Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser

Visible Difference Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser

Thorough cleansing is crucial for healthy looking skin, but it must be done gently if your skin tends to be dry. Over 100 years of spa science and experience has created the perfect creamy cleanser for cleaning and exfoliating while maintaining moisture.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Review 1 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarchubbymommy
Mishawaka, in
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

No problems

Posted09/08/2013
Just started using but so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLauraW
Atlanta, GA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Love it for my dry, sensitive, mature skin

Posted08/17/2013
Pros rinses well, face feels clean, not drying
Creamy, without being oily, feel. Rinses easily and makes my skin feel clean. If I've had lots of makeup on I use eye/lip remover first first over all my face., then the gentle cleanser with a face cloth and water rinse; skin feels good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarblandwhkitty
Corpus Christi, TX
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone

Truly Gentle

Posted07/13/2013
Most products dry my skin. Even using just water will dry my facial skin so much it hurts. I've used this cleanser for many years. It cleans my skin without drying it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJt841
Lodi, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Great for dry sensitive skin

Posted07/07/2013
This is the first time I have used the Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser. I have used the creams for 30+ years, but lately it seemed like I needed more to get my face clean than water--I can't used soaps they make my skin break out. I have tried cheaper cleansers for sensitive skin, but after a couple of uses my face is dry and flakey. This cleans my skin thoroughly and leaves it soft and not overly dry. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarQuilteratheart
Tellico Plains, TN
Age:65 or Over
Foundation Requirements:Smooth my skin

Gentle Cleanser for Older Skin

Posted04/27/2013
Love it. Gentle cleanser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardallas1debbie
Dallas, TX
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Wonderful gentle cleansing

Posted04/21/2013
This product, like every product Elizabeth Arden makes, is a wonderful, fresh and gentle way to cleanse your dry skin. Leaving you feeling like you have had a "deep clean" without any abrasion. I think it's a "must have". There is no product out there that can come close to Elizabeth Arden. Don't waste your money on anything else!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAmeise
New York, NY
Age:35 to 44

Doesn't work

Posted03/09/2013
I use E.A. cleanser for over 16 years, since they changed the package, I tried a few kinds of cleansers, all doesn't clean as well as the original one. I don't know what happened to the updating productions, I have to use different brand instead now. Too bad.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsunnyca25
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Great for dry skin

Posted03/25/2013
Great for dry skin. Like the scent. reminds me of foam cleanser in a tube I got yrs ago. Works even better. Will last forever in soft water. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLindinva

Pretty good cleanser

Posted12/24/2012
I tried this product instead of Hydra-Gentle Cream Cleanser which I have been using for years. Unfortunately, Elizabeth Arden has discontinued my old cleanser. The Visible Difference one is simply not as gentle. It leaves my skin feeling tight and sensitive. I guess I can buy the old product on eBay or at stores that haven't run out of stock, but that is only a temporary solution. I'm very disappointed that I won't be able to buy the Hydra-Gentle Cream Cleanser regularly. I sure will miss that product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSirannn
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

Great Product

Posted12/03/2012
I first knew Elizabeth Arden when I was purchasing a cleanser in Hong Kong and then I just cannot live without this!
My skin is actually combination, oily in T-zone but really dry in other area, so I chose this one (instead of the one for combination).
It does a good job to
1. make my skin smooth
2. hydrating my skin
3. remove makeup
4. does not hurt my sensitive skin
Overall, I recommend this product to my family and my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarQuilteratheart

Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cleanser

Posted10/13/2012
I like this product very much. I have very dry skin and this cleanser leaves my face very smooth and clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.