Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

This lustrous, color-saturated lipstick infused with Volulip delivers brilliant moisturizing color with lasting comfort and shine. Achieve plumper, fuller-looking, more defined lips that feel youthfully soft, smooth and nourished.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Customer reviews for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Review 1 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarUnhappy52

Busted

Posted05/01/2015
The tube of lipstick that I received was smashed into the lid of the tube. It also was used with marks along side of the lipstick. Where is the quality control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmarla
Brooklyn, NY
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

goes on smoothly

Posted04/29/2015
Love the color and it lasts quite a while on my lips. Very happy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarterblue22
Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Was very disappointed

Posted03/02/2015
I have been looking for a new lipstick. I decided to try EA Ceramide in the color Watermelon. I love the color, however, am extremely disappointed in how the product performs. Even though I put the EA lip treatment on first and let it dry, the lipstick did not stay in place. It went to every fine line I had around my mouth and actually accentuated the lines. Needless to say it did nothing for making my lips look plumper or fuller looking. I looked as though I had aged 10 years. I am so disappointed as I know this lipstick is advertised to lessen the look of lines and wrinkles around the mouth but it only made me look worse. It is a lot of money to spend on a product you can't use.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaya77
Sacramento, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love this lipstick!

Posted02/24/2015
This is my first time buying this product and I am glad I did. I like the color and the formula is good because it does not dry my lips!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcars
Pittsburgh PA
Age:65 or Over

ceramide ultra lipstick

Posted02/23/2015
Great for moisture to dry\chapped lips---love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkadu
Batavia, NY
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great lipstick

Posted01/08/2015
I have been using this lipstick since it came out, in the colors Cameo and Baby Pink. I would like to see more new shades in this formula.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEvie
Indianapolis,In.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

watermelon

Posted01/07/2015
i love the color.
texture is a little grainy .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBeachGirl

Great texture

Posted01/07/2015
Love this ceramide lipstick. It has a great smooth, creamy feel. I also love the SPF protection. Between hot drying summers and these cold drying winters, I make sure to wear CUL all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanet57
Portsmouth, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Posted12/12/2014
Love the way it feel on my lip.....very moist. Although my color I used for 37 years has been discontinued I did find a color I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarChristybean

Broken case

Posted11/15/2014
The case on this lipstick was loose and wobbly so that not much happens when you twist it. Of course I then twisted it too far and broke the top off. Not satisfactory.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartintin
Doha Qatar
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Very soft on lips

Posted09/10/2014
I love this lipstick! It is soft in my lips.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmayi
Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

creamy and lovely

Posted08/09/2014
I find that I am reaching for this lipstick on a daily basis. It's creamy, smooth and feels great on. It's full of color but has a luminous shine too. That fades a bit but the lipstick lasts for a good 3-4 hrs. before I need to reapply which is pretty good for something this moisturizing; generally my moisturizing balms and other creamy lipsticks are gone in about an hr. or less. I ordered Cameo and it works well in all settings. I find I can dress it up or down with varying shades of lip liner. I do have to say that it was more 'nude' and less pink than the tester in the store - perhaps the tester had oxidized - it was at the end, but it's a really lovely color. The case is beautiful too and seems quite sturdy. I've recently gotten a couple of lipsticks as gwp from another brand and the plastic is a turn off. This EA lipstick feels luxurious in my makeup bag. My next lipstick purchases will definitely be Ceramide Ultra! Really happy I decided to try this!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTerye
Atlanta, Ga.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Sheer and moist!

Posted08/05/2014
I LOVE this lipstick. I got watermelon. I ordered a second tube to make sure I have one for my purse and one for my dresser.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMSDEBBIE
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Quality Lipstick

Posted06/19/2014
Pros coral vibrations
Out of all the well known brands of lipstick available, Elizabeth Arden is the BEST! Yes even better than that 3 letter brand. ;) Ceramide Ultra does what it claims to do and more. Lips feel soft, (even after taking it off!) and appear fuller with gorgeous color that really does last!
COLOR: The most recent shade I purchased is Coral Vibrations. It is definitely a bright pink in hue with just a hint of coral. Very pretty, not a red coral or "orangy" at all.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDishwithdi
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Doesn't creep!

Posted07/14/2014
Finally a lipstick that doesn't feather and travel up the tiny cracks around my lips. And the color Flame is really good.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMblue
Texas
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

True to color

Posted04/28/2014
I did an intense search for this lipstick and finally ordered it here. The shades I wanted were not available so I settled for Rose instead of Ruby Rose. I was expecting a more dramatic finish after reading about the product- but it does apply smoothly, is true to color and lasting. Have not noticed an improvement in my lips or a plumping effect.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMargied

Love this lipstick

Posted03/10/2014
I got this lipstick as a gift. I loved the color and the way it goes on so much that I bought it so I have a replacement when I run out.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarHamilton7
TN
Age:45 to 54

Pretty but drying

Posted02/25/2014
I love the color and durability of this product, but it is too drying for my lips. It may work perfectly well for others and is a great color - I"ll continue to use it with lip balm.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFlossie12

Excellent Lipstick

Posted01/09/2014
I have been using the Ceramide line for several years and I'm glad it's still available. Beautiful pink shades; I wear both Petal and Peony but Petal is my go-to color. The lipstick is fairly long wearing and very moisturizing. It does not change color on your lips as some do. I also like the lipstick case which is metal and holds up well over time. Many plastic cases crack and fall apart. The packaging is nice too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBreezy
Louisville, KY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wonderful for dry lips

Posted01/17/2014
Pros the best things
I have very dry lips and over the years have tried expensive lipsticks as well as inexpensive ones. These lipsticks are very moisturizing and don't settle in lip lines, they stay exactly where you want them. I've been using these lipsticks for just a week and can already tell a difference. I bought 2 lipsticks and you can beat this is the only ones I will ever use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>