Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Skin Illuminating or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Skin Illuminating Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Elizabeth Arden.

Skin Illuminating Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules

This high performance night time serum in a capsule delivers potent natural hops extract to even skin tone. Powerful botanicals, vitamin C derivative and environmental protectants fight the damaging effects of pollution and support skin’s natural collagen and elastin matrix, to give skin a smoother, brighter look. See a profoundly visible transformation: skin looks smooth, crystal clear and translucent – glowing with confidence. 50 capsules.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Customer reviews for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
Review 1 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Mountain View, CA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

Maybe Did Not Use Long Enough

Posted01/15/2016
I used it just few times so far. The consistency is like a gel not oil. It seems to "seat" on the skin rather than absorb. I do not use moisturizer after applying a capsule. When I touch my face after it sort of sank in, it rolls off under my fingers. In the morning my skin does feel good and is not greasy. I will review this capsules again when I use up my container. If there are results and my brown spots fade visibly enough to see a difference, I will give it more stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NW Florida
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

So smooth

Posted11/01/2015
These capsules are wonderful and make my skin feel so soft and smooth. I never expected so much difference with just one use. It has become my standard for skin care forever.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Sensitive

Great for brown spot

Posted10/26/2015
Have been used for 2 weeks, the brown spots around my eyes are fading, and my husband starts to use it for his brown patch on cheek and neck. It seems to be more effective than the other products I used before.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Beverly Hills
Age:65 or Over

Fabliss

Posted10/24/2015
I use this at night and since using this and the serum that goes underneath it, I have had compliments about my skin. I am 71
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Austin, TX
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Indulgence to ease dry skin

Posted09/01/2015
Pros luxury dry skin care
This is a great compliment for your evening skin treatment. It certainly adds a nice layer prior to your cream at night. Wait a bit and let it soak in before using creams. I feel like I am doing the extra to condition my skin and protect it also. So glad I had gotten a sample before and tried these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
NJ
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

I like it.

Posted08/17/2015
This serum feels good on my face. It absorbs into my skin fairly easily, leaving my skin dry to the touch and smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Boston, MA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Better than expected

Posted08/16/2015
I was looking for a serum that brightens my skin. This one is perfect texture (oil and gel combination), perfect absorb,no oily skin next morning.
See brighter complexion in 5 days. But not yet seeing my acne scars fading away yet. Will keep on using for sue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
South Africa
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Velvety and rich

Posted06/01/2015
Evenly tones and moisturizers while brightening. My face looks fresh and healthy in the mornings!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
United States
Age:45 to 54
Foundation Requirements:Soften the look of lines and wrinkles

White Glove?

Posted03/24/2015
If these are the same as the White Glove ones--they look like they are--then they are the best thing EA makes! I absolutely love this serum! It is silky soft and instantly absorbs and the results are no less than miraculous immediately! I really can't say enough good things about these! My entire skin care regimen consists of these serum caps and 8-Hour Cream. It would not matter which other products I might ever try--these two are the only ones I will never change!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44

Awesome!!

Posted05/13/2014
These capsules are a game changer for my skin. The capsules help age spots, improve texture in addition to skin brightening effects. The results are noticeable after just a few uses at bedtime. The packaging ensures freshness and prevents contamination which I appreciate. I have spent a small fortune trying to improve my skin and this is probably one of the few products on the market that actually works.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Age:25 to 34
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Haven't see any improvement yet

Posted06/16/2014
I have been using it for a week. So far haven't see any improvement yet, pimples come out on my face already. Maybe it's too rich for my skin.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Skin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules
This review is fromSkin Illuminating Advanced Brightening Night Capsules.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Chicago
Age:35 to 44

Dry skin solution

Posted04/23/2014
The serum is thicker but absorbed in no time. Skin feels smooth and soft, moist. Love it.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.