Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum

Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum

The skin around our eyes is the most vulnerable to sun damage and environmental damage. This serum combines Idebenone, the most powerful antioxidant* available, with a highly restorative complex to smooth fine lines and prevent visible signs of aging.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Customer reviews for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Review 1 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDaisy1234
Age:45 to 54

Great Eye Serum which Needs New Packaging

Posted08/07/2014
PREVAGE Eye serum is really great. I have been using this product for a while now and have seen significant change in my skin around the eye. I absolutely recommend this product to all of you who are looking to adopt a regimen for a younger & healthy looking skin around the eyes.
I use the whole line of PREVAGE.
My only disappointment with the eye serum is - it's packaging. I have almost all the time have taken apart the pump and found a lot of serum still left in the bag.
I would truly request the Elizabeth Arden packaging designers to reconsider the "tube" for the eye serum packaging similar to the samples they give out in their gift bags.
 
Other Products I Recommend
PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum Limited Edition Set
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlynrose73
Murfreesboro, TN
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Eye cream that works

Posted04/20/2014
I have used Prevage eye serum for three years, and the skin under my eyes is much received improved. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEVard
Los Angeles, California
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great serum for eyes, but bad packaging

Posted04/05/2014
The PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum is an excellent product to have. I have been using it for more then 2 years under my eye cream, and it helps my eye area look very healthy. It helped with fine lines also, they are almost gone. The only negative is that the top orange tip always stops working after few uses. Hope it will be fixed in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrdusty
Rochester, NY
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Great product, I would recommed and have

Posted02/12/2014
I have found that the packaging more often, likely has cost me more expense then I like to think of. I have been using this product for the last 35 years and other EA products for skin care the last 20 years. After reading the reviews when placing an order for the anti aging eye cream. I took the container apart only to find that there was about half the product left and this was after having pump many times. Now I wonder how much I have tossed. I would suggest going back to the tube
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPDF57

HOW MUCH HAS BEEN THROWN AWAY?

Posted03/11/2014
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS WITH GREAT RESULTS. I HAVE A MAJOR COMPLAINT WITH THE CONTAINER. ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO THE CONTAINER STOPPED DISPENSING. I DIDN'T THINK I HAD BEEN USING IT LONG ENOUGH FOR THE PRODUCT TO BE USED COMPLETELY SO TOOK THE CONTAINER APART AND HALF OF THE PRODUCT REMAINED IN THE TUBE. SINCE THEN I HAVE OPENED ALL THE TUBES WHEN THEY STOP DISPENSING AND ALL HAVE HAD QUITE A BIT OF THE PRODUCT LEFT. MY LATEST JUST STOPPED WORKING AND 3/4 OF THE PRODUCT REMAINED. THIS ONLY SEEMS TO HAPPEN WITH THE EYE CREAM. I STARTED TAKING THE CONTAINER FOR THE FACE SERUM APART AND ALMOST ALL THE PRODUCT IS USUALLY GONE. LOVE THE EYE CREAM BUT I WONDER HOW MUCH I THREW AWAY BEFORE I REALIZED THAT 1/3 OR MORE IS LEFT IN THE TUBE.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBafla

Eye serum

Posted02/26/2014
I am having problems with the pump I have used this product many times but believe this particular container is faulty i might need to exchange it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarModernWoman
Central PA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

Best I've ever used

Posted02/22/2014
Have been using this for 3 years and its worth every penny. my eyes are never puffy, the dark circles improved and wrinkles smoother. A great product I will use Prevage serums forever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSputnickKimsuejim
Long Island N.Y
Age:55 to 64
Skin Type:Dry

Great for crows feet around eyes

Posted02/19/2014
If used as reccommended this product will reduce or eliminate you crows feet around you eyes. I have used it for a while now and it works for me. I have reccommended it to my friends and those that chose to use it were also very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatargreta68
mi
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

pliers

Posted12/18/2013
top pops right off with a pair of pliers so you can use rest of bottle. I use a cotton swab to retrieve creme. top will push back on to keep the rest from drying out. I got 7 more days from what was left after pump quit working.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDenise
Hammonton, NJ
Age:55 to 64
Skin Type:Normal

