Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30

Prevage PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30

The sun plus dryness can be a damaging combination. This concentrated moisturizer with advanced Idebenone technology, helps nourish your skin’s natural moisture defenses and reverse dryness while easing visible signs of aging and sun damage. SPF 30.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Customer reviews for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Review 1 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkathleen

The price just about turn me off...but

Posted04/15/2014
Yes...The price was shocking being I wore makeup off the shelf at Walmart. But I wanted to try something that really worked with the idea that price did not make a good makeup. Why pay more if the shelf makeup worked just as well. Well, after 3 months I am sold on Prevage anti-aging. It is not just another disappointing makeup like those sold off the shelf. My skin is softer, lighter wrinkles, and makes people ask me if I have had peels to get my smooth appearance....The jar of Prevage lasted me 3 months. That about 43.00 a month...Now I'm worth that! Age 69
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSEXYJ57
YARKER ONT CANADA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

AWFULL

Posted01/21/2014
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR A WHILE AND ITS NO GOOD.I DONT HAVE DRY SKIN ANYWAY BUT MY WRINKLES HAVE NOT DECREASED.IT IS SO EXPENSIVE ANYWAY
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnne65
Minneapolis, MN
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Great for aging, dry skin.

Posted02/15/2014
I was given a sample a little more than a year ago and have been using the moisture cream along with the daily serum since then. I wear the lotion in the summer and cream in the harsh Minnesota winter. Last week a woman who is a little over 40 years old asked me if I was getting injections and didn't quite believe me when I said no. The best products I have ever used. Expensive, but worth every dollar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCandice
Chicago IL
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

Best Day Cream

Posted01/07/2014
Pros prevage
Im an ex esthetician and so I'm very product particular. I won't buy something based on a brand name alone. It has to be special and must have the best technology-and of course I must see results immediately or it goes in the waste can. When I turned 42 I started to realize I need more powerful treatments for my skin to preserve it. I started with Prevage night cream which had tremendous results. Then I tried the new anti aging eye serum from a trial night kit where it also had the daily serum. I'm obsessed with it. Trying these kits sold me on the products because I didn't want to invest a lot initially. Now I tell everyone when they ask what I use about prevage and wait for the deals on the product-because its expensive-but worth it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaggie777
Birmingham, AL
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Great in every way!

Posted08/08/2013
I am a paraprofessional, and cannot afford costly skin care. A friend was being kind, and gave me her "free gift" of the Prevage anti-aging Cream. I had never worn Elizabeth Arden before. So I tried it once and immediately noticed the difference!! It was amazing!! It made my face feel so smooth and silky! And one very important thing I noticed was that I needed to use less make up! That is certainly a plus to me! In 2 days I noticed that my skin was amazingly soft, and looked so much smoother and healthier! I figured out that by saving money on the make up I don't need because of the cream, that I can now afford the Prevage!! I'm SO excited about that!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGiddy

Wonderful product, as all EA Prevage products

Posted09/16/2013
I have used EA for at least 20 years or more;
Love all the products and was very upset when you removed them from all stores in my state. Ordering online is okay, but I much prefer being able to shop locally.
Each time I have ordered online, I receive my order, but the free gifts were never included, so....shopping online with you has been disappointing. I am not sure I will continue to do so...not being able to shop locally is a big issue for me and I am sure for others.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCalamity
Sahuarita, AZ
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Back to Prevage

Posted07/20/2013
After deciding to try a different and inexpensive facial routine, I am back to Prevage. The results with the various inexpesive brands were less than effectual. Prevage is exactly as described and it works. I am back to my routine and I see results. I especially like the new products Prevage is offering.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSuzes
Southeastern Massachusetts
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Oily

AMAZING!!!!

Posted06/02/2013
I am writing this after only 5 days of using this product and I am truly amazed with the results. I already have had the difference noticed by somebody else! Early signs of aging have improved. Uneven skin tone diminishing. Improved texture. It seems to be healing as well which surprised me. I have had adult acne that was very stubborn. It improved areas of hardened skin and scaring. My fine lines where plumped up. I was skeptical because I have difficulty finding a product that targets all I need but Prevage does. I have oily skin that is very reactive and I definitely shy away from creams. I am so glad I tried this. Initially it looks oily but as the cream absorbs into your skin it feels like velvet. And by midday my face is not like an oil slick and I didn't breakout! I use the eye serum and night cream and the combination can't be beat. These products are a skin transformation. The changes I have encountered thus far are too many to list. This product falls short in no areas. Troubled skin go for it!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarButterfly70
Nashville, TN
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Oily

