Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum

Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum

Environmental stress can cause skin aging twice as fast*. Our breakthrough serum improves the appearance of fine lines and "lifts" the look of skin within 15 minutes† and keeps working to protect against damage and visible aging signs with our best anti-aging technology ever.*Baham, G et all (2009, Factors Contributing to the Facial Aging of Identical Twins. Plastic Reconstruction Surgery, 123(4):1321-31
Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Customer reviews for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Review 1 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarstef19
Michigan
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Oily

Oily, Red Skin - No Help with Wrinkles

Posted08/26/2014
Pros oily, red
This serum left my skin very oily. After a few days of use, my skin became redder and redder. There was no difference in my wrinkles. I cannot recommend this product.
On the other hand, I LOVE the Prevage Intensive Eye Serum. It is the best eye serum I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjean

fantastic

Posted08/06/2014
I received a sample size with a recent purchase. I noticed a difference in my skin within a week. By the time I used up the sample I was addicted to it. After reading the reviews I will wait until the packaging is redesigned. Seems everyone who reviewed did not like the dispenser.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBecky11
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Packaging is ridiculous

Posted05/05/2014
I have used the serum for 5 years. I was willing to pay more because it left my skin softer and in better condition, but I will not buy the product again as long as E.A. Continues to use the new packaging. There is less product for the $, but more of this awkward, unnecessary bottle.
It's just ridiculous.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEternalyouth
San diego
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Great for lifted look without surgery or injections

Posted06/15/2014
The lifting appearance lasts the whole day and you feel it almost immediately after applying it over
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarERD1960
Sarasota FL
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

Unbelievable Results ''''''

Posted04/21/2014
I am 54 years old and I have used many of the top brands serums and creams. I started using the prevage skin line about 8 weeks ago. I started out with the small day and night travel kits. These kits were starting show outstanding results, but it wasn't until I started using the Prevage Anti-aging + intensive repair eye and face serum that I started to see unbelievable results within a week I looked like a younger me. The real test is when I went to my Docotor and he said I was looking good. I'm always very reserved when it comes to new products. But, I can truly say I am a believer and I am truly amazed in the transformation my skin has gone through. I have spent hundreds of dollars going to my skin docotor because of bad rashes I was getting for the past 2 years. I can't begin to total the amount of money I have spent on other skin products that produced minimal results. Since using the prevage skin line I have not had any skin problems. I truly feel like a new person. Thank you Elizabeth Arden and your team of scientists. You have given back to me want many doctors could not. However, I do agree the packaging is a little much and I would rather have more serum that fancy packaging. Thank you so very much.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum Limited Edition Set
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSusanW
Richmond, VA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Prevage intensive repair serum

Posted03/31/2014
I agree with all of the women here. I used the old prevage serum, switched to this one when it came out, but hate the "eye dropper". Loved the old pump. Please go back, Elizabeth!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRenee70

Good product for the elderly

Posted03/01/2014
The serum softens the texture of my aging skin. However, I find the packaging
to be a bit too elaborate, driving up the cost of the product. I know the effect would be the same in a less expensive container without the fancy packaging!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarunsatisfied
Connecticut
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Anti aging Intensive Repair Daily Serum and Eye Serum

Posted01/06/2014
After 2 months with Prevage, I don't look a bit different than when I started. I knew it wouldn't work but wanted to give it time. My skin is still peeling off, my wrinkles and crows feet have not changed. If I could take it back for all that money, I would. I'm going to a PS. I know that works!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarbooks

redesign pump

Posted12/28/2013
The serum is fantastic, but the dispenser's design is horrible and annoying to use.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSuzy12153
Freeport NY
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Redesign the Pump

Posted12/21/2013
I use PREVAGE Advanced AntiAging Serum...love the product...hate the pump..cannot get it all out...would LOVE to try/buy the PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum but will hold off unil dispenser is redesigned.....way too much money to waste a drop of serum.....I do LOVE PREVAGE though and anxiously await hte redesign of the dispenser
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMelbMan71
Melbourne, Australia
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

The perfect serum.

