Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ceramide Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser

Ceramide Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser

Cleaning your skin without irritating it is sometimes the most challenging part of skin care. This creamy cleanser gently dissolve your makeup and other impurities while our Ceramide 3 complex calms and soothes your skin.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Customer reviews for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarCinnamon
Pennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Not the greatest cleanser

Posted01/24/2014
I bought the set of this and the toner. This did not take off my makeup very well. When I used the toner I could not believe how much makeup was still sitting on my face. It was moisturizing to my face so for that I will give it a "fair" rating.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarWinks50
Fredericksburg,VA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Lift & Firm
Skin Type:Normal

Does Leave Skin Soft

Posted08/10/2013
I use the Elizabeth Arden Intervene makeup. In my case, this product did not remove the makeup well at all. As stated in another review, had to use way too much and still did not get good results.
Unfortunately it wasn't too friendly with my skin either. Disappointing. Have had great results with the Ceramide capsules.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDebbue51

Gentle but thorough cleansing!

Posted09/15/2013
I found this cleanser to be very gentle on my skin, but it takes off makeup very effectively.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarTippie2
Louisiana
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

Leaves skin soft

Posted06/17/2013
I find that I have to use a lot of cleanser to clean my face. Face does feel very smooth but I don't find that it cleans very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathy325
Maine
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great daily cleanser

Posted06/10/2013
I use this cleanser daily, whether I use make up or not. It is gentle, keeps my mature skin clear and dewy moist. I use the Ceramide Purifying Toner also. I love the combination. I have used these products for years and wouldn't dream of changing!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOctubrina
Murrieta, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

PAMPER YOUR SKIN TO CLEANLINESS!

Posted04/07/2013
If you are trying to make your skin supple and radiant, this is the cleanser to help you get there. It pampers the skin and cleanses very effectively.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOctubrina
Murrieta, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Normal

BEST CLEANSER, EVER!

Posted04/09/2013
Simply marvelous! This miracle cleanser will melt debris, makeup and perspiration accumulated in the pores and will refresh your complexion like no other. The skin always feels clean, healthy and moist right after washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDelilah
Lilburn, Ga.
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Great Cleanser

Posted04/09/2013
I have used Elizabeth Arden products from I was 17 years old. I have never put anything else on my face. They are the best products out there. By the way, I am 74.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataraguan

Great product

Posted02/27/2013
My skin feels soft and dewy after cleansing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarGJOHN

Cleanser does a thorough job

Posted02/17/2013
Good value for the price.Creamy and effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarvanvechcm
Upstate NY
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

Was not impressed with this cleanser

Posted01/30/2013
Again, I returned this product. I have used other cleansers that made my skin glow and feel squeaky clean. Not so with this cleanser.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLoiraine

mild cleanser

Posted01/29/2013
It's possibly the foamless nature, but this cleanser doesn't make me feel clean enough. Especially when I wear makeups. The scent is rather mild and pleasant though. Probably won't buy it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunset
Los Angeles, CA
Age:45 to 54

Great Product

Posted01/26/2013
I recently started to use this product and so far it works well. only thing you might need to use a bit more because it is a cream base cleanser. It is a bit expensive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmoca1
Aloha OR
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser

Posted01/26/2013
At last, a product that doesn't make my face feel like a raisin after use! Fantastic!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarROWDY

CREAMY AND NOT DRYING

Posted01/22/2013
THE PRODUCT IS FABULOUS AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. HOWEVER, I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT IT TOOK ONE MONTH FOR DELIVERY. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY SUCH A BASIC AND POPULAR PRODUCT WOULD NOT BE READILY AVAILABLE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnikita
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Excellent product

Posted01/22/2013
I have a very dry skin and this product is cleaning very deep my face. After cleansing my skin is very soft. I have been using Elizabeth Arden since last year. Thank you Elizabeth Arden.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmarie43

great for all skin types

Posted11/27/2012
I have used both the cleanser and toner together for a week and already notice the difference how my skin looks. I have na aging skin and large pores and this product makes my skin look like baby's bottom. Even make-up looks so even and glowing after I have used this product. Very pricey but worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkjq50

It is a 6 star product

Posted11/20/2012
If I had to choose one Elizabeth Arden product it would be this one. I know this is the product that has given me the greatest benefit. My skin is smoother, the underskin blemishes I lived with for years have all but disappeared. It isn't harsh and using it twice a week produces great benefits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJDub

Best cleanser ever used

Posted11/17/2012
Some experts will tell you that you shouldn't spend money on a decent cleanser...personally I think this is rubbish...this cleanser is perfect for aging skin...it cleanses well and leaves your skin feeling totally refreshed...no tightness, tingling or dryness...absolutely love it...!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjoyce43

Great!

Posted12/05/2012
I have used Elizabeth Arden products for many years but this was my first purchase of this cleanser. It seems to be very creamy and makes my skin feel great. Would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Page:
1 2 next>>