Elizabeth Arden Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15

Eight Hour Cream Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15

Beautiful lips get attention. They also get a lot of sun. Protect yours with this all-weather, SPF 15 treatment stick. It helps moisturize, soften and smooth your lips. Also available in a range of beautiful sheer shades.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Customer reviews for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataryodacat1
Reading
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Really Protects lips!

Posted09/30/2014
This product is really nice. Colors are subtle.
Not the most long lasting, but neither are most lipsticks. Have worn them in the worst of winter and summer and my lips did not crack and stayed moist.
Wish they had more shades, but my favorite is berry, so I will stick with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargram4

Only natural ingredients

Posted08/11/2014
This is a great alternative to lipsticks which have a multitude of additives--feels fresh and natural and doesn't make your lips tingle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avataramillionbucks

8 Hour lip protectant

Posted07/05/2014
8 hour cream is excellent. Problems like sunburn disappear in one day. This lip protectant is good, too although the color I chose is too light for me. I'll give it to my mother. Color selection limited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcoqumi
socal
Age:45 to 54

great color

Posted06/30/2014
love the texture and it stays!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBrenda
Simi Valley, Wood Ranch, CA
Age:65 or Over
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal
User submitted photo

Wonderful for dry lips

Posted05/12/2014
Love this for a little lip color and lip protection with moisture. It gives my lips a natural glow and protects them from the dry air. Since I hike often, I wouldn't go without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGabriela
Zurich, Switzerland
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Normal

the best for lips

Posted03/26/2014
love them and have to order in the States as for unknown reason you cannot buy the color 'Honey' in Europe.....!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBess
Cincinnati Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Eight Hour Cream Lip Stick

Posted02/15/2014
I really do like this Lip Stick! The moisture in this lip stick is wonderful. I have never worn lip stick like this. And the color is not what it looks like, much softer when applied.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTiachablis

Wonderful lip colour

Posted11/21/2013
I rec'd my first lip colour in a free gift at the EA counter about 15 yrs ago. Used it ever so sparingly along with others that I wear. This one was by far the best. I just knew that when I ordered it on line it would have been discontinued. EA really had it!! Thank you EA!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJacqueline42

Another great product!

Posted11/09/2013
I usually wear the clear moisturizer, but after hearing my friend rave about the product (I gave it to her as a gift) - this season I decided to try it myself. I couldn't be happier….
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEB62
Bolivar, TN
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Great for lps

Posted08/04/2013
The lip protectant proved to be great for my lips, Prescription medication I take causes my lips to be dry and uncomfortable, but the moisture in this product makes my lips feel moisturized for a longer period
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKaren28
Illinois
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Lasting Protection

Posted06/30/2013
This Lip Protectant with the sheer tint is just what I was looking for (for my daytime lip moisturizer). I tried Elizabeth Arden's new 8 Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm, in the little tub, and loved that for my night time lip moisturizer so I gave the tinted stick in "Blush" a try. My lips never looked better. The two products work great together for 24 hours of comfort, and moisture. This will be part of my new beauty routine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataryummygirl

Best Lipstick ever

Posted05/28/2013
looks natural but made-up, friendly to dry lips too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsala8
New York, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Sensitive

One of my most favorite EA products

Posted04/06/2013
This tinted lip balm is extraordinary good, especially for people who want to wear a very light lipstick, which this is and to have the extra bonus of hydration and SPF protection for the lips. I would even say that for people who don't like to look too made up and like to be more natural this is better than lipstick! The texture and colors are great. Since my initial purchase of it in Berry in January, I now already own all 4 colors and I love them all. Excellent product which will become a repeated buy for me for sure!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Upstate SC
Age:45 to 54
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Sensitive

Love this!!

Posted03/16/2013
I have this lip protectant in each color, that's how much I love this stuff!! It gives your lips a sheer hint of color. Great for upcoming summer months (has sunscreen SPF 15). I think we often forget to protect our lips against the sun,wind,etc...until AFTER they get chapped!! This lip protectant does just that...it PROTECTS your lips against the harmful effects of all kinds of weather. Pretty colors, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardesertgal2
Bermuda Dunes CA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Minimize Wrinkles
Skin Type:Dry

Great for your dry lips

Posted02/23/2013
I love this product because you get a
bit of shiny color along with the protection
for your lips!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatararmyghurl

Honey, Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15

Posted12/14/2012
I love this lipstick! Finally something perfect for me! Perfect in every way!! Will never buy anything else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarwendy

Great for dry lips!

Posted11/21/2012
Great moisture with soft color for dry lips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargezzabell
New Jersey
Age:55 to 64
Skin Care Regimen:Hydrate & Protect
Skin Type:Dry

Works great for dry lips

Posted08/05/2012
Love the creamyness and the color of this lipstick...perfect color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRAMB

this has become the only lipstick I use

Posted07/17/2012
long lasting, feels good on the lips
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint Sunscreen SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLaurie

Great product

Posted06/10/2012
Love this stuff!!!! It goes on smooth and adds moisture and shine (not over the top as so many "glosses" do. The color is subtle and transparent and with sun protection as an added benefit. This is my new favorite lip product. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it doesn't last 8 hours.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.