Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer

Flawless Finish Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer

Creamy, lightweight, easy-to-blend formulation flawlessly covers dark circles and minimizes the appearance of fine lines, blemishes and imperfections.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Customer reviews for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Review 1 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMady
New York
Age:55 to 64

Simply the best

Posted06/06/2014
There is no better concealer. I've experimented with others but nothing comes close. I've been using it for many years, even way back when it was in a black plastic case. Goes on smooth, doesn't cake and stays on. I am fair, slightly olive and use the fair shade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarwhitefeather
New Jersey
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Does it's job

Posted11/02/2013
Will definitely purchase this again, it does it's job without getting cakey. Oh, and I love the packaging
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAnneG
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Doesn't cover as advertised.

Posted09/21/2013
The compact is so hard to open that i either break a fingernail or open it and stick my finger right into the makeup.
Did anyone there test the product before you put it on the market?
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTamy
NJ
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

PERFECT

Posted09/21/2013
I have very dark circles and this one Did it for me.
Thanks Elizabeth Arden!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSandkb
Reading PA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Amazing

Posted07/30/2013
Makes my skin look flawless and give me the radiant glow we all love...I have been told I look 10 years younger. Thank You Elizabeth Arden for making me feel and look young again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMASPA
Philadelphia, PA
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Love it!

Posted05/28/2013
I have been using a liquid drugstore concealer previously that I really needed to be creative to get the look I needed. But there is no secret to applying this stuff. It goes on smooth and covers up my dark circles wonderfully and doesn't cake.
I chose this over the ceramide concealer because 1. I was very happy with my recent purchase of FF sponge on foundation and 2. I preferred the consistency.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarElaine83
Tucson, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Flawless Finish does the job!

Posted05/27/2013
Pros elaine, lois
I purchased the above-pictured
Flawless Finish Concealer and I love it. HOWEVER, it is so hard to open
that I fear I will break a nail. Perhaps I should have gotten a tube, but the compact was the only available product that suited my needs for a cover-up at Macy's.
The sales person covered my whole
face with concealer, and it looked
like a mask. I love make-up, but I
felt embarrassed to be seen like that and asked that she remove it.
I think she was quite hurt and disappointed, so I was sorry about that. I've been a model and have
won pageants, so I use make-up,
even though I am now 83. I'm not
looking for compensation, but I only wanted you to know one person's opinion. Thank you.
My overall star rating would be a 5,
but a 2 for the salesperson.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLucijo

Best Coverage

Posted06/02/2013
I have tried many, many concealers, but none are as effective as Elizabeth Adren. I have several brown and red spots on my face Elizabeth Arden concealer does the best job of covering all of them completely
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDarnFineConsumer
Washington, DC
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Very Creamy

Posted04/24/2013
I bought this concealer in lieu of the Ceramide Lift and Firm concealer, because the shade I normally use is not available.
This is a very good concealer. However, it's not as good as the Ceramide Lift and Firm. It is very creamy and it covers well, however it's not as "light" as the ceramide. I'd describe the Ceramide as lotion and the Flawless finish as cream (thicker/heavier).
This is a good "fill-in" until I either get a tan or the 1 (Ivory) Ceramide concealer becomes available.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarbarbb88

Wanting what was promised

Posted04/01/2013
I did not get the free products promised wih this purchase so did not try it yet till I get this straightened out, called last week and sent email just now but can't tell if it went thru. Was supposed to get free deluxe advanced anti aging duo which includes free prevage anti aging moisture day cream and prevage anti aging overnight cream.
The concealer is smaller than I expected so that's why I want my free products. Thanks
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlindy
Dalton, Ga.
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Not a hneavy make-up with a imazing covereage. Perfect for anyone or skin type.

Posted02/13/2013
I have used Elizabeth Arden Flawless finish make-up for thirty five years. The last that I purchased is in the new case which I do no like at all. I also believe that the container doesn't hold the same amount of make-up as the black container did. I think that the price is high for the amount that you get in the new container.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPoutyGirl
Chicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Best concealer

Posted02/10/2013
Pros concealer, coverage, creamy
Creamy, not cakey, and the color choices are natural, good selection. Worked well, even for drier skin like mine. I liked that I could use fingers to blend; not a fan of complicated makeup routines. Tried several concealers at a mall department store; this is the best one. Will agree that the dispenser is very difficult to open.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Upstate SC
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Easy-to-blend

Posted03/16/2013
Product description is very accurate...it is so easy-to-blend, lightweight & creamy. Helps cover dark circles and imperfections. Not cakey or drying. Very creamy. Would recommend!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSUZANNE
vale,nc
Age:45 to 54

concealer

Posted03/04/2013
awesome stuff love them all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnnie77
Kansas City
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Great coverage without being heavy.

Posted02/12/2013
I like how it went on so smoothly and covered up the discoloration under my eyes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarPatricia

Concealer container difficult to open!

Posted11/19/2012
I give it a poor because the case is very difficult to open.
Buy this concealer in a different container to enjoy using.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRbird519

Concealer Review

Posted10/02/2012
I would never purchase any other concealer ! After trying several concealers, this product is by far superior to any that I have tried. I've found my perfect concealer and will not even try another. It's application is smooth and silky to apply. The coverage is wonderful and perfectly matches my skin tone. No one would know I'm wearing it if I don't tell them ~~ so natural looking. Never cakey or flakey. LOVE it !
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDee3063

Nice concealer

Posted09/29/2012
Okay, once I got to the cream, LOL, it was great, but had a heck of a time opening the container. I need to pry it open with a tweezer, just did not open easily. The concealer itself was creamy and covered well. I know a lot goes into the pretty packaging and I feel that it should be as easy to open as the less expensive ones in the drugstore.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar30yearfan
Gulfport, MS
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes
User submitted photo

Concealer in a compact

Posted09/24/2012
Blends well, but not as easily as the one I had been buying from you, I believe the name was the same, but it came in a tube with a foam applicator. I didn't see that option available so I tried this one. It doesn't seem to have quite as light of a texture as the tube product did. Also, question, which is lighter in color, Fair, or Light?
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flawless Finish Maximum Coverage Concealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarElaine2191
California
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Works for seniors

Posted08/19/2012
Spending less time on application & getting a better look. Creamy not tacky. Less settling in fine lines. .Really like this concealer. I think it would work for any age.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>