Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Top Rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Color Intrigue Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick

Color Intrigue Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick

Sensational shades, lasting color, intriguing effects. This multi-effect lipstick glides on smoothly to hydrate, softenshine. Triple Emollient Technologyvitamins A, CE and aloe instantly moisturizesoften lips for total comfort.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Customer reviews for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Review 1 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpertieee
Canada
Age:18 to 24
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Not drying, vibrant, better than Dior/Chanel/etc

Posted12/19/2013
Pros please don't discontinue it, perfect red lipstick, perfect lipstick formula
I have tried lipsticks from several lines. This includes Dior, Hourglass, Chanel, Guerlain, etc. And all the drugstore formulas, such as Cover Girl Lip Perfection, Rimmel, etc. Nothing beats this lipstick. ESPECIALLY Poppy Cream and Bronze Berry Pearl. They are incredibly flattering, unique, and beautiful. The formula is never drying, long-wearing but not in the clingy, uncomfortable way. I LOVE IT. Poppy Cream is the most gorgeous red lipstick I have ever used in my life. PLEASE don't discontinue it, Elizabeth Arden!! PLEASE just preserve this one as a special, stand-alone shade, even if all the others have to go. It is superb. I have tried the new reds in the new line, such as Power Red and Red Door Red. TRUST ME, NOTHING BEATS POPPY CREAM! It is a unique, universally flattering red. That is the hardest thing to come by. This review may read as manic/obsessive but I wish so much that this line was not getting discontinued.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJeannie
Texas
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Can;t find shimmers and pearls at stores

Posted12/03/2013
I have always used the shimmers and pearls formulas. Now, I can't find them. I don't like the new "beautiful" formula because it is drying and hard to apply. Hopefully, EA has not messed up the lipsticks like it has managed to mess up the Flawless Finish Sponge On foundation. At least the lipstick doesn't smell like mentholatum like the sponge on now smells. Just leave a good thing alone.....please!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAriadna7
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Good but not as pictured

Posted10/16/2013
It looked like a wine color to me from what I see in the picture, and that's what I wanted now. The quality is good it has a nice shimmer, the texture is great,but it's a rusty orange shade and unfortunately there is no indication that the shade was different that what is shown.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVB13

Great color

Posted03/27/2013
I've been a long time fan of Elizabeth Arden lipstick. I like the feel and the fact it has no taste. Sometimes I have trouble getting my favorite color, copper tan shimmer 10' so I was glad I could order it on line.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpat32

Beautiful moist color!

Posted11/03/2012
This lipstick was a great choice for me - great color. A beautiful cherry red!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTLBinFlorida

Beautiful Lipstick

Posted08/18/2012
This color is just lovely. It is great for fall. I love the bronzy effect over the color...and the quality of the lipstick is very nice. Goes on smooth and lasts a long time. Especially if you apply your Lip-Fix first!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardairygirl13

Love the colors

Posted04/25/2012
This is really nice lipstick. The color especially was the exact color I wanted. Beautiful pink shiney color!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarxpatou

Love the color.

Posted04/24/2012
Wasn't sure how I would like the color, it's hard to tell in the screen but I love it! Smooth and creamy too.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous

Moisturizing + Great Color

Posted04/23/2012
This is my current favorite, my go-to lipstick for all occasions and outfits. I have received compliments from other women about the color; it is flattering to most every skin tone.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarGilu29r

This great lipstick

Posted06/02/2012
I love the lipstick, but it is not a color for me. I like something in the mauve color and I had a hard time trying to decide what color would be right. It is very hard because the color chart does not seem to show the true color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDusty

Nice lipstick

Posted05/20/2012
Pros lipstick, natural looking
I have tried a few shades of the Color Intrigue and I like it a lot. This time I got the pink honey pearl and it is a very pretty shade. It looks natural and has staying power.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Intrigue Effects Lipstick
This review is fromColor Intrigue Effects Lipstick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarStealthgirl2

Great color and depth

Posted05/15/2012
Cayenne Pearl is a color that will go with everything and probably with most complexions! It is a beautiful, deep rich color that brightens the face - I never leave home without it. This is the 4th tube I have bought and hope that this color is never discontinued. Thank you Elizabeth Arden!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.