Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

The sensitive skin on your lips has trouble retaining moisture. Our Intensive Lip Repair Balm gives this area serious, long-lasting moisture that immediately soothes lips and helps strengthen your lip’s delicate moisture barrier.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarYMROB
Los Angeles, ca
Age:65 or Over

Better than the lipstick

Posted02/11/2014
This cream intensive does the trick if applied at night but during the day it goes away quite fast. I bought the lipstick version and it is quite disappointing. I believe that Elizabeth Arden could do better here.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarspiri77

the best and most effective!!

Posted01/15/2014
I was initially skeptical about trying another product, but took a chance - and glad I did! This is a very effective cream for a problem area around the mouth. If you use it as directed the results are amazing. I highly recommend you give it a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarKristy16
Arlington Heights, IL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Disappointed

Posted01/07/2014
I've used EA products for over 20 years and have always been pleased. This time, however, was different. I just couldn't get past the scent and taste of this lip balm. It had a medicinal quality to it that was very unpleasant. Disappointing because the balm was so creamy and felt good on my lips. The search continues.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarldb61
Atlanta, GA
Age:45 to 54

Amazing product!!

Posted12/24/2013
This lip balm will make you happy that you bought it. My lips were in 100% better shape after one night's application.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlainey47
England
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

wonderful....amazing

Posted09/23/2013
I had problems with my lips for about 6 weeks. I ate something that I must have been allergic to....A friend gave me some 8 hour cream and within days my lips had healed !!!!! I now use the 8 hour lip balm .....It is amazing.....I used to use vaseline but no more !!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSMH1
Perkasie, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Terrific for dry skin and lips

Posted10/08/2013
I have EXTREMELY dry skin and lips due to a medical issue and medication. This is the only lip repair balm that has worked. I put it on at night and then follow up with the skin protector lip balm for the daytime. It really helps prevent torn lips and bleeding. Once again, thank you EA!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardotpmorgan

Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

Posted10/01/2013
Excellent product. Really makes a difference on my lips
Will get more when current supply depleted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarranchergirl24

Really stays on

Posted09/21/2013
I have every lip balm, gloss,stick etc. imaginable and this is the best...although I'm not crazy about applying with my finger, this product is completely worth the trade-off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatardtnj06YTGuru
United States
Age:45 to 54

works well but so does the 8hr cream

Posted05/09/2013
This works well but so does the 8hr cream this smells like it with menthol added. A bit Over priced
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKaren28
Illinois
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

I finally found a really great lip treatment!

Posted06/09/2013
I have been looking for a really good lip treatment since last winter. I tried at least 6 different kinds, from balms to medicated lip treatments in tubes, and this is by far the best. It feels good on and stays on for many hours, which makes it a perfect night treatment. I have used it for just 1 week so far, and it has made a wonderful difference. I have fewer lip lines and absolutely no dryness anymore.
This lip balm is a keeper.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAlongbo
WYOMING
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Awesome lips!

Posted06/03/2013
This lip balm goes on easily and feels great! Lasts forever! I'm hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardebi55
Deep South
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Great product

Posted06/01/2013
I was a little skeptical at first, since this lip balm felt like plain old petroleum jelly, boy was I wrong! My lips healed within a matter of days.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEnjay
New Orleans,LA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Still works!

Posted05/20/2013
While this is advertised as the "original" formulation, I am sure the one 50 years ago had some menthol in it and was even better.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeopardette
Irving, TX
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Serious help for lips!

Posted05/04/2013
This balm is creamy and feels soothing. Although it smells slightly medicinal, my lips seem to crave it. The balm gives instant relief and sinks in as opposed to most lip balms that are waxy and sit on the surface. Love it, will never be without it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOctubrina
Murrieta, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

NOW WE HAVE IT ALL!

Posted04/09/2013
Found out that this wonderfully emollient cream works great on the lips, as well as on the vertical creases on the upper lip. Try it! And if you re prone to allergies or get a cold, the chapped nose can be healed in a flash.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Show Low, Arizona
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Excellent

Posted03/17/2013
This product works wonderfully. So good on my lips.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.