Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Makeup Gifts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Elizabeth Arden High Shine Lip Gloss

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Elizabeth Arden.

Elizabeth Arden High Shine Lip Gloss

Glides over lipstick for brilliant shine or smoothes on alone for glamorous, glossy lips.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Customer reviews for High Shine Lip Gloss
Review 1 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunnygirl7
San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Bright and Beautiful Color

Posted05/14/2013
Elizabeth Arden's Tropicoral High Shine Lip Gloss offers a nice bright pink without being too bold for daytime wear. The shine looks and feels great on my lips without being too heavy of a gloss. I'm always asked about my lip gloss when I wear this color so you'll definitely get noticed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunnygirl7
San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Perfect for daywear

Posted05/14/2013
Elizabeth Arden's Golden Pearl High Shine Lip Gloss is a nice neutral shade that is perfect for daytime. I always get a lot of compliments when I wear this color. It's a nice light lip gloss with a lot of shine that doesn't leave your lips feeling tacky or sticky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunnygirl7
San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Nice light pink - glides right on!

Posted05/14/2013
The Shimmering Pink High Shine Lip Gloss is a soft subtle pink color with a lot of shine that doesn't leave your lips feeling sticky. It's a nice light lip gloss and the colors are beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Shine Lip Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKiwiKid
New Zealand
Age:25 to 34

Long wearing high shine

Posted02/28/2013
I have several of these lip glosses. I LOVE THEM! They last for ages by themselves or over lipsticks. Totally worth the money - my all time fav lip glosses. The colours are gorgeous and really give a nice shine to the lips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpurfecteaz
California
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

grerat for day time casual

Posted04/10/2013
I've been using the High Shine Lip Gloss for years. I put it on top of my lipstick just to add dimensions. This lip gloss no odor, none sticky, goes on smoothly on your lips. I love it and I have all different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnzhel
Oakland, CA
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

NATURAL SOFT LOOK

Posted04/08/2013
I received this lip gloss as a free promotion with purchase and was not sure about the color since it looked pale as to my taste. But then I tried it on and to my surprise i totally loved the look. Very soft, natural, plump. Looks healthy and youthful and feels moisturizing on my lips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLaurin
Huntsville, AL
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

golden pearl

Posted03/02/2013
i love this lip gloss. It's not sticky and has decent staying power. I wear it over my dark and matte lipsticks which makes them wearable-and not wasted $-on me. It doesn't cover the color of a lipstick worn underneath it, it enhances it. Beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardebbie61
Northern Viginia
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

So pretty!

Posted02/10/2013
Love the color. Very light pink high gloss. It shimmers and shines. Great for a nude type lip color against some dark eyes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLulu80
Boxford, MA
Age:55 to 64

Beautiful shine and long lasting

Posted01/20/2013
I love this gloss. It has a beautiful shine, deep color, and the color and shine last a long time on your lips. I bought this is wear over a lipstick color and I love it over the lipstick but it is also great alone because it has enough color and it lasts. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarGin11

A Little Sticky

Posted01/09/2013
Love your products overall...but this one is a little disappointing due to the sticky nature...will probably use it over other lipsticks to give them a little more shine, but would not buy again.
Plan to try your other lip protection product with SPF.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarash00

Beautiful color

Posted12/26/2012
very nice color and i just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsuzie

My Favorite Color

Posted12/19/2012
First tried this in a gift, and decided to purchase.Berrylicious is a great color, lasts long and looks good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Shine Lip Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGGCarol

lip gloss

Posted10/20/2012
I received the berrylicious lipgloss in my E.A.Beauty on the Wild Side Color Box. My first time using this product and it wont be my last. That color is so complimentary and goes well with all colors. Stays glossy and color lasts. Im 64 yrs young and it is flattering on me. Will definately buy this again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarchoosyshopper
Fayetteville, AR
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles
Time Spent Putting on Makeup:15 minutes or more

Lasts Longer Than Your Average Gloss

Posted10/07/2012
I love the consistency of this gloss. It doesn't transfer onto my teeth at all, unlike one of its competitors. It lasts far longer than a cheaper gloss, and I must say that I really like the depth of color and the gold tones of the ruby shade. Once Elizabeth Arden makes a gloss that lasts all day, I'll give it five stars for sure! Until then, I will be faithful to this one. Worth the $$!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDallas

Great Lipgloss

Posted09/02/2012
This is a great lipgloss. I ordered the honey color. My only concern is that the color is slightly different than the image online.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJennifer01

Didn't look the same as it did onscreen

Posted08/21/2012
This product was much paler in real life than it looked onscreen. I didn't even bother trying it on because I could tell it would make me look washed out.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Shine Lip Gloss
This review is fromHigh Shine Lip Gloss.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDAFFY

My Favorite

Posted07/05/2012
I actually received this as a gift during the holidays and not only loved the color but the shine, stays on and is not sticky like other Lip Gloss's. Highly Recommend!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.