Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

As seen on The Today ShowIt’s in the purses of beauty editors and makeup artists worldwide. Created by Ms. Arden herself, this legendary, award-winning cream calms, protects and hydrates skin for up to eight hours. Also shapes brows, restores shine, and smoothes cuticles.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44

yuk

Posted04/06/2016
After rave reviews here and in beauty magazines I decided to try this and I'm very disappointed. It's basically Vaseline but it smells HORRIBLE.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Camarillo, CA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

Magic salve

Posted03/04/2016
I use this everyday. It is thick. I squeeze a little out and rub it into my legs and arms with other lotion. It works and will give you the softest skin you can have. I use it on my lips and it is the best balm for that too. I am on my fourth tube and can't live without it. For those who can't handle the smell. It comes unscented but, I don't mind the smell because it works!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great moisturizer

Posted02/14/2016
My hands were like sand paper. I tried different moisturizers but nothing worked. I got this with a purchase. & found it in my drawer. Started using it after my hands were in water throughout the day. After one day I can't believe how soft my hands are.
Also used it on rough patches on my eyelids. It's not the most pleasant smelling cream , I was wondering if it was old, but you get used to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Silver Spring, MD
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Help for age-related dryness

Posted03/24/2016
I apply at bedtime to help reduce the dry and cracked skin I have at the end of the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

SMELLS!

Posted03/21/2016
Not sure why this so popular?
The smell is awful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Holy Grail Product

Posted02/04/2016
I have been using 8 hour cream everyday for three years. I work in the entertainment business and kept seeing makeup artists use it. It's a great lip balm or cuticle cream. For makeup artists I've seen it used to keep brows in place and create an oiled eye makeup look. The 1.07oz tube will last you forever. The product does have a distinct smell. I personally like the originality of the scent, but have had friends that disliked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Redondo Beach, CA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Love It!

Posted12/18/2015
It does smell strong. But you will learn to love the smell when you see how much it helps with severe dry skin problems. I have had eczema since I was a kid and this is the only over-the-counter product that works for me. Now my 10 year old daughter uses it for her hands too. Don't expect an odorless cream but do expect results!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Blue Springs, MO
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth

Bye bye wrinkled hands!

Posted01/21/2016
Washing your hands all the time takes a toll on them. That's why I'm so happy I found this cream! My skin (at age 45) looks like that of a 60 yr old's. At least until I started using this cream regularly. My hands aren't cracked, dry and bleeding from washing and being in the cold weather in Missouri. Trust me, it all takes a toll on you. I wish I'd had it when I worked as a floor nurse years ago. It used to hurt to wash my hands or put on gloves. This would have cured that issue right up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Rochester, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Not what I thought I was getting

Posted11/26/2015
I ordered this thinking I was getting a creamy lotion pefect for the colder months. What I received was a thick cream that smelled medicinal with a hint of gasoline. The product leaves my hands greasy. I normally love Elizabeth Arden but was surprised by this product. I am planning on using it as a night time hand and foot lotion so that it does not go to waste.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Split chalk dried fingers healed

Posted11/11/2015
I used it 50 years ago when chalkboards were in use. I had about a fourth of a jar left and had no idea it was still available. I wear shellac on my nails and it dries out the nail. 8-hour cream works wonders to restore the nails.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Canada
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Normal

great for so many skin issues

Posted10/26/2015
when my sister-in-law was pregnant, she had a dry patch on both elbows. She said it felt like crushed glass under her elbow when she rested it on any surface. I gave her some of my Eight Hour Cream to try. It was better within the week.
I don't mind the smell, but if something works...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Texas
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Great to use instead of lip gloss

Posted10/25/2015
I don't find the smell offensive. I have used it for years all through the day to help with dry lips. I also spread it on just before I go to bed. Without it my lips would be cracked and dry. I hope they never stop making it. I put the product in small containers from The Container Store and have them in almost every room. It is also very good for cuticles.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Stinks

Posted08/30/2015
Absolutely the worst product i have ever had. It smells like it was sitting in a warehouse sine it was first created. Don't bother, it's like throwing out money! I actually used it and threw it out because the smell was soooooo bad!
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

bad smell

Posted07/14/2015
It would be a good product if you change the fragance.
I could not stand the smell of the cream. I had to throw it away
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Montclair, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

A little goes a long way.

Posted07/22/2015
Such an excellent product that it only takes a little to do my face so I also started doing the back of my hands and elbows.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Can't live without

Posted07/14/2015
I love this product. I use it constantly! I have one for my nightstand and one in my purse. It is the only product that works on my lips.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Dry Skin Miracle

Posted05/08/2015
I have extremely dry skin and thought I'd use this on a stubborn dry patch under my eye that was there for months. I tried everything and nothing worked. As you can imagine, my foundation and concealer only accentuated it - even though I treat, moisturize and prime :(
This little miracle saved the day! One application and my skin was smoother. That night after cleansing and moisturizing I applied just a dab... and by morning, that dry patch was finally gone! Now I find myself reaching for my 8 hour cream every day to soften and smooth wherever I need it :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New york
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

My sensitive skin loves it

Posted06/21/2015
I put it on at night. Wake up in the morning , fresh l, smooth looking skin. It has made a huge difference on my appearance.
The lotion absorbs into your skin so there is no messy cream to clean off your face . Even when you put it on, your kids are not screaming " ahhhh what is that on your face , mommy? Because it blends n starts absorbing into your skin immediately.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Calhoun County, TX
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great skin protectant

Posted04/08/2015
I use the eight hour cream skin protectant mostly on my lips but also on my hands. I love the smoothness of the cream.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Don't like this product

Posted04/04/2015
I don't like the smell of this product at all, it's also too thick and greasy. sorry I purchased it. It should not be called a cream as it is not a cream but a thick pink greasy salve.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 next>>