Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15

Beautiful lips get attention. They also get a lot of sun. Protect yours with this all-weather, SPF 15 treatment stick. It helps moisturize, soften and smooth your lips. Also available in a range of beautiful sheer shades.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
KS
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

The only lip balm that works on my chapped lips

Posted05/06/2016
Truly the only product that works tremendously for dry lips, and I have tried them ALL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Melbourne, Victoria
Age:Under 18
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Great, but doesn't last long

Posted04/25/2016
This is a great product, but it doesn't last long at all. I have dry to very dry skin in the winter especially, and have to reapply lip balm very often. If you're planning on purchasing this, just know that this product won't last for more than two weeks, maximum. For the price of this item, I'd expect to have received more product, but the actual lip balm was only about the size of the silver part of the bullet. On the other hand, if your skin isn't quite as dry, this is very moisturising and it's fragrance free, so that's definitely a huge plus. However, I don't think it's worth the price for the amount of product you receive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
duncan, ok
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Simply the best for lips

Posted04/14/2016
Pros favorite lip moisturizer
This is hands down my favorite lip moisturizer. I keep one in my car, in my handbag, beside my bed, and in the bathroom. This simply is the item that I cannot do without. So many friends have ordered this on my recommendation, and they love it as much as I do! Many times I put on lipstick and put this lip moisturizer on over it. Try it, you'll love it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Skin Type:Sensitive

Nothing better

Posted02/02/2016
Pros lips
I have tried to find something that works for a cheaper price..... I haven't found anything. This product WORKS BETTER than anything I have found. You won't be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Burlington, MA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Lip rescue

Posted01/31/2016
Outstanding product. Worth every penny.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44

Must have item

Posted01/30/2016
This is the BEST thing available for chapped lips and skin. I've used it for 30+ years, since I was a child, and I've never found anything better. My kids get horrible chapped lips (and skin around their lips) in winter - this clears it up like magic - just overnight there is a visible improvement. Elizabeth Arden is not joking about the "8 hour" benefit. I use it myself, and while the smell is a little funny, nothing works better. This is a must have in my makeup drawer and I recommend it to all of my friends. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Camas, WA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Great Quality ~ Love them

Posted01/20/2016
lips have not been dry since since using this product faithfully. LOVE IT~~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
California
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S

Posted12/09/2015
I love this lip treatment...I have used it for about a year now, & cannot go to bed without it. It lasts all night (I live alone so....) and lasts a long time. The price is great...Chapstick is fine, however you have to keep applying it...so as soon as I use up all my cherry chaps (I should live this long) I am making the switch...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Washington, DC
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Best on the market

Posted11/22/2015
I love this product. I think it's the best protectant on the market. Well work the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Go to gloss

Posted07/20/2015
This stuff looks and feels amazing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best I've found

Posted07/17/2015
This is the best product I've found for my year-round dry lips and I've tried most of the over the counter and some other department/specialty store products. As a melanoma survivor I also love that it has SPF in it. I had to go back and buy a 2nd to keep in my purse for reapplication after eating/drinking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Perfect for dry lips

Posted05/25/2015
Have had dry lips (not enough that they cracked) for a very long time but lip gloss or other moisture products never did anything. This product does the job for me finally. Wear it under lipstick and love the feel of it. Have only used the colorless but may try the tinted ones next. There is no greasy feel to it - just smooth and moisturized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Best Lip Cream

Posted04/25/2015
I had looked for good lip cream long time and I finally found it.
use only few times a day and it makes my lip moisture.
good bye to dry and chapped lips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

great for dry lips

Posted03/15/2015
have been using it for years, love it. please don't ever discontinue it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Love it!

Posted02/25/2015
I have been using the 8 Hour line for as long as I can remember.
This is by far the best lip balm of any I have every tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LaPorte, Indiana
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Love this

Posted01/14/2015
I can put it on at night and in the morning still there. Not greasy or oily feeling. I love that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Northern Viginia
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Love this on my lips

Posted12/14/2014
I love this lip protectant! It smoothes on like a creamy gloss and the plus side is that it's good for your lips, has sunscreen and makes my lips feel so moist and soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Super soothing lip balm!

Posted09/22/2014
Pros calming, moisturizing
I have gone through three of these and I am just about to order another one because I am running out. I use this lip balm every day. It really helps with dry lips. It is great alone or under lipstick. My lips feel so smooth after using this and that feeling lasts a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
socal
Age:45 to 54

super soothing

Posted06/30/2014
love the feel and texture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Naples, Florida
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Great for dry skin

Posted06/06/2014
The lip protection has been great for dry lips due to the environment I live in here in the mountains. I put this on my nightstand and use it every night before going to bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 next>>