Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20

The delicate skin on your lips is constantly exposed and needs extra moisture and protection. Our treatment uses eight essential vitamins, nutrients and minerals plus advanced sun protection against damaging UVA/UVB rays to keep them soft, smooth and healthy looking.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Would not buy again

Posted03/15/2016
AWFUL..Smell & Taste after 1 month I will stay with MY 8 HR LIP Pro.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bear, DE
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Always Keeping It Handy

Posted02/26/2016
When I received my first Eight Hour Lip Balm and applied it, I knew almost instantly that I had found a new friend. It arrived at a time when it's cold outside, the heat is turned up and my lips were struggling for moisture. Having other lip creams at my disposal, none of them were doing the work that this new friend did. My daughter borrowed it recently when her lips were chapped and asked if she could keep it. Since I had already purchased a backup, I gave her that new one and immediately ordered several more. I've given one to one of my best friends and she loves it, too. Do I recommend it? Need I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Houston, TX
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

Dry Lips

Posted02/03/2016
I got this in a free gift and it's the best thing I've tried. I have Angular Chelitis and my lips peel continuously. This helped immediately. It doesn't last 8 hrs but it's better than OTC stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
geneva
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Great hydrating lip balm

Posted12/24/2015
The product is smooth and gives the lip a great moisture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Blue Springs, MO
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

Works like a dream!!

Posted01/21/2016
I love this lip balm! My lips are always chapped & irritated in the cold here in MO. Not this winter! I decided an 8 hr balms was just what I needed instead of of those balms that lasted like 30 min. This balm may not always last 8 hrs but it's almost nearly always close. My lips feel soft & supple and they don't get cracks and peel. Plus, I get get the UVA/UVB protection I need. I couldn't be more pleased! I recommend this product in all areas, not just the cold areas. You will be so glad you tried it out!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nyc
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive
User submitted photo

First EA Purchase, so impressed

Posted03/20/2014
I have the 50.00 la mer lip balm, and everything in between and this is a remarkable discovery! I really feel for the first time softer lips throughout the next day. I'm addicted. I will definitely start to explore this line's skin care, so impressed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dumfries, VA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great for dry, flaky lips

Posted03/15/2014
I have tried many lip balms over the years, but this one is, BY FAR, the best I have ever tried. I have also been recommending it to my friends and family members in New England, where the winters are long and it's hard to keep your lips from being chapped.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
United States
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

One of few spf lip product on the market

Posted10/23/2013
There are truly less than 10 lip products resist both uva and uvb ray out there on the market and I am so glad and blessed to find one from EA. Very moisturizing. (There are two 8 hour lipsticks by EA as well. But they don't resist uva ray.) So this one is just so rare to find and so perfect to anti-aging. I am 25. But I don't want to have a grandma wrinkle lip when I get to 50. Hope EA will not discontinue this product in the future.
It might take you a day or two to get used to the thick texture and funny smell. And after that you will be addicted to this trust me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gainesville, Florida
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

great for dry lips

Posted04/21/2013
Your lips stay soft all day. I have tried several products. This is by far the best.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Chicago
Age:25 to 34
Skin Type:Oily

Just Ok

Posted04/15/2013
I have been using this product for more than a week but I have not seen any differences in my lips. My lips are still dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 20
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

SO SO lip balm

Posted04/14/2013
I have REALLY dry lips. I've tried EVERYTHING and I continue to do so until I find a really great product that helps me with my dry lips. I HATE the feeling of my lips being dry, so I use chap stick or lip balm very often. This product didn't really seem to sink in and help my dry lips long term; it just seemed to cover the problem momentarily. Good product, but I was disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.