature, sensitive skin

Posted12/21/2015
Gives great coverage and didn't clog my pores or cause any sensitivity. The color I selected online (Vanilla Shell) matched my fair complexion exactly. No setting powder was necessary for me. My skin did look lifted and firmed while wearing it. Easiest application is with a foundation brush. Would have been 5 stars if not so pricey.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
San Antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

San Antonio, TX

Posted11/06/2015
Beautiful and lovely cream concealer.
very light on skin smooths on flawlessly. Started using Elizabeth Arden Products 2years ago. Believed, that all make was pretty much the same. Was I wrong. Not only does her make up refine, and even skin tone, it also smells wonderful.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Oregon
Age:55 to 64

Easy coverage

Posted11/11/2015
I'm new to foundation so my application skills aren't great but I have reordered this product because of its ease of use. I could use a little more coverage but I'm happy with this product for now.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Georgia
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wonderful coverage

Posted11/09/2015
I feel I have used all the expensive and inexpensive foundations in my 50 years of makeup application. Ceramide lift has wonderful coverage without looking caked on . Its hard to find that balance!!!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas Texas
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Your skin looks Amazing !

Posted09/24/2015
Ready set ,start smiling!
This is the perfect foundation for any age or skin type!
Very rich coverage, applies easily, protects the skin from the sun, lasts all day, lifts, firms, and hides pores along with fine lines.. I enjoy the fact I don't feel or look like a wax figure trying to recapture my youth.
I work in the public so my appearance is a top priority. The price for the performance this foundation delivers is a great value and wise investment.
P.S. The jar is a heavy duty plastic excellent for travel!!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Austin, TX
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Looks and feels great!

Posted10/31/2015
This make up looks natural, feels great and is one of the few makeups that I am to allergic to. Always get compliments on my skin when wearing this.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cleveland,Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfection

Posted10/13/2015
This is a wonderful foundation. It gives your skin a lovely finish and has excellent coverage. I also like that it comes in a jar so you are able to use every last bit---unlike many bottles of foundation.Just a wonderful product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Covington , La
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Ceramide lift and firm makeup

Posted08/24/2015
I have been using Elizabeth Arden for the past 10 years. The best outcome for the makeup is to first apply the ceramide moisturizer.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

covers the flaws in skin

Posted10/04/2015
When the cosmetic person chose a color for my skin, I loved it and have been using it for quite a while. I give a 10+
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Shades! Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Love this!

Posted09/02/2015
I love the consistency, coverage and color
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>