Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8

A lightweight, oil-free, multi-benefit formula that gives skin a firmer, smoother look and feel. Reflects light to soften the look of fine lines. With SPF 8 to shield from sun damage.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Manchester UK
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Bring it back

Posted12/31/2015
Why discontinue Bare Perfection?
The best foundation ever!
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Bring it back now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Boston ms
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Why discontinue "perfection"?

Posted12/19/2015
Arden named it accurately - perfection - then.discontinued it. None of the new formulas measure up! Now the tedious shopping for a new brand. Foundation isn't fashion. I'm really sorry Ateden let this go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Birmingham, AL
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Bring It Back!

Posted12/09/2015
Pros bare perfection
The new formulas do not even compare. If it doesn't come back before I finish my last bottle I will be going to a different brand completely. Why in the world would you change it? If it's not broken then don't fix it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Staples, Mn
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Great for any kinds of skin

Posted06/11/2015
Please bring Bare perfection flawless finish in bisque back. I have tried your new brands and have not been satisfied. I have talked to others and they have not been satisfied and our looking for other brands. Please bring it back! I have used your makeup for years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Canada
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Nooooo. I can't believe you discontinued this?

Posted04/09/2015
Flawless Finish Bare Perfection "40 Beige". I dropped my bottle, and have spent the past week trying to find this product.
Your other products do not blend as well - I have tried them - the mousse matches colour-wise but there's no comparison to the way Flawless Finish Bare Perfection was light and sheer yet covered. Other products sit in the fine lines and make them worse.
What a shame. If I can't find the product, I know I will have to switch brands to find an equivalent texture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

great for uneven skin tone

Posted03/16/2015
bring back Flawless Finish Bare Perfection - Vanilla Shell #51 - can't find it anywhere
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Idaho
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Bring it back

Posted03/07/2015
Please bring back Bare Perfection. It's the only makeup I've found that my sensitive skin tolerates--not to mention the Beige 40 is a perfect color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
FLORIDA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

GREAT COLOR

Posted02/25/2015
MY FAVORITE MAKEUP EVER!!!!!!
MOCHA ll CAN'T FIND IT ONLINE OR IN THE
STORE. PLEASE TELL ME WHERE I CAN BUY THIS PRODUCT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Banks, Oregon
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

My favorite makeup

Posted02/17/2015
Please bring back Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup SPF 8 in Mocha II !!!!!!!! I'm so sad that it's not available :( I also like that it's SPF 8 . It's my favorite makeup and now I don't know what to buy :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Bring back Mocha II!!!

Posted02/14/2015
I love this foundation! Great coverage and it doesn't fade. I can no longer purchase it in the store or online. Please bring back Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Mocha II!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Virginia
Age:65 or Over
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

A perfect foundation

Posted01/16/2015
I have worn EA Flawless Finish Bare Perfections for many, many years. I have compliments on it constantly. I am appalled that the company has discontinued this product. If you do not bring it back, I will be switching to another cosmetic firm. I have worn EA products for 50 years.
Most bewildered customer,
BBWD
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baton Rouge, La.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Great for my skin and the color Mocha II

Posted01/05/2015
Please bring back this product. It is so good for my skin and the color mocha II blend well with my skin tone. I'm a light skin black woman and it is hard for me to find just the right color for my skin.
So please, please, bring it back to me.
Thank's
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Diego, CA
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Why is it gone?????? It's the BEST!

Posted10/05/2014
PLEASE don't discontinue this makeup in Cameo. I, too, have used it for years. When I couldn't find it in the stores, a salesperson matched me with another brand. I had to wash my face as soon as I got home--I couldn't stand the feel of it. Why mess with a good thing????? I'm very distressed and would like to know where and when I can find it...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Daytona Beach, FL and Summit County Colorado
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Very Best Foundation Ever Made

Posted09/26/2014
I use Prevage Day and Prevage night cream as well as this fantastic foundation. After 30 years I can no longer get "Cameo". I do not like the Intervene nor the Flawless Finish Perfection Nude....the soft cameo is a totally different color also. Please, please return this foundation in Cameo color to the stores or I will have to convert to another brand in all of my skin care. You do not have this foundation in Cameo on line so I am out of luck...Please help me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup SPF 8.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Northern Viginia
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

This is REALLY flawless!

Posted10/07/2014
I love this foundation. It's the perfect color for my fair skin and doesn't look or feel heavy like many others. Very natural looking and blends beautifully.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup SPF 8.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Orlando
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Very sheer coverage blends right in

Posted09/17/2014
I've been using this makeup for a few weeks and I love the way it blends right in and evens out my skin tone. I use a tiny bit and it goes a long way to cover my face. I was afraid of coloring matching wrong, but I did good matching it to a foundation I already had. I love Elizabeth Arden products and the free gifts with purchase always wins me over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Sunscreen SPF 8.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best foundation on the market

Posted09/16/2014
Have been using this for years -- Arden's new foundation (even tho the bottle is prettier) does not compare!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Sunscreen SPF 8.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great for your face

Posted08/03/2014
I love this makeup. I have used it for years. Please do not ever get rid of it. It goes on flawlessly, covers well, and gives your face a nice glow. It does not feel oily but you have got coverage which is very important. Again, Please do not get rid of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Sunscreen SPF 8.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado
Age:65 or Over
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love it

Posted07/29/2014
I have been using the makeup for nearly 50 years. Disappointed when my store didn't carry it anymore. Glade you still have it on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Suncreen SPF 8
This review is fromFlawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup Sunscreen SPF 8.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sahuarita, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:Less than 5 minutes

Natural Coverup

Posted07/29/2014
The Flawless Finish Bare Perfection Makeup by Elizabeth Arden is so natural and smooth looking. The secret behind the outstanding finish, is to find the right color for your skin. When you do that others will not be able to see that you have makeup. My color is Honey - I hope they never discontinue this one. I alternate between this makeup and EA's Flawless Finish Mousse Makeup also in Honey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>