Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Visible Difference Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex

Visible Difference Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex

Seeing is Believing. The classic Elizabeth Arden moisturizing formula. Rich, emollient, protective, it cushions skin with moisture and provides an occlusive barrier to prevent moisture loss.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Customer reviews for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Review 1 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarHeidi1
New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Too heavy for humidity

Posted07/23/2015
This product made my face sweat in the summer humidity. I am saving it for winter and hope it works better for me then when the air is drier. I was trying to replace some fantastic cream that is no longer manufactured by EA called Perpetual Moisture. EA makes great products so I will try again. This one was just not right for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappyToEndorse
Hershey, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

A classic

Posted05/05/2015
I have been using Visible Difference since I was a teenager, 35 years ago. I borrowed my mother's Visible Difference back then. Now, here I am using my own. It's the only product I've ever used on my face that does not burn my sensitive skin or make me break out. I worry that this long-lived product will some day be discontinued. I don't know what I'll do if that happens because nothing else is as light and gentle, nothing moisturizes as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChris40

No eye irritation

Posted05/28/2015
I can use this around my eyes, cheeks and forehead without irritation. All your other products with sun protection irritate my eyes. You used to make Velva smooth moisture lotion which I was also able to use, but I have not found any lotion to replace that. I need a lotion to use along with the cream that will not irritate my eyes. Chris P. user of Elizabeth Arden products since 1960.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMerry101
Malta, NY
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Simply the best

Posted04/04/2015
I've been using Visible Difference for 40 years. Through good times and bad, fat and thin, employed and traveling or (better) just traveling and now into retirement, a jar of this fine cream is never far away. It has NEVER caused the slightest irritation despite my having rather sensitive skin. It absorbs beautifully, doesn't feel heavy, and works like crazy. Arden makes wonderful skin care products, but this remains the base line for me. I use it around my eyes, across my cheeks, chin, and brow, and generously on my décolletage. Plus, I'm frequently told how nice my skin is. Oh yeah, I recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarOlive15
Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Good but promotes water retention

Posted03/24/2015
I used this cream and found it good for my skin, but the downside is I noticed I was gaining weight due to the high content of water in the cream. This cream is not worth my using it increases water retention in my body..
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPaulaw
Hilton Head SC
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Nice feeling after applying

Posted04/14/2015
This product is nice for keeping my face feeling soft and creamy all day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarcoffeeandbooks
Concord, NH
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Oily

Ouch!

Posted02/27/2015
This cream dried my skin out very badly. This winter I discovered that glycerin does not work well with my skin and I didn't notice that it was the second ingredient in this cream. I would apply this at night before bed and I would wake up in the morning with dry and flaky skin that was tight and cracked. The price is very high for something that did not work of me.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJoni

The BEST skin cream

Posted10/14/2014
I have used this for many years and now my daughter does too, we both love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMPHolland
The Netherlands
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

SEE AND FEEL THE DIFFERENCE IN14 Days!

Posted08/17/2014
Pros moisturizer
I went in the internet to find reviews and to Search for ingredients, because the last couple of days, When i touch my face, it surprisingly feels so smooth and plump, honestly! So i wanted to know more about The product. What ik really like about the product, is that is doesn't leave any shine and or grease on my face, perfect as a base for foundation. I wear AM and PM. I am a beauty 'junkie' and know a lot about moisturizers and tried many.. But this is my absolute favorite.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMonteemoose
Ellicott Citye
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Best Moisturizer

Posted09/12/2014
I used to use Velva Moisture Film and I wish they brought it back--This moisturizer however is an excellent substitute-I guess is the cream version of the Velva. I have combination skin and this is not as rich and heavy as some of the other creams
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpinkdaisy
cottage grove, mn
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great for all skin type

Posted09/06/2014
Wonderful product, make skin so smooth,good smell.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDotty80
The world
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Great for my facial skin

Posted08/31/2014
Everybody comments on how 80 year old facial skin looks like I am 50. I have been using Visible Difference for longer than I can remember.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPoppy
New York, NY
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great for dry & normal skin

Posted08/24/2014
Smell is good. Make face feels fresh and cool. It can keep moisturize at least 8 hours.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSnappy
Hilton Head SC
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Great Moisturine Cream for the Face

Posted06/30/2014
I have had this product for a very long time and love it for my face during the day. I am now trying to find the night cream for the face from Elizabeth Arden.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarConley46
Garland, TX
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Best prodict ever

Posted06/09/2014
I have use this for over 40 years. Yes 40. No comparison. I get complemented on my skin all the time.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTerry68

Dry skin

Posted02/26/2014
It is perfect for my post-menopause skin. Visible difference was introduced to me by my mother.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSorecat
Villa Park, CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Love It for 40+years....

Posted10/21/2013
Very balanced cream...works summer and winter in California! BUT was available at Costco..nice price and now no longer....unwilling to pay $52...what gives EA....profits understandable but really!!!!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLiz35
Chicago suburb
Age:65 or Over

Dry and aging skin.

Posted10/07/2013
Love it! Have been using Visible Difference twice a day for 35 years!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarjill
az
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Dry

moisturise

Posted09/18/2013
I can feel my skin is getting better
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMerry

Very good basic cream.

Posted07/25/2013
It is a very good basic cream but not as good as the ceramide creams.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>