Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Ceramide Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Moisturizing cream foundation infused with Ceramide Triple Complex smoothes, plumps, liftsfirms the look of skin for an even complexion. Offers long-wearing colorluminosity so skin looks firmer, and youthfully uplifted all day.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

WHERE IS ECRU??

Posted07/19/2016
The best foundation I have ever used but where is the shade Ecru? It was the only color I could wear. I was so disappointed when they told me it was discontinued. Now I have to start searching for foundation again. Please bring it back!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sierra Vista, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

NEED ECRU!!! or some fair shades...

Posted07/08/2016
Best foundation ever. I bought vanilla shell. Looks great on the skin when it comes to not settling into lines & wrinkles, but it's too dark for me, & throughout the day it oxidizes even darker. Why are all the shades of this foundation so dark??? Seriously, give us some to choose from for fair skin! I also love that there is no perfume added to this...wonderful...thank you!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tucon, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Velvet complexion in a jar!

Posted06/30/2016
Wonderful makeup! A little goes a long way. I ordered the color Vanilla Shell, but it's a tad too dark. Why is the color Ecru shown but not in stock? Is it being discontinued? If so, please bring it back!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

I Need Ecru!

Posted06/24/2016
I love this makeup, but I need the correct shade for me, which is ecru! It has been unavailable for some time. Please tell me that it will be brought back!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

PLEASE BRING BACK ECRU!!!

Posted06/09/2016
THIS IS THE PERFECT NON DRYING SHADE FOR ME PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Michigan
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Luscious Creamy Coverage

Posted07/18/2016
I use several different foundations, depending on time of day and activity. I use Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup as a general daily foundation because of its ease of application and its complete but discrete coverage. I love the ease of opening a jar and using just the desired amount with accuracy. No unnecessary excess foundation is accidentally 'squirted' from an automatic dispenser type bottle. I can also use this foundation to cover specific areas that need extra coverage. Great coverage without any cakey buildup, just a smooth natural finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Mobile, Alabama
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Need Ecru!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted05/02/2016
I have used the foundation for three years. Ladies constantly ask me for the brand because it really makes me look much younger. I tell them to pick their color at a department store and then order on line in order to get the special deals. Please, please bring back Ecru. It covers so well and looks dewy and fresh all day. Darling Elizabeth Arden please bring back Ecru!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Columbus Ohio
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great coverage

Posted05/17/2016
I have used Elizabeth Arden products for years and years. This make-up is the base for everything else. Great product. My only concern is that as I have gotten older I need a much lighter shade of make-up. I found the shade called Ecru while I was in Florida, but have not been able to find it here in Ohio. Any help with that? I'll keep buying what you have available but the color selections need to be updated.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Great for smooth coverage, dry skin

Posted04/01/2016
I've used this foundation in Cream #05 for years. It makes my dry, medium fair complexion glow!! I also get told on a regular basis that I look 10 years younger than my actual 58. I sponge on the foundation and it does not settle into wrinkles. I see #05 cream is unavailable. I really hope that is temporary, as this foundation is awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Nyc
Age:45 to 54

Elizabeth Arden ceramide lift and firm make up

Posted03/28/2016
Dear Elizabeth Arden,
I love this foundation in a jar. It's still the best product. However I've noticed that some of the foundation color shades have changed. The color has slightly been altered over the years without informing consumers
I found out the hard way buying several jars. I use summer shade of cameo and in the winter, a slightly lighter shade of buff. My eyes surprised me. This was later confirmed by my department store make-up counter lady. My fears were confirmed that colors are slightly different than before.... I still recommend this foundation which is creamy yet light. I'm sure color shifted quite a number of years ago when the product packaging was changed to add ceramide and vitamins, I never realized the changes might affect the color since the color names remained the same. I just thought the color foundation change was just my eyes getting older. Elizabeth Areden, Next time, inform us, the consumers that your ceramide foundation colors have changed. I'm sure that someone else on this site had the same problem. I'm still loyal to the product.
I would like for your comments and denial or confirmation to this comment for your consumers Who also love your foundation. ....xxxxxx
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NEPA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Love this Product

Posted02/17/2016
Elizabeth Arden has been my favorite makeup for over four years and I use the foundation in 'Ecru' and LOVE it. However, lately I have not been able to get the shade. It is the best shade for fair skin. You can't miss.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Palm Springs, Ca
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

I've tried them all, but this is by far the best!

Posted02/07/2016
I have been using Ceramide Lift and Firm for years. Recently, I strayed when enrolled in Sefora. I've worn TooFaced Born this Way and Armainy. Neither foundation works as well as the EA product.'
It glides on smoothly and it stays all day.
My only complaints are that since the product comes in a jar; there should be a handle included to dip into
The jar. Years ago, this was done. Another complaint is the last two times I've bought my product, the box was
Smashed, and there was no protective film over the box. I opened the jar and make up was oozing out from under the seal. Not cool.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Lovely and light

Posted02/03/2016
My skin is somewhat oily and I thought it might be too heavy, but a little goes a long way. It spreads to a nice, sheer consistency yet the coverage is great.
 
Other Products I Recommend
PREVAGE Anti-Aging Perfect Partners Gift Set, (a $169 value)
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
San Antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

San Antonio, TX

Posted11/06/2015
Beautiful and lovely cream concealer.
very light on skin smooths on flawlessly. Started using Elizabeth Arden Products 2years ago. Believed, that all make was pretty much the same. Was I wrong. Not only does her make up refine, and even skin tone, it also smells wonderful.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas Texas
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Your skin looks Amazing !

Posted09/24/2015
Ready set ,start smiling!
This is the perfect foundation for any age or skin type!
Very rich coverage, applies easily, protects the skin from the sun, lasts all day, lifts, firms, and hides pores along with fine lines.. I enjoy the fact I don't feel or look like a wax figure trying to recapture my youth.
I work in the public so my appearance is a top priority. The price for the performance this foundation delivers is a great value and wise investment.
P.S. The jar is a heavy duty plastic excellent for travel!!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Covington , La
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Ceramide lift and firm makeup

Posted08/24/2015
I have been using Elizabeth Arden for the past 10 years. The best outcome for the makeup is to first apply the ceramide moisturizer.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

I Wish I Could Like This

Posted06/24/2015
Makes my face look flat with no dimension. Drugstore makeup performs better than this. Can't wait to use it up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
This review is fromCeramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Louisiana
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15

Posted04/21/2015
Moisturizing cream foundation infused with Ceramide Triple Complex smoothes, plumps, liftsfirms the look of skin for an even complexion instantly
A little expensive but worth the cost. .
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Texas
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

feels and looks great

Posted03/06/2015
I have always avoided cream foundations because I had combination skin when younger. Now I find that the liquid foundations just do not provide the look that my skin needs. So I tried Ceramide cream foundation. I feels absolutely wonderful on my skin and looks great. It looks good hours after application. I highly recommend it for mature skin.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Columbus, OH

Better than Average but not for me

Posted02/14/2015
I like the texture but it seems to break me out and when you are over 40 it is not want you want. My skin is dry too. So it is a shocking result. I look for something to soften the lines that are forming around my eyes and I was disappointed that it did nto have better results seeing other reviews.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>