Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ceramide New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Ceramide New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

This lustrous, color-saturated lipstick infused with Volulip delivers brilliant moisturizing color with lasting comfort and shine. Achieve plumper, fuller-looking, more defined lips that feel youthfully soft, smooth and nourished.Introducing 6 New Exciting Shades in: Blushing Pink, Magenta Bubbly, Cherry Bomb, Violetini, Rose Aurora, and Coral Fizz.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Customer reviews for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Review 1 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Too dark!

Posted04/25/2016
This lipstick is NOT Rose; the color is so dark it should be called RUBY RED or PURPLE. These photos are very, very misleading; cannot choose based on the photos, because when you receive the lipstick it does not look anything as the photo. Too bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Virginia
Age:55 to 64

Perfect Pink Lipstick!

Posted04/05/2016
This Ceramide lipstick in the "Watermelon" shade is absolutely stunning. It's not too dark or bright and shows up perfectly to make the lips so pretty.. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
West Palm Beach, FL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Rose Aurora is back!!

Posted03/21/2016
When I saw that EA brought back the "Rose Aurora" shade, I could not contain myself. I originally bought the "Rose Aurora" several years ago when it was a LE shade. Rose Aurora is one of the most lovely shades of soft rose with subtle shimmer. I could not be happier that EA decided to add it to the permanent Ceramide lipstick collection. Thank You!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ohio
Age:65 or Over

tulip lipstick for my 2 lips

Posted04/24/2016
I love this springy pink shade of of this tulip lipstick. Just right for the change of season. Lipstick glides on and softens lips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

lips feel good

Posted04/05/2016
this is a quality lipstick,it feels good on and goes on easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Eatontown, NJ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Finally a color I love!

Posted01/18/2016
I am so thrilled with this lipstick! The color is called" Iced Mocha" and is what I've been looking for for years and haven't been able to find until now.
The color is very subtle but "there" and it compliments my hair color (salt & pepper) and skin tone. (Yellow undertones.)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Tampa, FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Well kept secret

Posted10/25/2015
Ceremide lipsticks are a true winner! The only issue was color was not as it appeared online. It was a little darker and I was looking for a true nude
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rural Virginia
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

A faded red color that goes with anything!

Posted10/17/2015
If you never wear red lipstick, don't be put off by the name "Vintage Red." This is a wonderful muted color with reddish undertones that complements any color you wear. If you want it to look brighter, simply layer a brighter glaze or gloss on top.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Louisiana
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Love This Lipstick

Posted09/28/2015
This was my first time to try this lipstick and I love it. My lips tend to be dry and this lipstick keeps them moisturized and makes them look smooth. I will definitely buy more colors.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Moulton, AL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great Products

Posted08/31/2015
Pros joyce thompson
Elizabeth Arden products are the best I have ever used. They keep my skin smooth and youthful feeling. As for the cosmetics, they provide good coverage, the lipsticks are wonderful and moisturizing, and I cannot say enough good things about Elizabeth Arden products. I love, love, love the Green Tea Body Cream because it smells so refreshing and softens the skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Coloma, MI
Age:45 to 54

Not Pink (Baby Pink)

Posted07/29/2015
Lipstick is either old or misrepresented but it's a light coral. I wanted the color from the picture online.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Reston, VA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Perfect shade for mixing.

Posted07/11/2015
As all lipstick colors go dark on me, I always use a neutral or white lipstick base....this color is an absolutely true clear pink using my method.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fredericksburg VA
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Rose is a great color

Posted05/06/2015
Replaced a discontinued competitor's lipstick, which I wore for years, w/E Arden Rose. Color is gorgeous on me. Arden texture could be a bit creamier as it tends to be a bit "sticky" but I will stay w/the Arden. Will try the rouge color next. Very impressed w/Arden color selection.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

goes on smoothly

Posted04/29/2015
Love the color and it lasts quite a while on my lips. Very happy...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Was very disappointed

Posted03/02/2015
I have been looking for a new lipstick. I decided to try EA Ceramide in the color Watermelon. I love the color, however, am extremely disappointed in how the product performs. Even though I put the EA lip treatment on first and let it dry, the lipstick did not stay in place. It went to every fine line I had around my mouth and actually accentuated the lines. Needless to say it did nothing for making my lips look plumper or fuller looking. I looked as though I had aged 10 years. I am so disappointed as I know this lipstick is advertised to lessen the look of lines and wrinkles around the mouth but it only made me look worse. It is a lot of money to spend on a product you can't use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sacramento, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love this lipstick!

Posted02/24/2015
This is my first time buying this product and I am glad I did. I like the color and the formula is good because it does not dry my lips!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pittsburgh PA
Age:65 or Over

ceramide ultra lipstick

Posted02/23/2015
Great for moisture to dry\chapped lips---love it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Indianapolis,In.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

watermelon

Posted01/07/2015
i love the color.
texture is a little grainy .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great texture

Posted01/07/2015
Love this ceramide lipstick. It has a great smooth, creamy feel. I also love the SPF protection. Between hot drying summers and these cold drying winters, I make sure to wear CUL all the time.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Shades! Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Portsmouth, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Posted12/12/2014
Love the way it feel on my lip.....very moist. Although my color I used for 37 years has been discontinued I did find a color I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 next>>