Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

This lustrous, color-saturated lipstick infused with Volulip delivers brilliant moisturizing color with lasting comfort and shine. Achieve plumper, fuller-looking, more defined lips that feel youthfully soft, smooth and nourished.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Customer reviews for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Review 1 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarChristybean

Broken case

Posted11/15/2014
The case on this lipstick was loose and wobbly so that not much happens when you twist it. Of course I then twisted it too far and broke the top off. Not satisfactory.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartintin
Doha Qatar
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Very soft on lips

Posted09/10/2014
I love this lipstick! It is soft in my lips.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmayi
Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

creamy and lovely

Posted08/09/2014
I find that I am reaching for this lipstick on a daily basis. It's creamy, smooth and feels great on. It's full of color but has a luminous shine too. That fades a bit but the lipstick lasts for a good 3-4 hrs. before I need to reapply which is pretty good for something this moisturizing; generally my moisturizing balms and other creamy lipsticks are gone in about an hr. or less. I ordered Cameo and it works well in all settings. I find I can dress it up or down with varying shades of lip liner. I do have to say that it was more 'nude' and less pink than the tester in the store - perhaps the tester had oxidized - it was at the end, but it's a really lovely color. The case is beautiful too and seems quite sturdy. I've recently gotten a couple of lipsticks as gwp from another brand and the plastic is a turn off. This EA lipstick feels luxurious in my makeup bag. My next lipstick purchases will definitely be Ceramide Ultra! Really happy I decided to try this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTerye
Atlanta, Ga.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Sheer and moist!

Posted08/05/2014
I LOVE this lipstick. I got watermelon. I ordered a second tube to make sure I have one for my purse and one for my dresser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMSDEBBIE
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Quality Lipstick

Posted06/19/2014
Pros coral vibrations
Out of all the well known brands of lipstick available, Elizabeth Arden is the BEST! Yes even better than that 3 letter brand. ;) Ceramide Ultra does what it claims to do and more. Lips feel soft, (even after taking it off!) and appear fuller with gorgeous color that really does last!
COLOR: The most recent shade I purchased is Coral Vibrations. It is definitely a bright pink in hue with just a hint of coral. Very pretty, not a red coral or "orangy" at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDishwithdi
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Doesn't creep!

Posted07/14/2014
Finally a lipstick that doesn't feather and travel up the tiny cracks around my lips. And the color Flame is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMblue
Texas
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

True to color

Posted04/28/2014
I did an intense search for this lipstick and finally ordered it here. The shades I wanted were not available so I settled for Rose instead of Ruby Rose. I was expecting a more dramatic finish after reading about the product- but it does apply smoothly, is true to color and lasting. Have not noticed an improvement in my lips or a plumping effect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMargied

Love this lipstick

Posted03/10/2014
I got this lipstick as a gift. I loved the color and the way it goes on so much that I bought it so I have a replacement when I run out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarHamilton7
TN
Age:45 to 54

Pretty but drying

Posted02/25/2014
I love the color and durability of this product, but it is too drying for my lips. It may work perfectly well for others and is a great color - I"ll continue to use it with lip balm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFlossie12

Excellent Lipstick

Posted01/09/2014
I have been using the Ceramide line for several years and I'm glad it's still available. Beautiful pink shades; I wear both Petal and Peony but Petal is my go-to color. The lipstick is fairly long wearing and very moisturizing. It does not change color on your lips as some do. I also like the lipstick case which is metal and holds up well over time. Many plastic cases crack and fall apart. The packaging is nice too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBreezy
Louisville, KY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wonderful for dry lips

Posted01/17/2014
Pros the best things
I have very dry lips and over the years have tried expensive lipsticks as well as inexpensive ones. These lipsticks are very moisturizing and don't settle in lip lines, they stay exactly where you want them. I've been using these lipsticks for just a week and can already tell a difference. I bought 2 lipsticks and you can beat this is the only ones I will ever use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkadu
Batavia, NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great lipstick!

Posted11/12/2013
I have been using this lipstick since it came out. I buy the shades of Cameo in the Fall, and Baby Pink in the Spring.
I would love to see them add more pale shades to the Ceramide Ultra Lipstick line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarApril68
Carlisle.PA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wonderful!

Posted11/06/2013
Super moisturizing lipstick, after only a few days my lips are very soft. This lipstick is long wearing and comes in a beautiful tube! I love this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarvtdiva49
bellows falls, vermont
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

gorgeous packaging,great product

Posted10/22/2013
loved the textured gold case, lipstick went on smoothly,brick color good for warm tinted skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOneHappyGal
Southeast TX
Age:45 to 54

Great lipstick

Posted08/23/2013
This came in the color petal in the free gift set. I really LOVE this lipstick and the color is pretty also. I plan on getting more in some other colors. I was very pleased with my order and the free gifts are wonderful. I love this company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyb121

My favorite lipstick

Posted08/22/2013
After trying a sample of the ceramide lipstick I bought over 10 shades! It really moisturizes the lips. The color swatches online are not entirely accurate but I have been happy with all the shades regardless.
Try the blush too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTone
Rhode Island
Age:65 or Over
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Lovely and lite

Posted09/25/2013
Pros fresh new look and feel on my lips., makes me smile.
First time using this lipstick. It glides on, it feels good,the colors are very sheer and the overall look is right for my age. Not too heavy....just right!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSandkb
Sinking Spring PA
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted07/30/2013
long lasting, plumps my lips, doesn't bleed,
and I was told I look kissable...lol can't get a better compliment then that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmayanka

GOOD

Posted06/13/2013
this product is simply amazing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhannah1
Dayton, Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Very moist without being sticky!

Posted07/24/2013
I have used your lipstick that comes in the black case also (and like it very much), however, I especially like the shine and moisture in the Ceramide Ultra. I will certainly order it again, in different colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>