Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Elizabeth Arden
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Prevage PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50

Prevage PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50

The environment continuously assaults your skin. This best under the sun, triple your protection award winner with SPF 50 for face, offers advanced Idebenone technology and Thiotaine to help: (1) deliver triple environmental protection, (2) kick-start wrinkle renovation and (3) protect against the perils of oxidative stress from sun, pollution and Infrared-A exposure. Great for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Customer reviews for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Review 1 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar2gsps
Allentown, Pa.
Age:55 to 64
Foundation Requirements:Provide lasting coverage

Great all-in-one skincare product!

Posted08/30/2014
This skincare product is wonderful; I’ve been using it for a couple of years. I was looking for an all-in-one product that contains: anti-aging serum, sunscreen and moisturizer for the warm months and this has it all! Perfect for under liquid foundation or powder foundation, very light not greasy nor heavy, I have combination skin and this is perfect. I also love it when traveling, this is all you need for during the day and you do not have to worry when flying, you can bring this onboard the plane I am able to cut back on my morning routine only having to use one product; I highly recommend this product for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAxisGirl
San Antonio TX
Age:65 or Over

Too heavy

Posted07/21/2014
I got this thinking it would be more protection at a lower price. I have 2 tubes still in the cartons and have gone back to Prevage Day. I don't really like the application process (brush) either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMariett
jersey City
Age:35 to 44
Foundation Requirements:Even out my skin tone
(click to see the video)
User submitted video

Excellent innovative product

Posted06/01/2014
It is a light, non-greasy, moisturizing sunscreen, not too heavy. The beat feature I like is attached brush for application, so my hands are always clean. I never got sunburn with this sunscreen. I will definitely buy it again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcunnu
Arizona
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great sunscreen

Posted09/19/2013
I live in Arizona. I am the right person to review a sunscreen. And i bike everywhere (am a professor).
I have tried a whole bunch of them. This is the lightest formula i have found. Its not greesy. It doesnt give a white cast. And the vitamin E in it gives me a subtle glow. I love it.
About the brush, i see a lot of complaints. But not from me. I love the brush too. I reapply sunscreen every couple of hours. And i can pull it out of my bag and reapply without using my fingers in the middle of a random day.
Most of my vacations are road trips. Again, easy to pull it out of the bag and apply without using muddy fingers.
If you lead an active lifestyle, highly recommend
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLori60
San Diego
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great applicator and high SPF

Posted10/05/2013
I heard so many bad reviews about Elizabeth Arden's packaging so I was especially happy with this product. I use the brush to get it into my hairline without using too much, and it makes my skin feel so moisturized. The high SPF agrees with doctor's orders, and the antioxidants are a bonus. I've already bought a second one for backup I love it so much.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcunnu
Phoenix
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Excellent sunscreen !

Posted10/01/2013
how can a sunscreen be wroth so much? It is. Provides excellent protection. No sunburns this summer for the first time after living years in Arizona.
I like the brush. Makes reapplying easy. I have this in my purse at all times.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatartmoore
Missouri
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great product - horrible container

Posted05/28/2013
I purchased my first tube of the SPF about four weeks ago and days later the tube exploded at the seams. I returned for a refund/exchange and the same thing has happened. The applicator leaks at the seam which makes the product unable to travel without being sealed by a bag etc., Very disappointing.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMissL
Kansas City, MO
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

The Perfect Sunscreen

Posted07/03/2013
The Triple Defense Shield has become my favorite sunscreen ever. I have searched for years to find one that isn't goopy and thick and doesn't leave a white, shiny film on my skin. This does not. Not at all. It is a thin lotion that absorbs rather quickly and leaves my skin with a nice soft almost matte finish--no shine. Sometimes I follow with foundation and sometimes not, but either way my skin looks clear and not the least bit greasy. All that and an SPF of 50! The perfect sunscreen! I have to admit that the delivery--with the brush--is a bit different than most. I find it easier to just squirt a little lotion onto my cheeks and then use my fingers to distribute and rub it in. I then go over my face with the brush to make sure I got everything covered. The only negative I have is that, as with many cosmetics containers, it is impossible to see how much product is left. I just stocked up so I won't run out. I am extremely happy with the entire Prevage line, as I am seeing some much desired improvements in my skin after just three weeks of use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBloom75
Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Amazing Glow and Super Smooth!!!

Posted05/15/2013
I love this product, and I love the brush. Click on , squeeze a little, and click off. Smooth over the whole face with the brush, glides over my pores, and my makeup looks incredible afterwards. Best sun product / primer I've ever used!!!! Best protection and can see a difference in the discolorations already.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarViviang

Best sun block ever!!!

Posted05/02/2013
It is the lightest sun block I have ever used, can't believe it is spf 50!!! It is lighter than most Japanese sun blocks and it has anti aging effect which I love a lot. It is super smooth and does not clog pore at all, but the brush is really not necessary considering it is already soooo light. Anyway, I will repurchase this again definitely!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPlainJane
Rural NE Oklahoma
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Perfect. Sunscreen!

Posted05/26/2013
From application (love the brush!) to texture and finish, this product knocked every other sunscreen I own off the shelf. I am in my third decade of ranching, and this is the best product to negate the ravages of fulltime outdoor employment. My rosacea is happy I bought this product, too. Rounds out and compliments the other Prevage items in my cabinet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarouliu
Ohio
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

good product but don't like the brush

Posted04/20/2013
I really like the texture of this sunscreen, feels light, comfortable and non-oily on your face. But the brush really bothers me, to me I would rather use my own fingers to blend in the sunscreen on my face, as the texture of this product is like a skincare not a foundation, the brush is really non-necessary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPRP2012
Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Great Product

Posted01/20/2013
Prevage with the antioxidant Idebenone is very effective in reducing wrinkles. You get results!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PREVAGE Triple Defense Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBrenda390

Comfortable Sunscreen

Posted10/22/2012
I started using Triple Defence Shield Broad Spectrum Sunscreen last week. I was having problems because of driving from the lips down was becoming darker than the rest of my face. I started using it all over my face, neck, and the back of my hands and have already seen a visable difference. I love it and will be purchasing more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.