Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

The sensitive skin on your lips has trouble retaining moisture. Our Intensive Lip Repair Balm gives this area serious, long-lasting moisture that immediately soothes lips and helps strengthen your lip’s delicate moisture barrier.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Convenient

Posted07/14/2015
Great size but not quite as long lasting as the product in the tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New york
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Baby smooth lips

Posted06/21/2015
i have been using the cream on my lips for over a week, I simply love it , my lips are baby skin smooth,,soft.
I don't like to use lipstick to often , n I don't like the feeling that lip balms leave your lips feeling.
With this cream my lips are always soft,, smooth, not dry. No cake forming around the corner of your mouth.. Another winner for Elizabeth Arden and for. My lips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Clemente, CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Search no more!

Posted06/15/2015
This lip cream is absolutely the best. I put it on at night and when I wake up, my lips feel soft and hydrated. This product has worked better than anything else I've ever tried. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Very moisturizing

Posted05/16/2015
I love that this balm lasts all night and keeps my lips hydrated until I wake up in the morning. My only suggestion would be to offer it in a flatter jar because it's impossible to apply using your fingertips to get it out of the tiny jar. I have to scrape the back of my fingernail against the product and then apply it. Love the product, hate the tiny shaped round jar, and I don't want to bother using a makeup spatula..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

This is the best

Posted02/14/2015
Dry, rough lips be gone. Lovely texture, lovely wisp of scent , lovely results.
Warning: once you try this product there is no going back. There is really nothing else like it on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SC in North Carolina
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Miracle In Jar

Posted01/20/2015
OMG - this is such a great product. I began using it the first day it arrived and already I can tell a very significant difference. I am a mature lady with over the lip lines and in the winter my lips feel so dry no matter what I apply BUT the intensive lip balm is helping to improve the condition of my lips and it has been less than a week. Thank you for making this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Erie, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Dry lips

Posted11/26/2014
This product feels great when i put it on. However, I haven't noticed an improvement. I will continue to use the product for 2 more weeks and hopefully see an improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Dry

Good by dry lips

Posted08/28/2014
Tried every lip balm out there, but I just got superficial relief. I put this on at night and it seems to penetrate deeper than a regular balm. I tried the 8-hour lip balm in a lipstick tube but stopped using it. This is much better. I also like that it has a slightly refreshing menthol feel, but nothing like those 'overmedicated' products. The big test comes in the winter, when my lips are in total shambles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Australia
Age:Under 18
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Amazing

Posted06/22/2014
Pros #amazing
This is so amazing, i had terrible lips, chapped, sore and red from stinging. I even had red dots and rash on my chin due to ezma because of winters windl The first time i put it on it went on smoothly and you felt a bit of a sting, but it means its working and already i felt results all the cracked skin wernt visible. I RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE WHO HAS VERY CHAPPED AND CRACKED LIPS IN WINTER, because its worth the money, all of the other lips you probably of used and didnt work would end up costing more.
(even works when
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

so glad I tried this

Posted05/06/2014
Have had horribly chapped lips forever and gave up finding relief. This cream balm is very soothing, and while it has a slight medicinal scent, I found it pleasantly herbal and cooling. All lip products tend to disappear throughout the day, so I try to apply this every night before bed. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Steamboat Springs, Co.
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Lip care

Posted06/04/2014
I have always used the Eight hour salve in the tube. This is even better. Specifically for the lips. I noticed an improvement right away! Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles, ca
Age:65 or Over

Better than the lipstick

Posted02/11/2014
This cream intensive does the trick if applied at night but during the day it goes away quite fast. I bought the lipstick version and it is quite disappointing. I believe that Elizabeth Arden could do better here.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

the best and most effective!!

Posted01/15/2014
I was initially skeptical about trying another product, but took a chance - and glad I did! This is a very effective cream for a problem area around the mouth. If you use it as directed the results are amazing. I highly recommend you give it a try.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Arlington Heights, IL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Disappointed

Posted01/07/2014
I've used EA products for over 20 years and have always been pleased. This time, however, was different. I just couldn't get past the scent and taste of this lip balm. It had a medicinal quality to it that was very unpleasant. Disappointing because the balm was so creamy and felt good on my lips. The search continues.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Atlanta, GA
Age:45 to 54

Amazing product!!

Posted12/24/2013
This lip balm will make you happy that you bought it. My lips were in 100% better shape after one night's application.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
England
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

wonderful....amazing

Posted09/23/2013
I had problems with my lips for about 6 weeks. I ate something that I must have been allergic to....A friend gave me some 8 hour cream and within days my lips had healed !!!!! I now use the 8 hour lip balm .....It is amazing.....I used to use vaseline but no more !!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Perkasie, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Terrific for dry skin and lips

Posted10/08/2013
I have EXTREMELY dry skin and lips due to a medical issue and medication. This is the only lip repair balm that has worked. I put it on at night and then follow up with the skin protector lip balm for the daytime. It really helps prevent torn lips and bleeding. Once again, thank you EA!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

Posted10/01/2013
Excellent product. Really makes a difference on my lips
Will get more when current supply depleted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Really stays on

Posted09/21/2013
I have every lip balm, gloss,stick etc. imaginable and this is the best...although I'm not crazy about applying with my finger, this product is completely worth the trade-off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
United States
Age:45 to 54

works well but so does the 8hr cream

Posted05/09/2013
This works well but so does the 8hr cream this smells like it with menthol added. A bit Over priced
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>