Stupidest dispenser in the history of cosmetics

Posted07/17/2013
Save your money. This ridiculous dispenser jar was obviously designed by the Nutty Professor to be as irritating as possible to use and will most likely stop working when the jar's half full. I've used nothing but Elizabeth Arden since age 25, and this is the first product I've ever returned. You have to press down on a rubber membrane with one finger and get the cream with another finger, wasting some cream on the membrane each time. Product Manager take note: All that's required is a jar with a lid. Women have enough sense to apply the right amount of cream without it being dispensed. Eliminate this unnecessary manufacturing cost and give us a break on the price.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarFern09
Highland Park, IL
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Same product?

Posted07/06/2013
I am not sure this is the same product that I always use. The product (that I have previously purchased) is anti-aging but the label has the word DAY on it. There is no list of ingredients on either jar which is not helpful to the consumer. This particular moisture cream dispenses differently than the DAY one. I'm not sure what product I have. IF they are both the same, Elizabeth Arden should disclose that information.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKathyMac053
Rochester, WA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Wonderful Moisturizer

Posted06/09/2013
I had received a sample of this moisturizer in a previous purchase and just loved it. I have very dry skin as well as somewhat sensitive and Prevage feels wonderful on my face - all day. I resisted buying it due to the price, but decided to treat myself. Unfortunately, when I run out I will need to see if I can treat myself again or just go back to the brand I buy at the grocery store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSylviaM
Palm Bay, Fl
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Excellent Product

Posted05/25/2013
Part of my daily regimen. Have used Prevage anti-aging moisture cream for several years now along with the serum and eye cream. Elizabeth Arden are the only products I trust for my skin care.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
Visible Difference Skin Balancing Exfoliating Cleanser
4.3 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfivecents
United States
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

great for skin protection

Posted03/15/2013
I like the broad protection of this product, preventing the damages of both UVA and UVB. And it gives my skin moisture. I also like the way that I push the center to get the cream, which makes the product fresh.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJan51
Dunedin, Florida
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Great product, not so great packaging

Posted03/31/2013
I love what the Prevage cream does for my skin. It helps with the fine lines and I love the way it feels on my skin. However, I don't care for the "dispenser" on the jar. Get rid of that crazy jar top and reduce the cost and I will continue to be a customer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJill4483
Lakeland, TN
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Feels great

Posted01/29/2013
Got this in the middle of winter. My face was really dry and nothing helped until I got this. I love the feel. The dispenser inside the jar gives you just the right amount. Glad to know there is sunscreen in it too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGayle
San Tan Valley AZ
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Keeping aging skin at bay!

Posted01/27/2013
Sales lady talked me into investing in Prevage to reduce signs of aging and I have never regretted it! People tell me I don't look my age and I love it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEmma33
Florida
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

Leaves skin silky and smooth

Posted10/13/2012
Although the product is expensive, it really works on leaving my skin soft and silky, on just the first use. I have been using the product for approximately two weeks and already my coworkers have indicated to me that I look younger!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeia

Excellent Protective Day Cream

Posted07/23/2012
Prevage Day Intensive Anti-aging Moisture Cream SPF 30 is the best all around product offering anti-aging effects with sun protection. It is the perfect product to protect and beautify--both at the same time and is highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardala123

Day/ Intensive moisture with Serum

Posted06/07/2012
Love this product. I was introduced to the line approx. one year ago. I used the serum without the full regimen. I decided to buy the lotion and eye cream. A MUST TO HAVE ALL OF THEM!!! The products work very well with the proper steps of application.
I even used the cerimide capsules in conjunction with the serum..I have very dry skin and i recommend using the serum once a day if you have very dry skin. My hairdresser noticed a huge difference with my skin. she couldn't figure out what looked different. " Your skin has such a nice glow to it" I remember her telling me this. I ran out of the product and stopped using it for a few months. Wow what a big difference it made. I am back on track with the product and will always continue to use it. Thanks Elizabeth Arden for the research and knowledge your products bring to the public. xoxxoxox
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PREVAGE Anti-aging Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpolly78

makes "old" skin feel new

Posted06/13/2012
I never did much with skin cream, except for inexpensive products. Once I tried Prevage (a free sample with an other purchase) I was hooked. Expensive and well worth it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>