Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum

Visible Difference Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum

See a Visible Difference in as little as 6 days* when using the new Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum together with the spa-inspired skincare regimen. This serum uses our retinyl complex to gently retexturize skin while preparing skin to receive the benefits of your unique skin type regimen. Reveals healthy, glowing skin tone.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Review 1 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMSDEBBIE
Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54

THIS WORKS

Posted07/09/2014
I've used this product for years and it really is as described. It works like magic. Even without makeup, skin appears fresher, more even toned and smoother, resulting in a younger looking you.
Elizabeth Arden skin care products are the best. If you are in your 30's, 40's, or 50's and experiencing dull dry tired looking skin, this is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcolleen8

great serum for my skin

Posted07/08/2014
I like this product but not the container. The one I received, the serum is coming up the sides, rather than out of the spout. It's very messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMartha68
Northern, Illinois
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Oily

A skin serum that works...

Posted02/18/2014
This is the first skin serum I have used that smooths the skin. Fine lines are looking less deep. Good for oily skin.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHellofromSweden
Stockholm, Sweden
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

It delivers its promises!

Posted11/18/2013
I use this before my Visible hydrating set and I know it does wonders as my skin has never looked even more glowing! I also know it works as I used my spot treatment for the occassional zit and bam, gone!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarMASPA
Philadelphia, PA
Age:18 to 24

No Visible Difference

Posted07/15/2013
As an avid EA user, I was really looking forward to this product. I use a Visible Difference Moisturizer and I thought together they would work wonders. But I haven't seen any difference in my skin since I began using it several months ago. My skin hasn't gotten worse either so I am going to finish out the tube and not repurchase. I am totally bummed over the results considering how well my moisturizer works.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhazelbird
Norfolk, VA
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Protect my skin from the sun

Makes Skin Glow

Posted06/12/2013
Pros soft, dewy, skin retexturizer
I am in love with this product, I tried Lancome Genifique and I hate it, it's more sticky and doesn't give that dewy supple feeling when I use the Skin Optimizing Serum. I've noticed that my skin texture has slightly changed, I have good skin to begin with but this product is revolutionary!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcaroline
TRINIDAD W.I.
Age:35 to 44

VISIBLY SMALLER PORES

Posted05/18/2013
I use this serum it in conjunction with my ceramide capsule at night. It is effective because since using this my pores are visibly smaller and my skin really looks supple. My overall skin tone is much improved and i am happy...my skin looks like it used to when in my teens (no exaggeration)...This year i will be 40 and since using the EA line of products, its the BEST results, in the shortest possible time...I've tried many lines for years that were not effective... Thank you Arden! compliments on my skin are non stop!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEspyB
Chesapeake, VA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Unbelievable

Posted06/27/2013
I am very skeptical about products that claim you will see in differnce in a certain number of days since I have tried several with no result. This serum is amazing, I actually picked up a free sample while shopping and tried it just for grins. I stretched that sample out to 3 uses and could already see a difference. It is a little pricier than I would normally want to pay but worth every penny. I even bought a second one for my 83 year old mother and she is thrilled with how her skin feels.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBetty21
Age:25 to 34

Yay my pores are tiny

Posted04/10/2013
I put this serum on after my prevage serum. I've tried Visionare from Lancome to smooth out my skintone and pores but this worked much much better. Ive used prevage for five years but not many other elizabeth arden products. I was recomended this and am very happy I tried it. I feel that my pores are smaller and my skin is softer. Only downside is that I used the whole bottle in 2 months I have dry skin and use a little too much product but I am very happy
with this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarIzabela
Mississauga, Ontario
Age:18 to 24
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

expensive but works

Posted03/08/2013
It's best to use at night and then in the morning, I get lazy but even when I skip a day and use it again I notice that it automatically makes my skin supple and glowing, it makes me look more awake!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCat125
New England
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

GREAT PRODUCT!

Posted02/28/2013
I love the serum! The container is so clever, the smell is fantastic, and I love how it makes me skin feel and glow. I use other EA products with it, and have received so many compliments on my glowing complexion (I'm 50). I can't see myself ever replacing this product in my skincare regime.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsharb
columbus ohio
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

love how it feels on my skin

Posted04/13/2013
I love how the serum sinks into my skin and prepares it for moisturizer and makeup
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDishwithdi
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Great addition to my Ceramide regime

Posted04/06/2013
Pros smooth skin
I mostly use the Ceramide line for dry skin in a dry climate but I decided to try this Optimizing Skin Serum and I was really pleased with how smooth my skin was especially under the eyes. I like it so much I even take it on trips. Nice to mix it up once in a while. Also like the Visible Difference cream on no makeup days.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avataraudreyh

Love the elegant scent of the product

Posted02/11/2013
the product smells so enchanting!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJR1960

Packaging is Poor - difficult to use

Posted01/12/2013
I do love the product, but was very disappointed with the container/pump. When used left handed it closes automatically. Works great if I was right handed. Someone really did a poor design to make it difficult to use for so many people. I probably will not buy any of your products again from the website. Would need to test the packaging first.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBettythebeautiful

Nice for your skin

Posted12/08/2012
Keep my skin younger and soft
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.