Posted09/14/2013
This serum has a beautiful texture, and is very easy to use (please follow the directions in the package). After one use my skin feels smoother and looks rested. A must buy!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnisss75
Miami, FL
Age:35 to 44

My wife loved it!!!

Posted08/26/2013
OK Ladies I bought this for my wife and she was so happy like screaming happy when she saw her face in the mirror after not even 15 minutes putting this serum on her face. glowing and some wrinkles actually disappeared. She was never impressed about a serum any other product like she was about this one. You must try this. I have a happy wife now.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLoveprevage
Aventura, FL
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Amazing!!! my forehead wrinkles are gone!!!

Posted08/23/2013
I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this product. I had pronounced wrinkles on my forehead and they are gone. This is the first time that I'm really shocked about any products. You need to try this!!! concerning the complaints for the pump, YOU NEED TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS TO DO IT RIGHT. THE CONTAINER NEEDS TO BE CLOSED WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE BUTTON AND THEN UNSCREW THE TOP AND OPEN. IF YOU DO IT 3 SECONDS IT WILL PUMP THE EXACT QUANTITY THAT YOU NEED. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNJMOM
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Made my wrinkles disappear!

Posted06/20/2013
I've been using the Prevage Anti Aging Serum for around a month now and have noticed that my wrinkles have lessened...especially on my forehead! It is a little tacky going on but I don't mind that at all as long as it works! I also use the Prevage
moisturizer and eye cream. My skin is definitely glowing more and it's smoother. I will continue to use this and think it's work every penny!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLadawn
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Like to try new products & write reviews

Posted06/10/2013
Although the serum was a little too sticky I did like the serum - it did make my face feel some smoother and showed a slight improvement on the fine lines I am with other reviewers who have noted, the dispenser could be improved. I know that the dispenser isn't able to get out all the serum- it's very expensive.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarAvaC
Southern CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Would LOVE to BUY This But Will Wait

Posted06/08/2013
I love Prevage and am running out of my current Prevage MD. I would love to buy this serum but am going to wait until it's repackaged. I hope the marketing people WILL take these reviews seriously and redesign accordingly. Forget the glamour packaging and get practical. I hate pumps too - especially with a pricy product such as this. Marketing people - get a grip! We want the product, not the streamlined sleekness. As you can see, plenty of people are not buying due to the packaging. Please change it asap and I'll be very happy to submit my ordering. I would love to submit it today.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Charleston, WV
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

skin glows

Posted06/06/2013
Super light cream. Loved it. Skin looked great.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarHoneybee43
Indiana
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Oily

Not For Me

Posted06/06/2013
Pros prevage
I got this as a sample and tried it. It was kind of sticky and I did not like the way it felt when it went on. I did not like the smell either. In the three application I used I could not see any difference in my skin. I think it would take more time to tell, but the texture and smell keeps me from wanting to find out by purchasing the product in full size.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarNina45

So far so good

Posted05/06/2013
I like the serum but, as other reviewers have noted, the dispenser and packaging could be improved. I know that the dispenser isn't going to be able to get out all the serum and it's very expensive. I won't order it again if this is a problem.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarHammy

EXCELLENT SERUM BUT.....

Posted05/02/2013
I love this serum, but the Pump is terrible. I have always had trouble getting a small amount into the pump; instead it fills up--then SPLATS out (way too much). Then, the most ridiculous part is that when you still have Serum left in the bottom of the container, the useless Pump will not squeeze it up. I would advise Elizabeth Arden CEO's to pay attention to these reviews because no one wants to spend this outrageous amount of money on a dispenser that does not work. Was it not thoroughly tested before it went on the Market? Also the packaging for most Prevage products is way overdone. How much are we paying for the packaging.
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>