Packaging Problem

Posted10/06/2013
I absolutely love PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum, but I am disappointed in the packaging (pump bottle). I thought the bottle was empty and purchased another bottle. This time I wrote the date of purchase on the bottle. After only three months, the bottle seemed to be empty. I kept pumping the bottle and nothing came out. So I purchased another bottle (at $100.00 a pop). Luckily I did not throw the other bottle away and I decided to take it apart only to find it still had about ¾ of the bottle still full. I opened the second bottle (which also stopped working) and discovered the same amount left in that bottle also. Now I have two partially used bottles (and a new one). I have to repeatedly pump (prime) the bottle to get the product to dispense. I suggest a new bottle design for all your Prevage products so you can see the level of product left in the bottle, and there is something definitely wrong in the dispensing pump. I like the idea of a measured application, but there seems to be a problem recently with the mechanism.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSillysal

Great product

Posted11/18/2013
I love this eye serum. It's keeps my under eye area hydrated and looking good all day and it's nonirritating. I would've given it 5 stars if it were not for the packaging. I don't feel the container is completely empty when it quits dispensing. If that's the case, it's a bit too expensive to leave any behind!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNikol44
Nebraska
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Dark Circles

Posted10/04/2013
I have been using this product for a month now and my dark circles are starting to fade. Great product and worth the money.
Tip: I was able to get something to put in the little hole on the bottom to get it open. Then the tube shape bottle with the solution inside of it slid out and I was able to see how much product I had left in the bottle. Then I was able to put it back in the tube and snap it back shut.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGwendolyn09
Pennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

Great product-Bad pumper

Posted08/27/2013
This is the best eye product I have ever used, bar none. The draw back is that the pumper only works half of the time. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. You can't tell if the cylinder is empty or if the pumper isn't working. At $100.00 you certainly don't want be throwing away the product when it's only half used. My cylinder feels like there's still product left but nothing comes out. This will keep me from buying the product again. Again, this is your best eye product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDBDB1
Issaquah, WA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Awesome!!!

Posted10/09/2013
I actually buy this product for my husband
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanVB
Atlanta, Georgia
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Oily

This is THE BEST serum I have used for my eyes.

Posted09/24/2013
I use this serum morning and night. The dispenser is great because it dispenses just the right amount for each eye. I highly recommend this product for those who want fewer lines and a lot of smoothness around the eye area. It's worth the money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKaren1
NY long Island
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

So far OK

Posted09/11/2013
Just started using it.The applicator is great and it dispenses the proper amount (that's part of why I bought it)Good applicators and pleasant textures influence my really using the products.Sitting in my medicine cabinet doesn't help.I have to use e
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAngie314

Prevage does the job!

Posted05/04/2013
I have tried many different eye creams. My issue is dark circles, and this product is the only one that actually worked. Worth the money. My only criticism is the tube. You cannot see how much product is in the tube and sometimes you have to keep pumping to get it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTdawg

My eyes look amazing!

Posted01/20/2013
I use the Prevage eye serum and I am thrilled with the results. I wanted to take care of my baggy under eyes and after using this product, my eyes look amazing. The bags are completely gone. I have used many other cosmetic eye creams and this is by far the best I have ever experienced. I do follow-up with the Prevage eye cream to add moisture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
This review is fromPREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDRLDB

great for dark circles/pigment and fine lines

Posted10/28/2012
Tride and true....Mom used it and so do I couldnt ask for a more trusted name and great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRazzledazzle7

Wonderful product!

Posted07/31/2012
I started using this product several years ago and was impressed with the results. The eye serum provides hydration and has improved the texture and condition of my under eye area. I use it in conjunction with the Prevage Eye Cream and just wish the products were a bit more affordable. I am always looking for something better in skin care, but my search for an eye cream / serum is over! Prevage works for me!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>