Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion

Visible Difference Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion

Your healthy skin needs balanced moisture all day. This oil-free lotion contains a blend of powerful botanical extracts clinically shown to keep skin hydrated for up to 24 hours. Clinically and dermatologist tested. Non-comedogenic.
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Review 1 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarChris74
Oakland CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

I miss Velva Moisture Film

Posted12/07/2014
I have used Velva Moisture Film since the late 1950's and have never found anything to replace it. I Like the visible difference cream, too and you used to have a lotion in that, which was close to Velva Moisture film. Your newer products are sticky, and I cannot have SPF near my eyes, so I am at a loss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarMindy5110

Feels OK on dry skin

Posted10/19/2014
I'm sorry you stopped having Velva Moisture Film which was the best ever and I have used it for over 40 years. Skin Balancing Lotion is just not the same. It goes on smooth and creamy but gets sticky if I wait too long to put on liquid make-up. It's also very hard to pump out of the container and it seems there's not much in there anyway. Until I put on some loose face powder it still feels sticky.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCLC68
Thousand Oaks, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Good night time moisturizer

Posted10/19/2013
I was looking for a good moisturizer to replace Visible Difference Velva Moisture Film which I had used for 40 years for both day and night. This is good under makeup with SPF and the one for night is good without SPF. Both glide on well. I have to put foundation over it quickly, but it works and is light. The downside is there is less in it so I've had to buy both types so I don't run out and it costs me twice as much. Also, I haven't been able to find it in a department store.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmakeup77
Savannah, GA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great for dry skin

Posted09/23/2013
I have used Visible Difference for a very long time. About 40 years ago Elizabeth Arden New York put a gift bag of products in our hotel room at Ceasar's Palace in Las Vegas. I fell in love with Elizabeth Arden products then and have used them ever since. I'm finally saying thank you very much!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGAMMA3
small town Iowa
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

VISIBLE DIFFERENCE SKIN BALANCING LOTION

Posted08/24/2013
I TRIED THE LOTION AT FIRST JUST ONCE A DAY AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. I KNOW TRUST IT ENOUGH TO APPLY MORNINGS N EVENINGS. NOT OILY AT ALL, VERY SMOOTH AND ONLY A SMALL AMOUNT IS NECESSARY!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarJoey

Not so good

Posted04/30/2013
I've used Velva Moisture Film for years and now I find you don't make it anymore. The skin balancing lotion is just not as good and I don't like it. I've found the Velva M.Film at amazon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarbella

visible difference lotion

Posted04/17/2013
returned item -- have used velva moisture film for years and very happy with it. cannot understand your discontinuing it. Had to get vmfilm fromAmazon!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmillyt261
Va
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Softens Skin

Posted01/25/2013
I have been using this for a few weeks. I have definetly noticed that my skin, looks & feels softer. Very pleased. I use it morning & night. I am allergic to SPF, so I am glad they make a version without.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarAutry1

Not to Happy

Posted08/02/2012
I have used Elizabeth Arden's products for years. I went to Macy's at home to purchase Elizabeth Arden Viva Moister Film ( you have been caring it since I have been a teenager). Now they say it has been discontinued. I'm trying the Skin Balancing Lotion that the customer service person recomended and my face is breaking out really bad!
Is there any way I could get the Viva Moisture Film? Apparently after all these years my face will not accept anything else. HELP!!!!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKim7742
Age:35 to 44

Lightweight and moisturizing

Posted09/09/2012
After spending many years away from EA, I made a smart choice and rekindled the skincare routine that brought out the best in my face. The Skin Balancing Lotion is lightweight and great for daily use under any primer and foundation. I won't go a day without!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.