Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Eyeliner or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Color Intrigue Color Intrigue Eyeliner

Color Intrigue Color Intrigue Eyeliner

Lustrous, color-intense eyeliner glides on evenly for a dramatic look. Vitamin-enriched and long-lasting, this pencil is retractable keeping it constantly sharpened.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Customer reviews for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
Review 1 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMissBrendaGail
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

SMOOTH, CLEAN, SIMPLE, AND BRIGHT

Posted03/27/2014
This is the very best eyeliner I have ever worked with. It is versatile, smooth, and rather simple to control. The color was right on for the enhancement of my eye color and works so well with the clean and conservative eye contact I need to make in my professional role. Didn't need to freshen it up for a dinner date, but added a little, anyway. My gentleman friend noticed, and spoke to me of my elegant eyes . :) My new staple in my makeup bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarNetty48
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Too dry and pulls

Posted03/17/2014
Pros liner
This product was a let down for me because it pulled at my eye lid as I tried to apply it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGigi13
New York, NY
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Love it!

Posted03/01/2014
please don't discontinue this great eyeliner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNatalie

Eyeliner

Posted02/23/2014
My favorite eyeliner. It is easy to put and it spreads evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCKMay
East Aurora, New York
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

great for eye brows too

Posted01/07/2014
I have been using this product to add color to my very minimal eye brows. I draw the color onto my brow and then use a small tooth brush to gently brush through and make it look very natural. This makes my brows look fuller and adds definition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarbjay

Easy to apply and looks great.

Posted11/09/2013
I've used this product for sometime and am very satisfied with it and will continue to order in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLisarae
Milwaukee WI
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

Bring back old pencil

Posted09/24/2013
I've used BRONZE liner pencil for years. It is the only pencil that I can immediately apply over eye shadow without a problem. I did not mind sharpening it when needed. I loved it.
The formula has changed to the retractable and I'm so disappointed. I won't buy again as it does not go on like the pencil.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarloulou

Long time user

Posted10/12/2013
Have been using this eyebrow pencil for 20 years now. It's the best. Wish you hadn't stopped making the Skyline Blue pencil I used for eyeliner for my blue eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSandkb
Reading PA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:5-10 minutes

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted07/30/2013
Glides on so nice and lasts all day. I have onyx and I will definitely buy other colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcookie
Flagstaff, Arizona
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:10-15 minutes

Great Color

Posted04/28/2013
This is a Wonderful Eyeliner! I have used so many in the past years and they run and smudge. This one did not! I Love it and will buy another one;
Thank you very much for having such Great Products!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTina
Scottsdale, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Goes on smooth

Posted04/04/2013
Easy, smooth liner. Works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarsuzy
New York

Terrible did not show up on eyes

Posted04/01/2013
This product broke immediately no point after two use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarVictoriaLynn
Canada
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Bellow my Expectations

Posted02/08/2013
My fiance actually purchased this for me by mistake in place of my usual espresso Beautiful Color Smoky Eyes Pencil also by Elisabeth Arden. He purchased the umber color so I'm not sure about the other color options but this one did not impress me. I had hoped this would work in place of my other eyeliner unfortunately it fell far from the mark. Though it appears to be a nice red brown color it's actually extremely light and a bit too shiny for my taste the only positive is it's staying power which is exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGayle65
Colorado Springs, CO
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
User submitted photo

Nice smooth liner

Posted01/26/2013
I love the fawn shade and have used it for years. It provides some definition, yet natural look and I use it above and below lashes. Very nice texture in liner; it goes on creamy smooth and doesn't break like some other pricey liners have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLYDV
Age:55 to 64

umber eyeliner

Posted01/09/2013
Color is way to light, almost reddish yellow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Color Intrigue Eyeliner
This review is fromColor Intrigue Eyeliner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSallyWally

Color Intrigue Eyeliner

Posted07/08/2012
I love the way this eyeliner goes on. It stays on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.