Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser

Visible Difference Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser

Cleaning combination skin is a balancing act: oilier areas need to be well-cleansed without depleting vital moisture. Our foam’s micro-beads gently cleanse and exfoliate while leaving skin with the perfect balance of hydration. Non-comedogenic.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Review 1 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVicki26
Houston, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Best Cleanser I have ever tried

Posted08/02/2014
After trying many products, Visible Difference is my choice. It exfoliates, yet is mild enough for my sensitive skin. It only takes a small amount of the cleaner to wash my face and I love the feel of the micro-beads on my skin, I am thrilled to have found Visible Difference Cleanser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcolleen8

great for combination skin

Posted07/08/2014
I just love this cleanser. It makes my face feel clean and fresh, and clears up allot of problems like dry patches and oily areas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPattiLynn1
Glen Mills, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Love this!

Posted04/15/2014
I love this product, it's the second time I've ordered it. The smell is divine and I love what it does for my skin. The micro-beads are just enough for my face, where I don't want excess friction to cause irritation rather than a light refreshing exfoliation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRe45
wichita, ks
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

exfoliator

Posted03/18/2014
I have sensitive skin and combination, visiable difference, is very gentle doesn't dry my skin, and mild enough to use nightly. Good product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBridgetB
St. Louis, mo
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth

Cleans well

Posted02/03/2014
I have only used this cleanser for a short while, so far it seems to cleanse my face well without drying my skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardesertpunkin

Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser

Posted01/14/2014
Perfect skin cleaner for my combination skin...just the right amounts of exfolient & moisturizer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLoveMySkin619
La Mesa, CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

Sorry I ever left!

Posted09/14/2013
This review is an update from my previous review about how the consistency of the cleanser was runny and it not cleaning. Well I was able to return the product and get another one. As far as the cleaning properties, I use a separate makeup remover and then use this cleanser and my skin is perfect. I tried to see if I could get away with a cheaper cleanser over the summer and my skin rebelled. I'll never stray again!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJulie
Age:18 to 24

Wow!

Posted08/16/2013
I have been using this cleanser for less than a week and already see results. I have combination skin and a few breakouts on my cheeks. I now have much less breakouts and blackheads. I couldn't believe how fast I could see results with diminished acne. I would highly recommend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSMH1
Perkasie, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

Good for combination skin

Posted09/09/2013
The lather is quite good even from a very small amount of cleanser used. However, I feel as though there is not enough "grit" to really be considered an exfoliater. For that purpose, I prefer EA's exfoliating product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpmy0451
Age:55 to 64

My Go To Cleanser

Posted07/28/2013
Love It, Keep it on the shower shelf and cleanse my face in the shower. Squeeze it out, rub it in and rinse it off. Had a dermatologist comment on how smooth and soft my skin is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar3sonsmom
PA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Love!

Posted07/17/2013
My favorite cleanser, when I run out, my face rebells and I can tell the difference in a day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsharmeen
newcastle upon tyne
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

I love it! worth the price

Posted01/30/2013
i love it, i have been using it for a while now and it leaves my skin really soft and clean feeling. i like the fact it doesn't form too much or too less. i use this with my clarisonic plus and it makes a huge difference, also i like the idea it is not fragranced and doesn't have a weird scent to it. i use the 8 hour cream after this, works like a charm!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMSR2011
Virginia
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

gentle exfoliating cleanser

Posted03/12/2013
This cleanser is great for daily use. It is not harsh and can be used for sensitive skin. The tiny mico-beads help even out skin surface and prevent buildup. I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewer
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Unhappy

Posted03/04/2013
I like the product but I did not receive the gift offered.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarlovelyping
seattle,WA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

good for combination

Posted01/20/2013
I like it very much。 After washing,my face is clean,and not too dry。 It's better than clinique。 After I use clinique, my cheek was dry, not comfortable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRain4895
Greentown, pa
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

Feels great

Posted10/07/2012
Like how well it cleans my face use once a week. I do use a daily cleaning and once a month face peel. All are EA products.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarElena1

Excellent Exfoliator!!!

Posted09/16/2012
The first time I used this cleanser I could feel the difference in the texture of my skin...it was so smooth and soft. This is a must for an everyday regime.
P.S. I used the free sample certificate that I found in a magazine which convinced me that I needed this product!!!!!.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLoveMySkin
San Diego, CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Does NOT clean!

Posted08/07/2012
When I first started using this it was extremely watery. Then after several uses the extra water cleared out and the cleanser seemed normal except that it left my face feeling unclean and when I used my usual Hydrasplash toner, the cotton ball was loaded with dirt. This product line is supposed to replace Intervene and I loved using the Intervene face wash with the Hydrasplash toner, my face was actually clean. This stuff is horrible and definately not worth 20 bucks.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.