Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Elizabeth Arden Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer

Elizabeth Arden Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer

Effective, ingenious Eye-Fix works as an invisible shield between eyelids and eyecolor, so shadows, liner and powders stay put, stay fresh and color-true longer. Helps control creasing, streaking and fading. Makeup goes on more easily, blends smoothly. Dermatologist, allergy and clinically tested.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Customer reviews for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Review 1 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarbeautiful123

best for undereye wrinkles and dark circles

Posted09/22/2014
This is the best product I have found to treat "old-age" circles and wrinkles beneath my eye area. It gives just a slight tint of color to offset the darkness, feels silky smooth and stays with me all day. I love this product! Usually I try to find it on sale or during my bargain shopping episodes, but I actually couldn't find it anywhere and had to physically go online to order. That's how much I love this product. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmtcass
Montana
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

BEST eyeshadow primer EVER.

Posted01/02/2014
Pros eyeshadow, primer
I work at a cosmetics counter in a popular department store and I've tried several different primers. They are either too drying or too light and rub right off. This stuff has the perfect consistency. It's creamy and you only need a tiny little dap to cover both lids!!
My eyeshadow would last days with this stuff!! I've used this primer everyday for almost 2 years and just ran out. Don't waste your time with any other primer, this stuff is magic!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappycharlie
Belgium
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Very Dry

Great and effective for lid

Posted09/02/2013
I have used this product for years and years now. I was very happy with the "simple" Eye-Fix, but the advanced is really super! It does what it promises. You won't find me carrying all day my eye make up, because once it is done it stays perfectly all day! Thank you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsamiam57
York, pa
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

it use to be clear

Posted10/12/2013
it works but it is like putting a concealer on your lids. It use to be white and you didnt see anything and it made your eyeshadow stay on really well. Not as impressed with this
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTamy
NJ
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

AMAZING

Posted09/21/2013
Totally Amazing!! the shade is Gorgeous, stays all Day.
Thanks Elizabeth Arden for this Magnificent Product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDeb60
Tomball, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Great

Posted08/27/2013
I love this product it is great it helps keep shadows and liner on longer. It makes it look smoother and less fading as the day or evening goes on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJeannieC
New York, NY
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

The Best!!!!

Posted07/11/2013
I have been using this for 25 years. I have tried others but always return to Eye-Fix because it's the best on the market . I won't waste my time or money again trying anything else as there is no product on the market that comes close to this. Your eyeliner and shadow won't buge all day if you have applied Eye-Fix on your lid first. It's light weight , provides coverage and great if you have sensitive skin like I do. I love this product and also love Lip-Fix.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDyanate
Phoenix AZ & San Francisco CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

PERFECT FOR LIDS...

Posted07/06/2013
This is by far the best eye lid primer ever! Never a crease, always keeps shadow and eye liner perfect. Even great worn alone! I love this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVioletterose
LA, CA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Delivers

Posted04/18/2013
I had read about this product as well as EA eye shadows for aging skin. I had suddenly notice my eyelids looking "crepey" with my other eyes shadows. I thought I would give this a try. It's my first time using Elizabeth Arden products and I am pleased with the results. With this product, the eyeshadows went on smoothly and my eyelids looked the way they used to. Hurray!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGalina
New York, NY
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great Eyeshadows base!

Posted02/08/2013
I love this product. I have been using this eyeshadows base for four years. The eyeshadows stays all day with this base!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarDidi51

It ages me ten years.

Posted01/31/2013
When used as directed it highlights every tiny wrinkle under my eyes and ages me ten years. I would like to return it for a refund as I will never use it.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnettie209

Best Eye Primer Yet!

Posted01/07/2013
Pros opaque, perfect color, smoothing
I've tried all and every primer out there when it come to face and eye primers.... I love this one it really holds your eyeshadow on to your lids and looks great worn alone ..... I love that the pigment is just the right opaque level ..... it does what a great eyelid primer should do! :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSallyWally

Eye-Fix Primer

Posted11/03/2012
I used to be a Elizabeth Arden consultant. I have always liked Eye-Fix. It is a great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNYCProf
NYC Metro
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

The best there is!

Posted10/29/2012
I have been using this product since it first came out. Now and then I try one of those that have good reviews in some magazine and am always disappointed. This Primer is the just the best in the market.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye-Fix Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGinnyMae

GREATEST PRODUCT!!!!!!

Posted05/09/2012
I have used the Eye-Fix Primer for years and it is the ONLY way I can keep eye shadow in place. I have combination skin but my eyelids tend to be oily and this does the trick. Can't do without it!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.