Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Powder or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder

Ceramide Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder

This luxurious, ultra-lightweight powder offers advanced ceramide anti-aging benefits to help renew skins appearance. Optical diffusers visually blur fine lines so the complexion feels younger, smootherperfectly finished all day long.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Customer reviews for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Review 1 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Austin, TX
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Cakey and heavy

Posted01/26/2016
I really wanted to love this - I am such a fan of the ceramide foundation. But I got none of the promised blurred, smoothed finish. Instead, the powder went on cakey and heavy and just made my face look like a mask. It's just not finely milled enough, I think. I also have very pale skin, and the lightest color was too dark, and oxidized on me after a few hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Texas

Awesome powder!

Posted01/11/2016
Pros face powder
Until now I thought all powders were the same! Others sink into my smile lines and emphasize them making me look older. I had actually quit wearing powder because of this. I highly recommend this powder!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best Foundation Powder!

Posted12/27/2015
This is the best powder for setting foundation -- it is light, has ceramides and does not settle into fine lines. The powder is not drying due to the ceramides and leaves my makeup and skin dewy and fresh all day. I have been using this powder for several years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Naples, Florida
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

gives you a smooth finish which lasts all day

Posted08/27/2015
This ceramide skin smoothing loose powder does exactly what it says - blurs fine lines and lasts all day. The only thing I chose too light of a color - would have perferred if skin tones were mentioned with this in description. It was a great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
New York, NY
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Excellent product

Posted08/27/2015
Have been using for years and always satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Wonderful!

Posted05/13/2015
I have used Estee Lauder Lucidity Loose Powder for years until it was discontinued, so I had to look for something else similar and what a wonderful find! This powder is even BETTER than the Lucidity! Goes on super smooth and lightweight yet with flawless coverage! Absolutely love it! Definitely will be sticking with this great product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arizona
Age:65 or Over

wonderful for all skin types

Posted10/28/2014
When Estee Lauder stopped making Lucidity powder, I went looking for a substitute.
I found this powder and it is wonderful. I only wish I would have switched long before now, as it is much nicer than Lucidity. I will be an Elizabeth Arden girl from now on.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
alabama
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great Light weight feel & look

Posted11/19/2014
I have been all the ceramide skin care products with great success . So I decided to give this ceramide loose powder a try and I love it, It is great even without foundation . Doesn't dry and give skin a nice even glow.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Antonio TX
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes
User submitted photo

The best Face Powder Around

Posted04/21/2014
I love this . I use #1 along with my flawless finish sponge-on make-up. Perfect Beige. I can put my make-up on at 6AM and when I go to bed it still looks perfect even in the hot Texas summers. People always compliment me on my skin and say my make-up always looks perfect and I was born in 1937! I am always afraid Arden is going to stop making this awesome powder.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Jacksonville FL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Awesome!!!

Posted02/21/2014
This is absolutely the best powder I have used! And I have tried it at every counter there is and some other lines also. Now that I have found this I will not change! Looks so smooth, never chalky and doesn't cake into your fine lines. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lincoln, California
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Wonderful for dry skin.

Posted03/25/2014
I have been using the Ceramide loose powder for the past couple of years, and I love, love it. I love the translucent as I have a lot of red in my complexion and it doesn't affect the color of my foundation make-up. I've tried other loose powders and the Ceramide is the best.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Alabama (duh)
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

great for mature skin

Posted01/02/2014
This product goes on very lightly and makes skin look glowing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Keystone Heights Fla
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

MENAPAUSAL SKIN PROOF!!!

Posted08/12/2013
So light and perfect that even my dehydrated menapausal skin looks good!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NY, NY
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Luxurious and Radiant

Posted07/23/2013
This loose powder makes your skin look smooth and radiant. It is a luxurious and silky powder that helps set your makeup look naturally beautiful! Not chalky and not drying.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Atlanta
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

a beautiful finished look, with no fondation

Posted03/26/2013
I'm getting compliments on my complexion. Healthy looking skin.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LIberty Lake, WA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Light and wonderful

Posted02/15/2013
I love it, it goes on light and smooth.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas Metro area
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Good for combination skin. Love it.

Posted12/22/2012
EA has the best loose powder of all on the market. I provides a smooth matte finish that lasts wll day. Do not change this product. This product is made of high quality ingredients that deliver everything you need in a powder.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Skin Smoothing Loose Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great powder truly smooth

Posted07/08/2012
I have been an EA user for over 30 years and my results of great and young looking skin I contribute to the great products I use on a daily basis. Thank you Elizabeth Arden
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.