Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare

Visible Difference Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare

This luxurious lotion effectively moisturizes body skin, helping to reduce dryness and provide all-day moisture protection. Leaves skin silky-smooth.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Review 1 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsandy22
mclean,va
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

the Best in bodycare!!!

Posted03/06/2014
i LOVE this body lotion it is the best i have ever used.My mom also loves it and my grandmother aswell.i try to buy 2bottels at a time, i just love it and it will last for up to 4months or so, please keep making more!!!
VELVA MOISTURE PLEASE BRING IT BACK
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCatalina25
Rochester NY
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Velva moisture cream

Posted03/05/2014
I used Velva Moisture cream for 40 years. I love it. I have only a few drops left. Where can I get more?
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaryB

Bring this back

Posted12/21/2013
I have used this lotion for many years and I have yet to find anything comparable to it. I was so disappointed to find out they weren't selling it anymore. I do hope they bring it back. After reading the reviews I'm not the only one looking for it. Please bring it back.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarnancy45
Kansas City, MO
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Velva Moisture Film is simply the best

Posted11/10/2013
Please, please bring it back! I've used this since I was in my 20's, my skin is still smooth and firm after 40+ years of using this. It is the best moisturizer ever.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarKiru

Bring back the Velva Moisture Cream!!!

Posted10/22/2013
My first full time job at the age of 17 was working at the EA counter at a department store in the Mall. At the time EA had very few makeup options that were suitable for women of color and younger women. Being a young woman of color limited the items I could use by EA. The regional rep for the store suggested that I try the Velva Moisture Film since I was tired of getting lipsticks and fragrances for my monthly gratis. From that day 17 years ago I've only used this product for my skincare. Please, please bring it back or at least continue selling it to Marshalls and TJ Maxx so I can buy it somewhere!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPennyMac
Bethesda, MD
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Velva Moisture FILM Skin Basics

Posted09/15/2013
You MUST bring back the Velva Moisture FILM Skin Basics lotion. My mother has used this product for over 60 years and wrote letters the last time you removed it from the stores. She introduced me to this wonderful product when I was in my 20's and I have been using it since (about 30 years). It is the best face lotion. Please listen to your customers and bring it back!!!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardebs64
Uniontown PA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Missing Velva Moisture Film

Posted09/08/2013
Please bring back the Velva Moisture Film. I still have a half a bottle and I am nursing it. Why would you take it off of the market when so many women have used it for years. Please bring it back.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBeautifullyagedskin71
Cape Cod, MA
Age:65 or Over

Not Velva Moisture Film

Posted08/02/2013
Please bring back Velva Moisture Film. I have been using it for over 40 years. Why try to change such a great product???
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarRoseandKat
CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

We Agree...More Women Missing Velva Moisture Film!!!

Posted05/29/2013
Please help! Nothing we have tried works as such a wonderful base moisturizer before makeup application as the previous Velva Moisture Film by Skin Basics. This VD Special Moisture Formula is good, but it is for Bodycare not for the FACE. Velva was light enough to be used over a heavier moisturizer for women that have drier skins.
Make-up would apply so smoothly without any flakes, nubbies, etc. What do you consider a better replacement? Sorry, but newer isn't always better. Please bring back the Velva Moisture Film! :(
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBeverly77

oisture

Posted05/10/2013
I miss not being able to get Velva moisture film. I have been using this product for over fifty years, Purchased it from Rike Kumler Dept Store, in Dayton, Ohio in l959. I was doing fashion modeling at that store and had a little time to check out the cosmetic counter and the sales clerk suggested that product, and it was a great suggestion!! It was the best, but I am very satisfied with the Visible Difference. I realise things have to change and updated to keep current, thats life, I guess. Thanks
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKim521
Florida
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Does a great job moisturizing dry skin

Posted04/25/2013
This product does a great job moisturizing the skin; however it does not smell very good. I actually have to wear another fragrant lotion over it to take away the not so pleasant scent of it. May help to improve on that aspect of this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKathy76
great bend kansas
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

visible difference

Posted01/02/2013
Good moisterizer, but not as good for my face as I'd hoped it would be. the ceramkde capsuules are much better, but this was more affordable for me,since my income is limited
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJoan

Smooth, silky lotion

Posted07/04/2012
Visible Difference Special Moisture Formula for Bodycare is the perfect cream for use after a workout and shower. Easy to apply, light and creamy, without the greasy feeling. Also, there is no scent to compete with my cologne. A "must have" in my gym bag!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.