Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Elizabeth Arden Velva Moisture Film

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Elizabeth Arden.

Elizabeth Arden Velva Moisture Film

A film of quickly- absorbed and lasting moisture to help soften and hydrate combination skin all day. Helps makeup go on more evenly and easily. Can be used by oilier skins as a light, nighttime moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.896 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Velva Moisture Film
Review 21 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsh67
South Charleston, WV
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Makes your skin feel wonderful & makeup goes on smoothly.

Posted06/17/2013
Pros will you respond to me?
I am a new Elizabeth Arden user and I must say I may go back to my old makeup if Velva is not going to be available any longer. Makeup just does not go on well without it!
Please advise if there is a chance it will be available again SOON!!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDenise30
Easton, MA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Velva Moisture Film

Posted06/17/2013
Vela Moisture Film
I can not get this product in the stores any more. Was this discontinued again. Please bring back. This is the only moisturizer I like and have used for 25 years.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRozz
Southern Ma
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

100 year users

Posted06/16/2013
My Momis 101 years old and has been using this product for about 60 years. Her skin is amazing. As her daughter, I have been using Velva for about 40 years. I couldn't live without it!!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEmma39
Tucker, ga.
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

40 year user

Posted06/13/2013
I have used this product for years. I have tried to switch, but always went back. I was very upset when I went to the store and was told this product has been discontinued. So excited to find it again
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarArden1fan
Olympia, Washington
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Best Facial Moisture product

Posted06/10/2013
I am 58 and have used Velva Moisture Film for over 30 years. This was discontinued before and was thankfully brought back. Not again!! Please resume selling Velva Moisture Film. There are so many loyal customers. I don't like the other products you have suggested in its place. It is the only moisturizer I use. I have been told I have lovely skin for my age and I think Velva Moisture Film is the reason. Please, please reconsider this terrible decision.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPenelope305
Massachusetts
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

The ABSOLUTE BEST Moisturizer!

Posted05/21/2013
I have used the Velva Moisture Film for about 45 years. Went to buy today only to find out that it has been discontinued. WHAT??? Last fall when I asked about a senior citizen discount in a store, the store associate looked at me very puzzled and said "You can't be old enough to get a senior discount". When she found out that I was in fact old enough, she remarked that I must use a great moisturizer. PLEASE reconsider and bring it back! I have never used anything else for a moisturizer and am VERY DISAPPOINTED to learn that it has been discontinued.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar3rdGenerationVelvaUser
Bradenton, FL
Age:45 to 54
Skin Type:Normal

Please don't take my sunshine away!

Posted05/10/2013
I am 45 & have NEVER used any other moisturizer. Even at my age, I have never needed foundation or even face powder and get compliments on my skin all the time. More importantly, I can't imagine life without the sensational feeling I get from smoothing on my little dollop of pure happiness. I've recommended it countless times (& I know all those women now use nothing else!). What on earth will my own daughters use if you discontinue this ?!?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTxGal
Houston, TX
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Your BEST Facial Product EVER !!!!!!

Posted03/02/2013
I am SO SO SO disappointed to find out you have discontinued your truly WONDERFUL VELVA MOISTURE FILM ????? I only "discovered" it about 8 years ago, wish I'd known about it sooner !!! I've used nothing else since I first tried it, I'm in my 50's now and I get compliments on my skin all the time !! My last 2 bottles are nearly gone !! WHY have you discontinued #again ?# such a longtime favorite that OBVIOUSLY works so well for so many ???
PLEASE please bring back Velva Moisture Film for all your LOYAL customers 40+ !!! Improve your marketing, update the packaging, whatever ... just BRING IT BACK for us ... PLEASE !!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJK50

Velva Moisturizer Film BEST MOISTURIZER

Posted02/26/2013
I am 50 years old and have been using Velva Moisturizer Film since I was a teenager thanks to my mom. I cannot find any moisturizer like it. Makeup goes on smoother because of this fantastic product! It is simply the best for my skin because I have many skin allergies and also very dry skin. This product gives my skin a dewey appearance without making it look greasy. Please DO NOT discontinue it again! I have been so loyal to this product. Perhaps you need to do a better job marketing it! Thank you!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShell
Tulsa, OK
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Fantastic moisturizer

Posted02/09/2013
I am 59 - and frequently receive compliments on my wonderful complexion. I have used Velva Moisture Film since I was a teenager (thanks to my Mother). Please remember "us old folks" before you get rid of a wonderful product. Remember - it's not all about the younger generation.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSpecialk
Lowell, MA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

BEST moisturizer

Posted02/05/2013
First I have heard of discontinuing again. I have used since my mid 20's and I am now 71! It is the only moisturizer I have used. When unable to purchase a few years back, I tried others and they were not good for my skin. Maybe you need to advertise it more and let faithful customers speak.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCareyG
Austin, TX
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

BRING IT BACK!!!!!

Posted02/03/2013
I discovered the wonders of Velva just a few short years ago. I have allergies and reactions so finding a moisturizer that I could use without worrying about external factors was a Godsend. Imagine my horror when asking for a fresh bottle at the store today, and I was met with a blank stare. PLEASE bring back Velva. It took me three years to find and I've been using for three years. I would love to use for the rest of my years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmmmm
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great Product

Posted01/31/2013
This product is the best value Elizabeth Arden offers. Please do not discontinue this item. As long as this is available people like me will come on the website and order other products along with it.
Thank you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRinky
Chicago, IL
Age:25 to 34

Best Lotion I've EVER used!!!

Posted01/28/2013
This stuff is pure AMAZING! Goes on sooo smoothly and leaves your skin feeling buttery soft and looking dewy and gorgeous! If you use it prior to makeup application it really makes a difference in improving the smoothness of skin. Also, concealer and foundation spread MUCH more easily. I absolutely LOVE this product and hope EA continues to make it forever!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNatasha41

Not greasy or sticky. Wonderful for dry skin.

Posted12/01/2012
Have used this for more than 40 years. Have tried other moisturizers from time to time but no other comes even close to Velva Moisture Film.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMala12

Wonderful Product

Posted10/30/2012
I have used this product since I was 18 and now at age 73 I have a beautiful complexion and no wrinkles. Please bring it back. Every time I mention Elizibeth Arden people ask me which product I use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMamaboo1

The perfectly light moisturizer!

Posted09/09/2012
I am 67 years old and have been using this product since I was 12 Years old. My mother bought it for my birthday. Noone knows Why I have so few wrinkles. This creme is the reason. I put it one in the morning. It gives me a glow that I can't replace. It is a terrific product that cannot be replaced.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLauraLaura
Edmond, OK
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Very Dry

World's Greatest Moisturizer

Posted07/29/2012
I am just heartsick. I have used Velva Moisture Film for 35 years (since I was 18 years old). People are constantly surprised at my age because my skin appears to be that of someone 15 years younger. The average guesstimate of my age is 38 and I am 53!! I hope Elizabeth Arden will reconsider discontinuing this phenomenal product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSandy29

Velva Lotion

Posted07/16/2012
Discovered today that this wonderful skin care product has been discontinued. Sad day, indeed:( I am 82 years old & have used this product for 50 yrs. My mother used it and my aunt used it & used to carry it in her drug store in Albuquerque. I implore you to reconsider and bring back the Velva lotion for all of us who have never used anything else!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Velva Moisture Film
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCandy

Velva Moisture Film

Posted06/21/2012
Please do not eliminate Velva Moisture Film from your product line. I have been using it for 48 years. Women constantly ask me what I do to my skin since it looks so good. I can't live without this product! It is the best, and I have tried several other moisturizers. Please make it available again.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Page:
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>