Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm

The sensitive skin on your lips has trouble retaining moisture. Our Intensive Lip Repair Balm gives this area serious, long-lasting moisture that immediately soothes lips and helps strengthen your lip’s delicate moisture barrier.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Skin Type:Dry

I've tried so many products for my chronic dry lips... Finally! Something that works!!

Posted04/12/2016
I have battled with dry lips my whole life. As I get older, my lips are becoming more and more dry. I've tried EVERYTHING, but no matter what, within an hour or two (tops, that's with the expensive "high end" stuff) my lips are cracked and peeling. I read an article that mentioned this lip balm and I decided to give it a shot. I am absolutely blown away! I got it in the mail yesterday and applied it right away. I could tell a difference immediately, and I've only reapplied it 3-4 times. My lips have NEVER felt so amazing! I cannot put into words how much of a difference it has made! I don't typically write reviews, but this stuff has literally changed my life! I feel so much more confident, not to mention that I'm more comfortable than I've ever been...my lips don't hurt! Thank you Elizabeth Arden for making this amazing product!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bartlett, TN
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Fixed my dry, cracked lips

Posted01/30/2016
I have had extremely dry, cracked lips for years and this is the first product that has actually worked on my lips. I have been using the product for five days and saw improvement right away. So if you suffer from this problem give the product a try you won't be sorry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
San Diego, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Type:Normal

I have only begun using it

Posted02/23/2016
and so far it seems to be working. It feels great on my lips which always seem flaky. I give it a thumbs up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bellingham, WA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Say goodbye to cracked peeling lips!

Posted01/19/2016
I've tried all the over the counter 'stick's, balms, etc. for dry chapped lips. Tried expensive cosmetic brand names and they still peeled and cracked. Finally I found Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm and it's perfect! The peeling and cracking ended with softer lips. This time I ordered extras so as not to experience that problem again!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Diego, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

Fabulous ...

Posted11/22/2015
This Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm is totally fabulous. My lips stay moist for longer than other products have and the bonus is the soft pinkish/red color it leaves on my lips. I've never been able to wear lipstick, it never stays on for long and I'm not one to be forever whipping out a mirror and lipstick to put more on. So, altogether, I'm very happy with this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

QUIT SENDING ME EMAILS

Posted09/28/2015
Product is okay. I do not want ads anymore for your products through emails.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Convenient

Posted07/14/2015
Great size but not quite as long lasting as the product in the tube.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New york
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Baby smooth lips

Posted06/21/2015
i have been using the cream on my lips for over a week, I simply love it , my lips are baby skin smooth,,soft.
I don't like to use lipstick to often , n I don't like the feeling that lip balms leave your lips feeling.
With this cream my lips are always soft,, smooth, not dry. No cake forming around the corner of your mouth.. Another winner for Elizabeth Arden and for. My lips.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
San Clemente, CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Search no more!

Posted06/15/2015
This lip cream is absolutely the best. I put it on at night and when I wake up, my lips feel soft and hydrated. This product has worked better than anything else I've ever tried. Love it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Very moisturizing

Posted05/16/2015
I love that this balm lasts all night and keeps my lips hydrated until I wake up in the morning. My only suggestion would be to offer it in a flatter jar because it's impossible to apply using your fingertips to get it out of the tiny jar. I have to scrape the back of my fingernail against the product and then apply it. Love the product, hate the tiny shaped round jar, and I don't want to bother using a makeup spatula..
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

This is the best

Posted02/14/2015
Dry, rough lips be gone. Lovely texture, lovely wisp of scent , lovely results.
Warning: once you try this product there is no going back. There is really nothing else like it on the market.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SC in North Carolina
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Miracle In Jar

Posted01/20/2015
OMG - this is such a great product. I began using it the first day it arrived and already I can tell a very significant difference. I am a mature lady with over the lip lines and in the winter my lips feel so dry no matter what I apply BUT the intensive lip balm is helping to improve the condition of my lips and it has been less than a week. Thank you for making this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Erie, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Dry lips

Posted11/26/2014
This product feels great when i put it on. However, I haven't noticed an improvement. I will continue to use the product for 2 more weeks and hopefully see an improvement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Dry

Good by dry lips

Posted08/28/2014
Tried every lip balm out there, but I just got superficial relief. I put this on at night and it seems to penetrate deeper than a regular balm. I tried the 8-hour lip balm in a lipstick tube but stopped using it. This is much better. I also like that it has a slightly refreshing menthol feel, but nothing like those 'overmedicated' products. The big test comes in the winter, when my lips are in total shambles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Australia
Age:Under 18
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Amazing

Posted06/22/2014
Pros #amazing
This is so amazing, i had terrible lips, chapped, sore and red from stinging. I even had red dots and rash on my chin due to ezma because of winters windl The first time i put it on it went on smoothly and you felt a bit of a sting, but it means its working and already i felt results all the cracked skin wernt visible. I RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE WHO HAS VERY CHAPPED AND CRACKED LIPS IN WINTER, because its worth the money, all of the other lips you probably of used and didnt work would end up costing more.
(even works when
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Colorado
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

so glad I tried this

Posted05/06/2014
Have had horribly chapped lips forever and gave up finding relief. This cream balm is very soothing, and while it has a slight medicinal scent, I found it pleasantly herbal and cooling. All lip products tend to disappear throughout the day, so I try to apply this every night before bed. Love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Steamboat Springs, Co.
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Lip care

Posted06/04/2014
I have always used the Eight hour salve in the tube. This is even better. Specifically for the lips. I noticed an improvement right away! Thanks!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles, ca
Age:65 or Over

Better than the lipstick

Posted02/11/2014
This cream intensive does the trick if applied at night but during the day it goes away quite fast. I bought the lipstick version and it is quite disappointing. I believe that Elizabeth Arden could do better here.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

the best and most effective!!

Posted01/15/2014
I was initially skeptical about trying another product, but took a chance - and glad I did! This is a very effective cream for a problem area around the mouth. If you use it as directed the results are amazing. I highly recommend you give it a try.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Arlington Heights, IL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Disappointed

Posted01/07/2014
I've used EA products for over 20 years and have always been pleased. This time, however, was different. I just couldn't get past the scent and taste of this lip balm. It had a medicinal quality to it that was very unpleasant. Disappointing because the balm was so creamy and felt good on my lips. The search continues.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>