Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

As seen on The Today ShowIt’s in the purses of beauty editors and makeup artists worldwide. Created by Ms. Arden herself, this legendary, award-winning cream calms, protects and hydrates skin for up to eight hours. Also shapes brows, restores shine, and smoothes cuticles.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDrewk84

Great All-Purpose Moisturizer!!!

Posted07/09/2014
Pros all-purpose, great scent
I love the Original 8 Hour Cream. I use it all year on my lips and feet and in the winter on my hands. Great product to groom brows. Also works great as a lip gloss!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarButterflyy
Florida
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Very moisturizing, all around product!

Posted06/25/2014
I have only been using Eight Hour Cream for a couple of days now, but I like it so far! I purchased mine on Amazon for half the price. A little goes a long way. I apply it to my entire face, lips, and hands every night. It doesn't smell as bad as everyone says it does. It does have an odd smell though, but it's just something you need to get use to. The texture of the cream is kind of like Vaseline, and it has a orange peachy color to it. It does soak into your skin pretty well but it also leaves a greasy after feel. In the morning I use it to brighten my eyes a little if I am not wearing mascara, I apply the cream to my eyelashes after curling them and it defines each lash a little more. I think this stuff is great! Not for $20 though, so I would try to find it some where else for half the price. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarCaliforniaPJ
Los Angeles, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Skin burns

Posted05/10/2014
In the "old days", the eight hour cream was a known, fantastic remedy for burns: cooking, sun.........it made the burn go away and not leave a scar. I am undergoing severe radiation therapy for cancer and purchased this eight hour cream on the off chance that it will still heal the burns on my legs. I've just begun faithfully rubbing the Eight Hour cream on to my leg every night and here's hoping that the cream is successful and prevents the burns I'm expecting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnessa
boston
Age:55 to 64

great for multiple use

Posted02/28/2014
Product rating ... excellent .. packaging Poor... I'm really disappointed that this product is only sold in tubes. I love the jar and I miss it. actually I stopped purchasing it for quited sometime because of that . it bacame more expensive and less in quantity. I first started using this product many years ago (around 40yrs) it was in a much larger Jar the jar was light pink color and over twice the OZ amount . The last purchase I made was when a promotional sale took place where the jar was brought back in a 1 OZ glass jar.. I really wish you could bring back the jar vs the tubes.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGigi13
New York, NY
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Amazing

Posted03/29/2014
this is the only cream that actually protects and soothes my dried hands. in addition, it provides lasting moisturizing. my hands feel like silk. thank you EA!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMooker
Los Angeles
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Dry

Great for rough elbows

Posted03/29/2014
This cream is the best for rough elbows. I also use just a bit on my hands at night for extra strength moisturizing to keep my hands smooth and supple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMariLo
madrid
Age:18 to 24
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Great After shave!

Posted02/02/2014
Pros skin
You know those little red bumps you get when you shave your legs, well red bumps no more! This Cream works wonders as an after shave. You shave at night put the cream on and some cotton leggings on and voilá no bumps the morning after. I use it a a body balm for feet, arms, hands and legs. I avoid the face but i use it as a lip balm too! Its great. Might seem sticky at first but skin absorbs quickly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHutch
Chapel Hill, N
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

a God send!

Posted03/19/2014
as I get older my skin is getting drier. I read an article about Prince Harry's recent trek to Antarctica. He and his team used Eliz. Arden's Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant while there. If HRH can use it in Antarctica, I can certainly use it here. Great product; my skin has never looked better!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarZipper
New Jersey
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Stays on for hours. It's GREAT!

Posted02/22/2014
I purchased the wrong one this one has a smell to it. Did not notice the sample was unscented. Buy the unscented has little smell but goes away quick. Otherwise the cream is GREAT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeslieB
Central PA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

Excellent for extremely dry irritated skin

Posted01/05/2014
If you are concerned about the citronella fragrance, it comes in a fragrance free formula as well. I have been using for several years and can say that I have not found another product that works as well on dry itchy skin in the winter! A small amount is all that is needed. It reminds you of Vaseline, only better for your skin! A tube lasts a long time. It is also great in the summer if you have sensitive irritated skin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMarcus

Excellent for climbers

Posted12/28/2013
As a climber, I often find the skin on my hands hard, rough and full of blisters, callus and small wounds. Applying some of this magic stuff before going to bed makes a huge difference to the way my skin heals and really allows me to push hard several days in a row!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJoAnne63

Great new packaging,. Same great product.

Posted02/01/2014
I use the Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant on my lips , day and night. I would not be without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBonnieLass

A Night Time Must

Posted01/11/2014
I have been using Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Skin Protectant on my lips every night for years. In the morning my lips are smooth, not chapped, ready for lipstick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathyj

Great for sunburns and preventing stretch marks while pregnant.

Posted12/13/2013
Whenever we have tender sunburns, we use eight our cream and it seems to take the burn away in little time. When I was pregnant, both times, I used eight hour on my skin the last 3 months and I don't have one stretch mark. I really feel the cream prevented them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCristina
Canada
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Sensitive

Amazing Results

Posted10/18/2013
Horrible smell and taste (like fish oil). However, when I apply it at night, before bed, my badly chapped lips are perfectly smooth, soft, and plump in the morning. This one is a mighty powerful cream.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarlopia
glasgow ky
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

for wrinkle mositure

Posted11/04/2013
the product is good as long as u apply it at night . for day time use it is oily and sticky
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSMH1
Perkasie, PA
Age:45 to 54

Terrific for dry skin on hands

Posted10/08/2013
This very thick and greasy formula is not suitable for the day for me, as I work with a lot of papers. However, it is a terrific cream for use at night. I first apply the skin tone corrector on top of my hands (spots have faded!) and then use this sparingly all over my hands and wrists. A little goes a long way. I wear cotton gloves to make sure that my hands are as hydrated as possible. Friends often comment on how soft and youthful my hands look!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBethy4964
Lynchburg, VA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Has an unpleasant odor

Posted10/07/2013
This cream smells awful. I must admit I havent tried it yet becuase I will need to spend the entire day alone. No one wants to smell like this.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFLOJO

Good for simple skin issues

Posted10/05/2013
I love this product. I use it for simple skin issues and most recently for several fever blisters on my lips. It is just reliable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNancyDrew
South Africa
Age:25 to 34
Skin Care Regimen:Restore Youth
Skin Type:Oily

Great all rounder!!!

Posted08/12/2013
I have been using this product since 2001, I was working at Harrods as a casual on the EA counter and my manager at the time told me this product was a No1 fave with all makeup artists and models alike. It is my trusty travel companion especially after long haul flights and not to mention great for my hands / cuticles. Its the one product I always have in the bag. Unfortuanetly I do not like any of the other spin off products as I feel this can serve the purpose quite well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 3 4 next>>