Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free

As Seen On The Today ShowIt’s been the darling of beauty editors for years and now it’s fragrance-free. This all-in-one beauty secret calms, protects and hydrates skin for up to eight hours. Also shapes brows, smoothes cuticles, and restores your skin’s shine.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcoffeeandbooks
Concord,NH
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

Why did I wait so long?!

Posted09/06/2014
Winter is coming and so I need some good moisturizers and skin protectants for the cold New England weather. I've heard about EA Eight Hour cream for years and always brushed it off as pricey, though slightly medicated, vaseline. I am learning now that mineral oil or not this product is really all it's hyped up to be! I have acne spots, that I've been dealing with for a long while, that are healing up and the red marks are almost faded due to the cream containing moisturizers and salicylic acid which keeps pores clear. When applied to my lips at night before bed that feel moisturized and healed up in the morning. It sinks into the skin really well also. I appreciate that this product doesn't contain a strong scent (and there is a noticeable scent to it even though it says it's fragrance free). I've not tried applying this to other problem spots but will do so when needed. I'll be armed and ready against the cold and indoor heat this Winter! Thanks Elizabeth Arden!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarrednotwantnot
DC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Cure for rosacea

Posted04/16/2014
At first I was disappointed because this product is basically orange aquaphor. I tend to get rosacea if I use my retinol or AHA too frequently. Now, the next morning I just use this product and I no longer break out with the redness. This product worked, when others did not. Just know that this is basically Vaseline.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarPinkie
CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Just ok

Posted12/21/2013
Its texture and result are exactly alike Neutrogena hand or foot cream. Very thick n greasy. It does help soften but not healing or moisturizing much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnikita
Chantilly
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect

Excellent for dry skin

Posted12/14/2013
This is my third time I used this product. Hydrate and protect my hands and lips. I use it a lot on winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarblondenfun2
Oceanside, NY
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Keeps Moisture In!

Posted12/09/2013
My hands are in water a lot, as I am constantly cooking and cleaning. This is the BEST cream to put on before doing household chores and gardening.
Also, put this on over your hand cream at night, and wake up with very soft hands!
It heals and protects. I like it so much, I gave it out as a Christmas present to my friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlxn01

a must have

Posted07/13/2013
The original cream is great; this is even better; same moisturizing benefits with completely fragrance free. Once cream with so many uses. A must have.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSuzie56
Valley Stream, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Good lip balm and after sun skin care

Posted05/11/2013
Soothes skin when used after a sun burn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTina
Scottsdale, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Feels great on dry skin

Posted04/04/2013
Although this looks like vaseline, it goes on smooth and soaks in quickly so your skin isnt greasy. It really helps dry skin on hands, face and lips. I like to put a little on my cheeks and under my eyes after a long day at work to refresh my makeup for happy hour :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Show Low, Arizona
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Awesome

Posted03/17/2013
I love this product. My skin is very dry here in Arizona. I use it everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMaureen
Rocklin CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Greasy

Posted03/04/2013
I thought it was way too greasy to use during the day. I use it at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKQTX
TX
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Big fan

Posted03/02/2013
I like the no fragrance version. Both are great products but never much cared for the fragrance version. This provides all the benefits without the odor. I use it at night on my hands and feet. Getting ready for summer sandals. Great help on dry cuticles. I really like the sample size for my purse for hands during the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLoiraine

protective but oily

Posted01/29/2013
I might be mistaken. This is not a "cream" but more likely FAT. True, the major ingredient is petrolatum, and I should have checked that before purchase. Now I only use it during night, on my feet with socks on. Cant think of other uses. I won't recommend using this during the day - it feels like you've rub your hands, lips, or whatever part of your skin in grease. Shining and sticky and smearing everywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmakeupjunkie

dry skin aid

Posted12/29/2012
This product works well on dry skin, especially hands. I like the fact that it is now fragrance free. (The orginal scent was hard to get used to.) It is greasy so I apply it just before bed. I also use it on my lips regularly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfmuzzy

Great for dry skin

Posted12/10/2012
The Eight hour Cream is great for dry skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLuoluo

Smells awful

Posted07/18/2012
It says "fragrance free" but there's a smell and it is strong. It smells like medicine or something equally bad, so I didn't even bother using it.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarthebiz

A MUST

Posted07/07/2012
I discovered this a few months ago and it totally rocked my world. It prevents flakey skin and doesn't break me out.
Miracle!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnyfan

Really

Posted06/25/2012
it always worked really well. . . but smelled really strong. Now--it's really perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.