Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

As seen on The Today ShowIt’s in the purses of beauty editors and makeup artists worldwide. Created by Ms. Arden herself, this legendary, award-winning cream calms, protects and hydrates skin for up to eight hours. Also shapes brows, restores shine, and smoothes cuticles.
Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Holy Grail Product

Posted02/04/2016
I have been using 8 hour cream everyday for three years. I work in the entertainment business and kept seeing makeup artists use it. It's a great lip balm or cuticle cream. For makeup artists I've seen it used to keep brows in place and create an oiled eye makeup look. The 1.07oz tube will last you forever. The product does have a distinct smell. I personally like the originality of the scent, but have had friends that disliked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Redondo Beach, CA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Love It!

Posted12/18/2015
It does smell strong. But you will learn to love the smell when you see how much it helps with severe dry skin problems. I have had eczema since I was a kid and this is the only over-the-counter product that works for me. Now my 10 year old daughter uses it for her hands too. Don't expect an odorless cream but do expect results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Blue Springs, MO
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth

Bye bye wrinkled hands!

Posted01/21/2016
Washing your hands all the time takes a toll on them. That's why I'm so happy I found this cream! My skin (at age 45) looks like that of a 60 yr old's. At least until I started using this cream regularly. My hands aren't cracked, dry and bleeding from washing and being in the cold weather in Missouri. Trust me, it all takes a toll on you. I wish I'd had it when I worked as a floor nurse years ago. It used to hurt to wash my hands or put on gloves. This would have cured that issue right up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Rochester, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Not what I thought I was getting

Posted11/26/2015
I ordered this thinking I was getting a creamy lotion pefect for the colder months. What I received was a thick cream that smelled medicinal with a hint of gasoline. The product leaves my hands greasy. I normally love Elizabeth Arden but was surprised by this product. I am planning on using it as a night time hand and foot lotion so that it does not go to waste.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Split chalk dried fingers healed

Posted11/11/2015
I used it 50 years ago when chalkboards were in use. I had about a fourth of a jar left and had no idea it was still available. I wear shellac on my nails and it dries out the nail. 8-hour cream works wonders to restore the nails.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Canada
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Normal

great for so many skin issues

Posted10/26/2015
when my sister-in-law was pregnant, she had a dry patch on both elbows. She said it felt like crushed glass under her elbow when she rested it on any surface. I gave her some of my Eight Hour Cream to try. It was better within the week.
I don't mind the smell, but if something works...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Texas
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

Great to use instead of lip gloss

Posted10/25/2015
I don't find the smell offensive. I have used it for years all through the day to help with dry lips. I also spread it on just before I go to bed. Without it my lips would be cracked and dry. I hope they never stop making it. I put the product in small containers from The Container Store and have them in almost every room. It is also very good for cuticles.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Stinks

Posted08/30/2015
Absolutely the worst product i have ever had. It smells like it was sitting in a warehouse sine it was first created. Don't bother, it's like throwing out money! I actually used it and threw it out because the smell was soooooo bad!
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

bad smell

Posted07/14/2015
It would be a good product if you change the fragance.
I could not stand the smell of the cream. I had to throw it away
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Montclair, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

A little goes a long way.

Posted07/22/2015
Such an excellent product that it only takes a little to do my face so I also started doing the back of my hands and elbows.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Can't live without

Posted07/14/2015
I love this product. I use it constantly! I have one for my nightstand and one in my purse. It is the only product that works on my lips.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Dry Skin Miracle

Posted05/08/2015
I have extremely dry skin and thought I'd use this on a stubborn dry patch under my eye that was there for months. I tried everything and nothing worked. As you can imagine, my foundation and concealer only accentuated it - even though I treat, moisturize and prime :(
This little miracle saved the day! One application and my skin was smoother. That night after cleansing and moisturizing I applied just a dab... and by morning, that dry patch was finally gone! Now I find myself reaching for my 8 hour cream every day to soften and smooth wherever I need it :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
New york
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

My sensitive skin loves it

Posted06/21/2015
I put it on at night. Wake up in the morning , fresh l, smooth looking skin. It has made a huge difference on my appearance.
The lotion absorbs into your skin so there is no messy cream to clean off your face . Even when you put it on, your kids are not screaming " ahhhh what is that on your face , mommy? Because it blends n starts absorbing into your skin immediately.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Calhoun County, TX
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great skin protectant

Posted04/08/2015
I use the eight hour cream skin protectant mostly on my lips but also on my hands. I love the smoothness of the cream.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Don't like this product

Posted04/04/2015
I don't like the smell of this product at all, it's also too thick and greasy. sorry I purchased it. It should not be called a cream as it is not a cream but a thick pink greasy salve.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Santa Maria ,CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Very Dry

Wonderful for healing cracks and dry skin

Posted03/29/2015
I have used this product for twenty five years , I had purchased quite a number of tubes and started looking for some as I only had a real small amount left, stores I visited did have it, it was when Macy's that I asked them did they Elizabeth Arden counter and the reply was they order it for me, I had ask for eight hour cream and ended up with the hand cream so I then went on line and got to talk to a great representive in no time had the item for , shipped very timely, thank you for great service. Just a note I am an 83 year old user.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Sensitive

After the fall....

Posted01/21/2015
I fell on Nov. 30th and broke my fibia and shattered my tibia. During the course of 3 weeks of 3 surgeries, my skin particularly on my other foot became very dry and cracked. I am fortunate enough to know about the product and had a couple of tubes. Within days of using it on my right foot the dry skin has vanished and I have continued to use it during my recovery. The left leg that had the surgery had been covered for 6 weeks. To say the least that leg came out very dry. I have been using Prevage Anti Aging Body Moisturizer first followed by Eight Hour Cream. The results have been amazing and I am hoping that things will continue to heal and have less scaring on the leg. Thanks for such amazing products in the EA lineup.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pasadena, ca
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Normal

The miracle cream

Posted12/29/2014
The 8 hour skin cream, not hand, but skin cream is a marvel! I've used it for a year on a leg that had extreme radiation burns from cancer treatment. The cream has soothed the skin and helped it to recover. The skin is smooth and normal looking now. We've used the 8-hour cream for many years as a burn treatment even though that is definitely not how it is advertised. Thank you Elizabeth Arden.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dallas, TX
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth

Awesome for lips!!

Posted10/28/2014
I just purchased a foundation at the Elizabeth Arden counter and received this gift bag with one of the items being the Eight Hour Cream. Let me tell you, this stuff is awesome for your lips, it not only hydrates your lips for hours it also plumps them. Yes, it does have a weird smell but nothing too horrible that I can't leave it on. Definitely beats getting my lip balm out 10 times a day!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
New York, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Nothing special at all

Posted11/10/2014
I bought this after reading rave reviews. I have a baby and a toddler, so I wash my hands constantly - was really hoping this would help my dry skin on my hands and cuticles. It really didn't. No difference than if I had used a cheap drugstore moisturizer. Very disappointed. On the positive side, the smell is not an issue - it's really not that strong.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 5 next>>