Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

Ceramide Ceramide Ultra Lipstick

This lustrous, color-saturated lipstick infused with Volulip delivers brilliant moisturizing color with lasting comfort and shine. Achieve plumper, fuller-looking, more defined lips that feel youthfully soft, smooth and nourished.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Customer reviews for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Review 1 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dingmans Ferry PA.
Age:55 to 64

Beautiful shade

Posted06/30/2016
I love my shade called Brick I get so many compliments on it I love it!! Will keep buying this color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Florida
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Too dark!

Posted04/25/2016
This lipstick is NOT Rose; the color is so dark it should be called RUBY RED or PURPLE. These photos are very, very misleading; cannot choose based on the photos, because when you receive the lipstick it does not look anything as the photo. Too bad.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Virginia
Age:55 to 64

Perfect Pink Lipstick!

Posted04/05/2016
This Ceramide lipstick in the "Watermelon" shade is absolutely stunning. It's not too dark or bright and shows up perfectly to make the lips so pretty.. Highly recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
West Palm Beach, FL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Rose Aurora is back!!

Posted03/21/2016
When I saw that EA brought back the "Rose Aurora" shade, I could not contain myself. I originally bought the "Rose Aurora" several years ago when it was a LE shade. Rose Aurora is one of the most lovely shades of soft rose with subtle shimmer. I could not be happier that EA decided to add it to the permanent Ceramide lipstick collection. Thank You!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fredericksburg VA
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Rose is a great color

Posted05/06/2015
Replaced a discontinued competitor's lipstick, which I wore for years, w/E Arden Rose. Color is gorgeous on me. Arden texture could be a bit creamier as it tends to be a bit "sticky" but I will stay w/the Arden. Will try the rouge color next. Very impressed w/Arden color selection.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Was very disappointed

Posted03/02/2015
I have been looking for a new lipstick. I decided to try EA Ceramide in the color Watermelon. I love the color, however, am extremely disappointed in how the product performs. Even though I put the EA lip treatment on first and let it dry, the lipstick did not stay in place. It went to every fine line I had around my mouth and actually accentuated the lines. Needless to say it did nothing for making my lips look plumper or fuller looking. I looked as though I had aged 10 years. I am so disappointed as I know this lipstick is advertised to lessen the look of lines and wrinkles around the mouth but it only made me look worse. It is a lot of money to spend on a product you can't use.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Quality Lipstick

Posted06/19/2014
Pros coral vibrations
Out of all the well known brands of lipstick available, Elizabeth Arden is the BEST! Yes even better than that 3 letter brand. ;) Ceramide Ultra does what it claims to do and more. Lips feel soft, (even after taking it off!) and appear fuller with gorgeous color that really does last!
COLOR: The most recent shade I purchased is Coral Vibrations. It is definitely a bright pink in hue with just a hint of coral. Very pretty, not a red coral or "orangy" at all.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Texas
Age:55 to 64
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

True to color

Posted04/28/2014
I did an intense search for this lipstick and finally ordered it here. The shades I wanted were not available so I settled for Rose instead of Ruby Rose. I was expecting a more dramatic finish after reading about the product- but it does apply smoothly, is true to color and lasting. Have not noticed an improvement in my lips or a plumping effect.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Excellent Lipstick

Posted01/09/2014
I have been using the Ceramide line for several years and I'm glad it's still available. Beautiful pink shades; I wear both Petal and Peony but Petal is my go-to color. The lipstick is fairly long wearing and very moisturizing. It does not change color on your lips as some do. I also like the lipstick case which is metal and holds up well over time. Many plastic cases crack and fall apart. The packaging is nice too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Batavia, NY
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great lipstick!

Posted11/12/2013
I have been using this lipstick since it came out. I buy the shades of Cameo in the Fall, and Baby Pink in the Spring.
I would love to see them add more pale shades to the Ceramide Ultra Lipstick line.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Carlisle.PA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Wonderful!

Posted11/06/2013
Super moisturizing lipstick, after only a few days my lips are very soft. This lipstick is long wearing and comes in a beautiful tube! I love this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Southeast TX
Age:45 to 54

Great lipstick

Posted08/23/2013
This came in the color petal in the free gift set. I really LOVE this lipstick and the color is pretty also. I plan on getting more in some other colors. I was very pleased with my order and the free gifts are wonderful. I love this company.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

My favorite lipstick

Posted08/22/2013
After trying a sample of the ceramide lipstick I bought over 10 shades! It really moisturizes the lips. The color swatches online are not entirely accurate but I have been happy with all the shades regardless.
Try the blush too!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sinking Spring PA
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted07/30/2013
long lasting, plumps my lips, doesn't bleed,
and I was told I look kissable...lol can't get a better compliment then that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

GOOD

Posted06/13/2013
this product is simply amazing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Valley Forge, PA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Coral...The Perfect Summer Color

Posted01/29/2013
This color is just beautiful. Not too orange & has a hint of pink. Perfection. Plus my lips are conditioned & never feel dry with this lipstick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Le Sueur, MN
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Amethyst Color is BEAUTIFUL

Posted01/28/2013
I have been using the Ameythest color since 1992 and I hope they never discontinue it. The color is a sugarplum with a soft shimmer. It's not as bright as the photo depicks. It looks great with my brown hair and eyes. The texture is creamy and yummy. I highly recommend this lipstick and color. :o)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Works as Advertised and More!!!

Posted06/21/2012
I'm hooked on this formula now, and...ah...I was a dedicated and loyal customer to another well-known line of cosmetics and can't believe I've left their lipsticks in the dust!!!
This lipstick is DIFFERENT: glides on, feels so good, really does plump lips, the colours are so versatile and creative, I've been looking for a true, classic pink for 2 years and finally found it here, I've purchased ginger, petal, now the pink, it stays on better than any prior lipstick, I don't like to waste, so I'll be continuing to use up other companies' bonus samples and older lipsticks during day, but this is the perfect lipstick line for me: plumps lips, glides on, NO SCENT, case is sturdy, so is lipstick, it does not look cheap and ''smeary'' and does not have to be re-applied as often as I have to reappy other brand!!! Also, if you have opportunity, please review Arden's "Tools and Tips" for fuller lips, I thought I knew all the tricks (used to sell make-up) and was incorrect. A+, E.A. !!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54

Best Ever!

Posted06/19/2012
This is the best lipstick I have ever tried. Once in awhile I will try something else and I always come back to this. Great with EA lip liners too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Ultra Lipstick
This review is fromCeramide Ultra Lipstick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

lovely summer color

Posted07/17/2012
nice and easy, you can "dress it up", or swear it just as well in jeans and a t-shirt
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>