Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser

Ceramide Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser

Cleaning your skin without irritating it is sometimes the most challenging part of skin care. This creamy cleanser gently dissolve your makeup and other impurities while our Ceramide 3 complex calms and soothes your skin.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Customer reviews for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMylittlerascal2
Choctaw, OK
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Best Makeup Remover

Posted12/12/2014
I love all of Elizabeth Arden's skin products, this is a great cleanser!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWang1

A great product for all kind of skin types

Posted11/23/2014
I have been using this product for many years, it makes my skin so soft but not oily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarSher50

Does not remove all make-up

Posted11/11/2014
This cleanser does not remove all the make-up without repeated applications and then I have to use wipes to make sure it is all off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataragingdiva1

Cleaner feeling face

Posted11/03/2014
Wonderful at taking off making and your face feels so clean after use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarhumarocki
NH
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

The smell!

Posted08/29/2014
Bought this and the toner to be more 'cost effective' v.s. using a competitors cleanser toner combo. I was taken back with the 'fishy' smell of the cleanser and as I bought it a few weeks ago, and took it out of packaging and tossed out the 'return label', I'll finish it up but will go back to my old cleanser. Sadly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLena52
Florida gal
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Sweet dreams skin

Posted10/06/2014
This is a non abrasive, soothing but thorough fool proof cleanser that is calming and your face is quickly cleansed of the days makeup and woes. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarChicki
Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Doesn't cleanse

Posted07/17/2014
This does not get the Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish make up off of my skin. I threw the tube away because it just didn't cleanse their own make up away. VERY disappointed. Don't buy this if you use make up on your skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChristopha
Santa Monica, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Type:Sensitive

REFRESHING

Posted08/15/2014
My skin has been oily most of my life, yet I love this product. I slightly moisten my face, apply the Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser with my fingertips, then remove with a warm, wet face cloth. This is followed by the Ceramide Toner, and I'm good to go! I have always been complimented on my skin (even at my advanced age). Half is genes, but the other half is definitely Elizabeth Arden! Great products.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGette
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

This is great stuff!

Posted06/29/2014
I was surprised by this cleanser, as I'm usually a good-soap-followed-by-a-moisturizer person. But I discovered on my first use that this stuff lathered up surprizingly well and rinsed off without leaving a greasy feel at all. Then even after sleeping a whole night's sleep, I woke with my face still feeling so soft and fresh like I'd just washed it! It's become a regular part of my routine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSnappy
Hilton Head SC
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Cleanser Cream

Posted06/30/2014
I would use nothing else but this cleanser because I have very sensitive skin and this always works without having to use soap which is harsh for the face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarElizabeth26

cermoidecleanserGreat for cleansing

Posted06/16/2014
Pros notag
Product does what it is suppose to cleanse the skin the face specifically.
I like it and like to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarCinnamon
Pennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Not the greatest cleanser

Posted01/24/2014
I bought the set of this and the toner. This did not take off my makeup very well. When I used the toner I could not believe how much makeup was still sitting on my face. It was moisturizing to my face so for that I will give it a "fair" rating.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarWinks50
Fredericksburg,VA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Does Leave Skin Soft

Posted08/10/2013
I use the Elizabeth Arden Intervene makeup. In my case, this product did not remove the makeup well at all. As stated in another review, had to use way too much and still did not get good results.
Unfortunately it wasn't too friendly with my skin either. Disappointing. Have had great results with the Ceramide capsules.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDebbue51

Gentle but thorough cleansing!

Posted09/15/2013
I found this cleanser to be very gentle on my skin, but it takes off makeup very effectively.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarTippie2
Louisiana
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Leaves skin soft

Posted06/17/2013
I find that I have to use a lot of cleanser to clean my face. Face does feel very smooth but I don't find that it cleans very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathy325
Maine
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great daily cleanser

Posted06/10/2013
I use this cleanser daily, whether I use make up or not. It is gentle, keeps my mature skin clear and dewy moist. I use the Ceramide Purifying Toner also. I love the combination. I have used these products for years and wouldn't dream of changing!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
PREVAGE AM Regimen Kit
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOctubrina
Murrieta, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

PAMPER YOUR SKIN TO CLEANLINESS!

Posted04/07/2013
If you are trying to make your skin supple and radiant, this is the cleanser to help you get there. It pampers the skin and cleanses very effectively.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOctubrina
Murrieta, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

BEST CLEANSER, EVER!

Posted04/09/2013
Simply marvelous! This miracle cleanser will melt debris, makeup and perspiration accumulated in the pores and will refresh your complexion like no other. The skin always feels clean, healthy and moist right after washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDelilah
Lilburn, Ga.
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great Cleanser

Posted04/09/2013
I have used Elizabeth Arden products from I was 17 years old. I have never put anything else on my face. They are the best products out there. By the way, I am 74.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataraguan

Great product

Posted02/27/2013
My skin feels soft and dewy after cleansing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>